Ending 2022 With A Crypto Client

8 51
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I never thought that I'll end 2022 with a crypto client. I always love this niche, I grow a lot as an individual hanging around the crypto space. Another thing is that anonymity is what I like the most. I've been busy applying for a content writer even if it's not in the crypto niche as I want to cultivate and use my writing skills to earn fiat money. As I don't want to rely on rewards on the platform I blog in as I know it is not permanent just like what happens to rusty.

Last Dec. 20, I received an email that she came across my profile on Facebook. She visited my website in WordPress as well and she liked my work. My blogs on my website are just reposted from my blogs here in read.cash or P0x. As you can see the email was from my website comments notifications.

I immediately open my messenger and see her message in the spam folder. I told her the rate, I didn't set a high rate only $0.02 per word but it was higher than the SEO content writing I applied with. She agreed and asked me if I can assist them with content writing.

She wants me to post it on my medium account even if I didn't post and don't have followers there. As she wants to promote my pen name and instruct me that I should be anon as well as XSwap protocol devs are anon. I'm already anon in my profile so I just changed my profile as my avatar has the BCH logo in my cap. I don't like to remove it but I should not include any logo on my avatar as I now have a client that has their token.

I changed my avatar across my crypto social media as I want it to be uniform with my medium avatar. I generated this art image from Canva AI, I typed “Cute girl” and this one appears. It generates four art images but the image above is the one I like the most.

I didn't take the offer seriously, I mean I don't expect too much and even write my first content late. However, just today after the marketing manager edited the content and made the revisions by herself, she paid me right away!

After she edited the content it was only 939 words, it should be $18.78 only but she pays me $20. I know it's not that huge, but I don't demand higher pays as I understand everyone is struggling now in crypto and legit projects want to survive.

The content is not published yet as she's still waiting for higher-ups' instructions before publication. Indeed she's legit, as she always assures me.

We had almost an hour of interviews via messenger audio. We were talking about crypto and their projects. She even said I should be more confident to offer my service. As she can sense I am not that good at speaking as I am not that confident. She also said they'll give me exposure by sharing the content I wrote, so if ever other projects need a content writer they can recommend me. Like wow! I never thought I'll have clients with the niche I am most interested in.

The amount is not that huge to brag but I was just very happy that someone will hire me in crypto as they believe in my writing capabilities.

I just realized my efforts in writing were not in vain and it started to make sense as someone approaches me for my service. I just hope things will work out well on the latter with this client so I'll have a better start in 2023!

Advance Merry Christmas everyone!

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Ehhh, per words pala bayadan sa ganyan or depende sa napagkaasunduan. Ang ganda pala nyan kaso matrabaho tas need talaga madaming baon ka na words aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo usually pag freelance writer per words kung di sya per hour ..need talaga strong research skills kasi di rin naman mag susulat ka lang nang ano ano kailangan di fluff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May many more reach out to you. Nothing wrong with doing something you love and do well. Wishing you a strong ending to the year and a quick start to the new year!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Hopefully you'll have a great year end and a new start on 2023! Merry Christmas 🎄!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratulations Eyb.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thank you Yen. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam,malaki na yan for one content..ang iba $1 per content...continue lng.. Grats and Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, compare nga sa mga last gig ko malaki na talaga sya.. Merry Christmas too Jane! Enjoy there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago