First Time Is Always The Hardest

45 77
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Doing things or learning things for the first time is always the hardest. One of the course I've taken when I bought an online course about freelancing business is “Copywriting” and I am now in the point of drafting a “short sales letter” sample to test if I can apply what I've learned from the course.

What is “Copywriting” by the way? Well it's a form of writing in a persuasive manner. Usually business uses Copywriting tools or hiring writers who has copywriting skills to make their business grow more in terms of sales as this skills magically covert more leads into customers making their sales double, triple and more. It has a lot of usage such as email copy, social media post ads, etc. By just listening to the course instructor it seems so easy but when I tried drafting my own, IT IS NOT EASY!

It's so funny that I've been staring on the screen for at least 30 minutes how to draft my USP (Unique Selling Proposition) it's a format that a copywriter must write on what was the product advantage to others. The sample product used in there was Copy.ai, but I can use different products if I want to.

The “Writing copy with the help of artificial intelligence is the key to write copy faster and more reliably and it's only attainable through Copy.ai.” is the instructor's own copy so I find it hard how to craft my own since he already wrote it, as well as the “Pre-heading” it's the target market and the Heading itself.

Format vs. Template

The instructor didn't give template for the sales letter writing but instead he gave “format” as he said, you can't truly exercise what you learned if you keep using templates. In templates, you only have to changes the highlighted words from the products you are promoting which I agree. Template is just like a cheating code, you will never master the skills if you just keep following a template, but there's nothing wrong with using templates though as long as it is still effective.

With this delimma I am into, I am thinking of using other products to use so I won't be tempted on copying what the instructor examples given.

Learning copywriting is not easy, aside from that you have to chose a specific niche or market so you can master on writing a high caliber copy for you to be an effective copywriter that can help business grows.

I thought it's just easy, you know just writing stuff.. promoting the brand or the product but it's not, it has format that should be followed just so the campaigns you are writing will be effective and capture the market you have chosen.

And chosing MARKET alone is a delimma already, like for example if I chose “Financial Market” I should master how to write professionally about investment and anything that surrounds financial market. It also needs a thorough research.

Because a copywriter is not just a writer but more like a business partner to help the business grow and the business owners will rely on you, if you can double their sales figures. What if you can't deliver isn't it scary? Hahaha! they will think hiring you is useless, and if you work with integrity you can't accept that you failed to deliver.

But, why do I keep learning even if I know it seems so complicated for a simple blogger like me? Well, I found copywriting helpful in building your own website too, if ever I can't work for others maybe I'll just build my own business.. more like an affiliate business.

I also bump into a digital marketing course recently, and my brain is not ready to take the lessons yet. I'll take it for sure. My goal before 2022 ends is that to learn more and starts building on 2023, hopefully I can achieve whatever I want in the future.

First draft is always the hardest, but I'll strive harder to pass this assignment lol.

All I want to say in this blog is that, nothing comes easy.. you have to be persistent if you want to achieve something in life. First steps are always the hardest, but if you keep moving for sure.. it'll get better along the way.

Lead Image: Sixteen Miles Out via Unsplash

22
$ 5.50
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

good luck sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are earning $95 per hour why bother sending links here? 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang trabaho pla 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo as in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you can do it. You have the right attitude and mindset to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so, thank you for cheering up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have to build a strong foundation. That makes the work seem hard but when you are done with the initial phase, the next step of the process will be easy peasy. L

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, strong foundation of learnings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, grabi diko magets haha. Mejo parang nagapang kain wari ng tenge yang ginagawa mo Eyb. Bawal pala ako jan huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oo pag professional level na baga..sakit sa utak 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never knew about this until i come across your writing. Everything is just a matter of time. Once you give in your time and your effort you will definitely master the whole thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learnt a few about copywriting but I found out that it's not my area at all. I don't know much about business. So, it's a no go area for me.

Yes, starting at first is always tough and challenging but when you keep practicing, you will come to understand that it wasn't that hard, but it was because you are just starting.

Don't worry, you will surely get over the phase once you put your mind into it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, as I am internalizing it seems really hard dealing with businessmen especially if they want something to be really effective methods from you.. I don't know if I can make it but if not I'll just apply the learnings on my own and be the businessman myself 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakabilib ka din talaga sis di na kaya yan ng utak ko.Same kayo ng cousin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha di ko pa nga nagawa 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya kaayo na sis oi,ikaw pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you are really trying because I can relate to the truth that this copywriting of a thing isn't easy. I am glad you are broadening your niche and trying to expand yourself by learning new things. Yes, it might be hard at first but once you get a hang of it, you will be fine. I'm sure your screen would have enjoyed you staring at it for 30 minutes with your cuteness 😂😂. Let me be your screen, stare at me and let me give you ideas while staring 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha maybe the screen got bored looking at me blankly 🤣

Yeah copywriting is really not easy haha I thought it was .as I am confident I can learn it 🤣🤣 overconfident lmao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂 no screen can get bored of your cuteness and awesomeness.

It's good to be overconfident sometimes, it means you believe in your ability. I believe you would still do great there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you can't say that.. even my husband gets bored to me sometimes 🤣

I agree, overconfident sometimes means believing on our ability.. I hope so, I will do my best..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 he dare not. Anyone else can complain but he must never 😂😂🤣.

I wish you all the best, my friend. I know you can do this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being expose to marketing world can also help you Eyb. I started my affliate marketing on TikTok and Facebook diba? For now di ako kumikita ng Malaki but when it terms of strategies and also mafamiliarize ka with the tools e malaking help nadin sakin. Medyo nalet go ko nga sya nung naghive ako pero balik nako ulit.

As for copy writing . Dikopa nadidive in Yan Kasi mahina nga ako sa grammar 🤭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yun nga, yung sa digital marketing may course ako nakita don yun ang aralin ko.. tapusin ko lang yang copywriting tapos next naman na mga yan. Gamit na gamit din copywriting para sa effective marketing strat kasi.

Anong products na avail mo sa affiliate? Plan ko mag make own website for affiliate marketing business eh..

Good luck sayo, at satin sana matuto pa tayo hahaha

Tsaka no worries sa grammar Yen you can use grammarly for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos lahat Naman sa shopee pwede Saka sa TikTok. Dun sa website josko balitaan mo ko dyan. Ngayon gamit ko shople pero nahihirapan ako sa phone Kasi daming tabs palipat lipat. Pero push padin. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ah, di ko masyado ma gets ano ginagawa mo.. dm na lang kita sa tg later haha..para makita ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo nakakalito sa una pero magegets mo din. Marketing strategy nalang talaga kulang. Diko kasi alam 🤣 Wala nga pala ko tg nakauninstall. Sa dc nalang mo ako pm

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Okay sige dm kita sa dc later.. pwd rin ata pag aralan yung strategy dyan diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Actually nagbabasa Naman ako kaso Ewan ko ba diko ma apply Kasi di organized mga thoughts ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hirap nga rin pag di organize thoughts ramdam kita ganyan kasi ako now sa dami nang gusto kung gawin ayun di na organize 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ganyang Ganyan. Yung add ka ng add kahit dimopa tapos Yung Isa Kasi pressured ka

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Totoo yan ma'am eybyoung. Sobrang hirap talaga pag first time pero patagal ng patagal matuto ka din, kaya mo yan ma'am eybyoung. Galing mo ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sana nga kayanin ko ..laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan ma'am eybyoung. Ang genius mo kaya ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much informative and interesting. I thought both are same. Is the SEO part of copywriting or it is something different?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SEO is for search engine optimization.. it's different in Copywriting.. mostly it is used for blog and article writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad for you guidance and information... Noted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt beginning is hard, but our hard work and consistency can leads us to get perfection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeh so we should work hard..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahw ana d i nang copywriting. Tinuod sad a akinaunhan ra jud lisud sis pero kadugayan maanad ra ka tas dali na lang kaayo hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kanang kung sa traditional selling ba Sales talk..pero sa writing sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahyy mao na bale imu kalingawan run?? Nindot sie iapil pero keri kaha nahu na, hihi di man ko kamao mag salestalk ,😅🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Until reading this I never really realized what copywriting was! And you are very right that nothing comes easy, we will always have to work for it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to you, I don't know what copywriting really is.. how powerful skill it is that businesses are willing to spend a lot just to hire a Copywriter in helping their business grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago