Farming Journey At CubDeFi: Added LP And Compounding

18 64
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I've been farming in Beefy Finance using the BAT-BAKE LP in Bakeryswap, it has 12k% APY on its first launched and currently, the APY settled below 180%. My LP is not huge so it does not farm fast, so I decided to remove my liquidity pool in Bakeryswap, you can read a guide on how to remove the liquidity pool here.

Why I removed my LP in Bakeryswap?

Simple, I want to take advantage of the Cubdefi farms APY. I decided to use the CUB-BUSD because it has the highest APR which is 422.78% and has a 50x multiplier, this means it can generate CUB faster but of course it depends on how much liquidity you provided. I believe CUB will still have room to grow. While BAT-BAKE LP lowers its APY so my LP farm so slow.

Swapping BAT tokens to BUSD in Bakeryswap

Before I made the LP of CUB-BUSD I have to convert the BAT tokens to BUSD since I want to use the CUB-BUSD pair. I did it on Bakeryswap since there are no BAT tokens in the Cubdefi trade. I just click the trade button at options then chose swap. Chose the token I want to swap with, which is the BAT to BUSD. After that, I input the amount, which is MAX because I want to swap all.

After I click swap, I paid a fee for proceeding with the transaction. Once done a notification pop that it was successfully converted. My BUSD is ready for pairing.

Swapping BAKE to CUB in CubDefi

Bake token is available in Cubdefi trade but I have to pay fees twice since it needs to approve before it will be swapped. Just click the trade button at options, chose exchange then chose the tokens I want to swap which is the Bake to Cub. After clicking approve, I paid fees for that. Once done Swap button will turn blue meaning I can now swap it.

After clicking the swap button, a confirmation swap button will appear then just click it to proceed with the transaction.

After confirming the notification will pop that the swap was successful and my Bake balance is zero while cub is 4.20199.

My BUSD and CUB are ready for pairing.

Making CUB-BUSD LP

In making LP you have to click the Trade button in options in Cubdefi, then chose Liquidity. After that tap Add Liquidity then the photo above will show. Chose the token you want to pair. In this case, I used CUB and BUSD so I input the tokens. After that, you have to put the amount, as you can see I have 4.20 Cub but only added 3.93 because if I max it, my BUSD will be insufficient. After the pair is balanced you have to approve both, so I approve CUB and BUSD. Note: Approving both have transaction fees make sure you have BNB spare for the fees.

Once both tokens are already approved you have to supply them. Just click supply.

After clicking supply, a confirmation button will appear. Just tap it, another fee will occur in here. After that, your LP has been successfully made.

Then proceed to FARM and chose the LP provider. Then click Stake, once you click stake amount will appear just click Max then confirm after a while your LP will appear as Staked. I farmed using CUB-BUSD LP last April 9, 2021.

Compounding Earnings of Cub in Cub dens

Last March 28, 2021, I started staking at Cub dens then after a week, exactly April 7, 2021, my cub earnings already reached 1.038 so I decided to compound it so the earnings will be added to my capital and they will farm faster because the more the merrier. Just click Compound after that you will be directed to pay the trans-fee just approve it, the fee I paid was $.80 still expensive. So if you want to compound make it at least 1 cub higher so you will not waste so much transaction fee.

After 5 days of compounding, already earned 0.506 Cub in Cub dens. While I earned 0.285 in farm within 3 days of farming, as of now I have 0.791 total earned worth $2.86. The total capital of this staking and farming in Cubdefi is $78. Let's see how this cub investment of mine will grow.

Closing Thoughts

April 12, 2021

Actually, I am kinda lazy doing an article with a guide because you have to edit a screenshot photo a lot. Time-consuming lol. But I just added in case some of you might wanna try it.

Disclaimer: This is not financial advise, if you want to invest in DeFi, dyor and invest at your own risk. Don't invest just for the sake of following what is trend, invest because you've seen a potential of passive income.

Related Article:

Farming Cake and Banana at Beefy Finance while flipping Cake at Pancakeswap

I Pulled Out My Coins at Nexo

Staking Journey at Cub Dens: Stake CUB To Earn CUB 🐅

BAT joined the liquidity pool at Bakeryswap.Org and a new vault in Beefy Finance

Bakeryswap; How To Remove Liquidity Pair In The Pool?

Thank you for visiting my blog, your like, tips, and comments are highly appreciated!

12
$ 8.69
$ 8.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Anlaaa, bat inalis mo BAKE mo 😱 maga $2 na yan. Nasa $1.9 na yan sya kanina ee sayang halaaaa. Pero baling magtry din ng CUB/BUSD mas safe jan kasi di magalaw si BUSD diba? So walang risk masyado? Or mali ata pagka intindi ko ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh. Pero okay lang.. Di nmn masyado volatile ang cub at busd.. Not so risky para sa impermanent losses

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad.. Transfer ko kya ibang cub dun..kaso wala ako busd 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha marami ka nmn ata spare eh 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala nga 🤣 bnb ko nasell sa mababang price ..iyak😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm pede po swap from usdt to busd and usdt to cub?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes pwedi sa Cubdefi exchange.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awit so hindi n pla need dumaan sa bnb? Yung nagstake ako mam sa bnb ko muna inexchange tas swap sa pancake dami gastos hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag muna e daan sa bnb kung andon naman sa exchange nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was about to trade my USDT to CUB.. swap ba or liquidity? Mejo naguguluhan pa rin ako sa ganito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Swap lang yan hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe salamat..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bumili ka ba ng Bake? Hehe taas na din ngayon, sumasabay sa BNB galaw nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo dati, kaya nga tumaas kaloka hahaha hayaan na andyan na sa cub eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nga e, nagsell ako sa break even tapos ito pa nangyari haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha malason gyud ta ba? Ahak mani uy 😂 Ang xbn unsa na price?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gani, weak hands kaayo. Ambot wa nako nanginano kay nasell nako 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayy hala kala ko ba hold lang hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago