First Gig- Essay writing

55 151
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

A friend paid me to do essay writing for her, although it's kind of cheating because it's not her work but what can I do? I need some extra money and this can enhance my writing skills or at least this could be a stepping stone in becoming a freelance writer, since I am a stay at home mom I wanted to do freelancing. Currently, I am writing an article for my exam I was qualified to take the exam, the exam is to write an article about โ€œJewelryโ€. I didn't finish yet, it has a lot of parts to be tackled which I need to do more research here and there, don't know if I will pass but who knows. Because of these things I wasn't able to make articles, so I will just consider the essay writing I've done.

So here's the essay I made for my first ever client lol. I like the topic because it's about Psychology, and I am pretty well experienced when it comes to psychological things.


Describe the ways that each of the agents of socialization played a major role in shaping the way you behave. Cite particular events in your life to explain your point.

  • Family - My family has played a vital role in my growth, they were the ones who mold and guide me along the way. They disciplined me to have good manners and right conduct. They thought me how to take care of myself, my siblings, relatives, friends, and acquaintances. They thought me how to have PR (personal relationship) with anyone so I can easily get along with other people. They thought me how to be nice and kind to everyone I meet but of course with limitations so I cannot be taken advantage of.

  • School - is designed to provide learning spaces and environments for teaching students with directions of teachers. School molded me to learn many things from cultural and social values that are essential for my growth. It also teaches me to know what is bad and what is good, I would not be knowledgeable about something without schooling just like some of those illiterate people who are not fortunate enough to go to school. School plays a vital role in my behavior in a way that I am more decent, formal, and respectful to everyone because I am educated. For example, I am not posting any rant on social media or cursing anyone because I am educated to act properly not being too shallow and immature.

  • Peer Group - It is a group where we can develop relationships with others. The peer can be a great influencer to a person's growth as they can get along with each other well. For example, one of my friends has a personal problem, she broke up with her boyfriend and she's brokenhearted, to mend her sadness we went to a bar and drink alcohol so she will forget her pain temporarily. By that incident, it becomes a habit that we happen to have some night outs during weekends and grab some alcoholic drinks. I am not a drinker by nature but because of my friends, I learned how to drink, they somehow influenced me and I have to put limits on it.

  • Mass Media - mass media is rampant nowadays especially social media, it helps us to socialize virtually and receive relevant informations related to the recent events of our society. Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter have been the trending media where people spend time on it because we can easily keep in touch with our loved ones or anyone all around the globe by using the chat and video call features. Media has influenced our growth, especially social media because by now we cant live our lives without checking our accounts. It has a good and bad influence. As for me, it helps me to communicate with my family and friends easier but the downside of it was feeding my mind with so much toxicity from the information I get in there because some of it is fake news, seeing fake lives of people and reading countless rants, I have to limits using it so it will not affect my mood.

Pick two (2) theories of socialization from the theories presented in the main reference and describe how each explains the changes you have experienced as you were growing up.

  • Theory of Self Development - Everyone has self-development as they grow, as for me I have seen the development I've made while growing up. I developed to be strong enough to handle every situation I am into. I have learned how to persevere so I can achieve whatever goal I have in certain situations. I also learned how to overcome frustrations and anxiety, in this era, it became rampant because of the surging pressure society has given, but I was able to handle it. My self-development made me more a fighter because I don't easily give up.

  • Theory of the Looking Glass Self- It is described as how we see ourselves that reflects others, we mirror ourselves to others or vice versa. Before I had low self-esteem because my classmates used to bully me because I have darker skin, I am offended every time they mentioned my skin complexion. But as I grow up I have learned to accept myself and my complexion as I see some candidates in a beauty pageant that has darker skin, it is just a matter of how I view myself that reflects others as they saw I am not confident enough with myself. Now, I have learned to take care of myself and have some skin remedy to lighten my complexion and I am confident enough with myself right now.

Used the three sociological perspectives to discuss Social Groups. (Tabular form).

  • Structural-Functional - It is the way wherein each part of the society functions together to have a contribution as a whole. It is interrelated parts designed to meet the social and biological needs of an individual in society. They formed unity as they act.

  • Social Conflict - This is a way of inequalities that have contributed to social differences and perpetuates differences in power. There is an inherent inequality that maintains unequal social structures. For example, the capitalist and workers that compete for social, material, and political resources. The institutions such as government, religion, and education are having this social conflict, due to their norms, values, and ideologies they produced conflicts that bring odds.

  • Symbolic Interaction - A communication that exchanges meaning through language and symbols. It is believed that it is the way people make sense in their social worlds. Human interactions both verbal and non-verbal so as the symbols in making communication with each other in society.


Feedback on my writing

I asked her what was her bullying moments before, that was reflected in a theory of Looking Glass Self. She said she was bully because she had darker skin before and her teacher's feedback is on the screenshot.

I was happy that my works passed because she said the teacher was very meticulous when he doesn't like the output he will not accept it and let the student make revisions. Seeing the โˆš100 marks on his reply shown in the screenshot made me happy that my works passed. I felt accomplished because this friend of mine was studying at the most prestigious university in our place. They passed their worksheet as Pdf file sine these days, classes were held online.

Thank you for reading!

19
$ 3.88
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ozzyy
$ 0.10 from @esciisc
+ 2
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

so dope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A Binance trading bot https://goodcrypto.app/binance-trading-bot/ is a software that automatically performs transactions on your behalf. This allows you to invest in the crypto markets without having to dedicate time and effort. There are several different kinds of crypto trading bots. These bots can be set to auto-trade in several different ways. Some allow you to set your investment limits, while others are able to work on both long and short strategies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice info. Writing an essay is not easy for me, because there are a lot of rules for writing it and grammar rules. I have always encountered such problems until I was advised to use https://nursingwriting.org/nursing-homework-help/ They differ from others in that they do everything on time and not expensively, and my work came to me with the best quality. Maybe it will be useful for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BestEssays is an online writing service https://www.bestessays.com.au/ that has over 20 years of experience in the industry. The company was first launched in 1997 and has been providing writing services for many students worldwide. The site has a simple ordering process, with the option of selecting your paper type and deadline. There are also discounts to help you save money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Generally, a reflective essay is divided into four parts: the title page, the abstract, the main body, and references. Your past experience should make up less than 10 percent of the overall paper. The hook should capture the attention of the reader, and the thesis statement should summarize your thoughts.Visit https://studyessay.org/ for more details. Remember to use simple language and avoid using abbreviations or slang. Reading a few examples is also a good idea to ensure a well-written paper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good stuff; I learnt a lot of new information that I didn't know before. The introduction, body, and conclusion are the three basic sections of an essay. I'm currently working on an article about the Ethical Dilemma. I utilize https://studydriver.com/ethical-dilemma-essay/ which has a lot of Ethical Dilemma Essays. Five paragraphs in a conventional short essay can supply the reader with adequate information in a short amount of time. This structure will assist you in writing and organising an essay. Flexibility, on the other hand, is critical. Allow the topic and specific task to influence the writing and arrangement while keeping this fundamental essay style in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written a very good thing. We must adapt our work ourselves. Most people do this by buying their work from others and giving them half or more of it. I think it is better to develop one's skills than to need others. If we publish our own writing, we will be able to better understand its disadvantages and its advantages.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but some people cannot write so they paid other people to do so, for them to pass the requirements.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, great writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I have a talent like yours, I'm not really fluent in speaking english, but I've veteran when it comes to elyen language. Mahag Ghandiii Kuaahh ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, you can learn slowly if you want to.. you just have to persevere if you want to learn something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh-kay, I will try my best ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha so you're an alien? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss, I jusr said it, write rather.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what does an alien do here on readcash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our planet need some repair so I need to earn moneyzzz. Our systems been hacked and Im also a spy I'm looking for a certain hoomans and shes my target

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So aliens need money too! haha Well I hope you find that hooman soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm hoping to thay too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha magang way to Madam, para maenhance yung writing skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, kaya I give it a try.. makaka enhance din sa utak ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede rin Madam pag may free time. Thanks hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! Ang galing ah. Ganyan rin yung pinapasagutan ng pinsan ko sa akin nung nakaraan haha, tumatanggap din siya ng essay writing gigs, kaso pag nahihirapan na sa akin pinapasagutan for free ๐Ÿ˜… Di ko nga sinagutan hahaha busy ako magsulat ng article dito eh.

Anyways, I'm rooting for you to ace your exam ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha tumanggap ka rin, sayang raket.. $5 lang hingi kung bayad dyan eh, wala na libre ngayon ๐Ÿ˜†

Thank you, pero di ko pa natapos until now hahaha ang haba eh.. thanks and also for the tips ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko sana kasi maraming senior high ngayon ang nag struggle sa essays nila haha kaso nahihiya ako magpost sa facebook eh ๐Ÿ˜…

hahahaha nainggit sa tips ni ozzyy at jane ๐Ÿ˜‚ nakikisabay sa uso โœŒ๐Ÿป

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, panindigan mo na yang badge mo ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Post ka lang โ€œSino yung nahihirapan dyan sa essay, I can write for you commission is negotiable โ€ ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ yang nagpagawa nga sakin college na yan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga balak kong panindigan na 'to haha kaso nangunguripot din sa akin ngayon si bot ๐Ÿ˜… Di niya na yata ako lab ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”

haha try ko nga yan, yung kapatid maraming kakilala baka may gusto magpatulong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ako nga din kuripot na nang bot.. liit nang bigayan.

Oo yun sure marami ka client nyan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero napansin ko hindi na siya tulad nung dati na pakonti konti. E.g. yung tip na $1 hinahati niya yan sa limang maliliit na tips, ngayon isaahang $1.08 ang binigay niya.

haha sana. Ano yan, $5 na singil mo depende sa kung ilang words ang nasulat lahat?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga pansin ko nung nakaraan nag tip sya $1.85 sa isa kung article pero after non pa konti konti na rin haha

Yes dependi talaga yan sa words pero kita mo nmn gawa ko near 1000 words na .. mababa lang singil ko kase friend ko at first time pa nmn babaan muna natin rate natin hahaha di pa nmn tayo pro writer ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun din pala sayo. Publish nga ulit ako ng article later at titingnan ko ang consistency ni lab hahaha

Mababa na pala ang $5 for 1000 words ano. hehe salamat sa writing gig tips balitaan ko na lang kayo pag may writing gig na ko ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha oo ganon sya parang tira tira na lang tips nya but it's okay kesa wala diba, appreciate little things pa rin ๐Ÿ˜†

oo mababa na yan sa pro writer 1 peso per word eh lalo na pag ikaw mismo nagsulat hindi copy paste haha..cge update mo ako pag marami ka clients at di mo na kaya e handle you can share it with me ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† you know where to contact me hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amg dami pa naman ng fund pero kung mamigay tira tira lang ๐Ÿ˜ช hahaha oo appreciate na lang para di madissapoint.

Sure. I'll let you know soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh, puro mga newbie kase binibigyan malaki now..

I wish you luck.. to your writing gigs ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, this was the essay gig you were talking about? Really nice work here. I can relate to this because I've written essay exams for my friends before ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿคช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see so I should not be guilty of doing the essay because it's normal thing? haha ๐Ÿ˜† thanks for the tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you can feel guilty, it just means you have a conscience. But yeah, it's a normal thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Congrats bhe! Nice, tuloy tuloy na!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bhe, sana nga sideline ba haha thanks sa tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My client kna? Congrats ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa essay writing lang, but sa freelancing nag apply pa lang ako currently I am making article for the exam.. Ito nman ibang gigs, ba yung mga hindi marunong magsulat nang essay sa school hahaha.

btw, thanks for the tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok yan ah. Sa anong site yan? Or friend mo lng?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend ko lang to, nag post kase ako sa fb ko sino nahihirapan sa essay writing pwdi ako gumawa ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My laptop ka? Buti binibigyan k time ni in laws mo rumaket dto sa rc at sa pagsusulat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hawak ko nmn oras ko, di nila alam rakets ko pero alam nila madiskarte ako.. nilalagay ko din sa stories ko mga extra income ko para makita nang father in law ko proof na may kita ako para di nila ako e chismis na laging nakaharap sa cellphone ๐Ÿ˜†

Wala ako laptop, na discover ko pwd lng pala download Google docs, at don gumawa pwd na mag pdf format hehe..galing nga eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nmn..bka kc yan dhilan kya tinaewag k ng jowa mo na hayahay.. Bka sinusumbong ka na sa cp nlng lage nkatotok..

Mganda nga google docs. Pwd rn dun magsulat article before upload dto.. Incase mawal ang rv. Atleast nkasave na dun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, I still do my responsibility of course.. You know people love to exaggerate things. Di nmn jowa ko yung nagsabi ayahay ako, alam nyang may mga raket ako, at all out support yun sa raket ko basta di ko lang pinapabayaan anak namin, yung brother nya lang ignorante kase yun walang alam na may pera sa cellphone puro ML lang alam.. and I don't care about what they say anymore sabi ko nga grow thicker skin ๐Ÿ˜† as long as I am doing my responsibility and I am earning my own money.

Sanay ako may sariling pera kase I am independent since then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti naman.. Mgnda ngay hawak na own money.. Kc kung ano man mangyari at least may bala kang mahuhugot.. . Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, mas maigi talaga.. tsaka di na uso ngayon asa lang sa pera nang lalaki.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True..ang ibay ganyang jowa nsa barko..aasa lng.. At sa cas mo, hndi lahat napupunta syo db? Kc nkatira ka sa in laws..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My inlaws had their allotment, I hold the highest allotment which is for me, my daughter, and the house monthly budget ๐Ÿ˜†

But I still do find ways to earn money from my own ways, I felt accomplishment by doing so..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's still different if you have you own money through your own efforts.. Mas comfortable at wala masyadong isipin pagdating sa pera. ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, mas feeling ko kase may silbi ako pag ganon haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama..hndi lng "just a plain housewife" Kpg ako mag asawa (which i doubt ๐Ÿคฃ) Ayoko dn maging plain housewife.. Kung sa bahay man mag online job ako.. Ayoko umasa.. Gusto ko rn my silbi ako..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, woman empowerment ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago