ChatGPT Helps Me Write Buying Guide Reviews

28 106
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I had this small gig in Upwork way back but the client keeps inviting me to write per milestones whenever there are available topics since then. He was the only client I keep accepting invitation because he sets clear instructions and is very easy to work with. Although the rate is lower, I am happy writing for him as he isn't stressful to work with.

So, he invited me to write a guide of smoke detectors for Airbnb host as the target audience. Since December, I already used ChatGPT to assist me on writing content for this client. He doesn't know I used ChatGPT though, as I tweaked, edit and do fact checking with the contents being generated by the AI.

How ChatGPT Helps Me Write Buying Guide Reviews

After I've done writing the review article, of course I used ChatGPT to help me guide on writing it, I sent and waited for the clients feedback.

His feedback says, I just wrote generic features of the products from Amazon. I did write Pros and cons of each product, however after reading the guide on how to write proper review guides, I found out I didn't write it according to the right format.

I have to restructure the article and it's not easy to do it because it's 2,000 word count required. If write manually, it will squeeze all the juices of my braincells and will take a lot of time. So, I still used ChatGPT to make the work easier.

ChatGPT Prompt Injections

After reading the link on how to write proper review guides, I used all the important factors in the prompt. I also added the information in each of the product from my draft which was rejected by the client.

Then...tada! Here's the content generated by ChatGPT:

For Airbnb hosts, the First Alert Z-Wave Smoke Detector & Carbon Monoxide Alarm is a perfect addition to your rental properties. As a host, you need to ensure your guests' safety and provide them with the best experience possible. This device is an essential tool for doing so.

One of the benefits of this device is its dual detection system. It can detect both smoke and carbon monoxide, ensuring maximum safety for your guests. Additionally, its smart features allow you to connect it to a Z-Wave Plus gateway hub, which is compatible with smart home systems like Samsung SmartThings, Ring Alarm Base Station, and Nexia Home Intelligence. This feature enables you to receive remote alerts to your phone or other devices, giving you peace of mind even when you're not at the property.

The First Alert Z-Wave is also easy to install, and it comes with mounting hardware. This means you can install it yourself, which is ideal for hosts who prefer to take care of things themselves. Additionally, its long-lasting battery eliminates the need for frequent battery replacements, saving you time and money.

However, there are a few cons to consider when purchasing this device. Firstly, it requires a Ring Alarm for operation, which means you need to have a central hub for all the connected devices in your home. This might be an additional expense if you don't have one already. Additionally, there is no way to silence the alarm or a pre-alert before the alarm goes off, which might be inconvenient for guests who accidentally trigger it.

Overall, the First Alert Z-Wave Smoke Detector & Carbon Monoxide Alarm is an excellent investment for Airbnb hosts who want to provide their guests with maximum safety and peace of mind. Its dual detection system, smart features, easy installation, and long-lasting battery make it an ideal choice. Just be sure to consider the cons before making your purchase.

If you're ready to invest in the First Alert Z-Wave Smoke Detector & Carbon Monoxide Alarm, click the link below to make your purchase and ensure the safety of your Airbnb guests.

CTA: Click here to purchase the First Alert Z-Wave Smoke Detector & Carbon Monoxide Alarm for your Airbnb property.

Then I edited and tweaked it. Here's the final content in one of the product I reviewed which is the First Alert Z-Wave:

(P.S I have to make the content into an image, so the content I submitted to client won't have any plagiarism report)

If you read the content generated by the AI and the final draft has some difference, especially the highlighted pros and cons. I already edited and checked in Grammarly for grammar and punctuations refining.

I also checked it by GPTZero, a counter of ChatGPT AI and it says it is entirely written by human!

Clients Feedback

After I've done everything, I resubmitted the article to the client. I was very delighted by his feedback, I didn't squeeze my brain juices that much and I was not pressured because AI assisted me. ChatGPT makes the works easier, I am confident I can still write the guide without the AI but it will take time.

Some said AI will replace content writers jobs and many others, but I believe it won't happen as of this yet. The content it generates are generic and wordy, especially if you don't know how to operate or input correct prompts. If you are a content writer utilizing AI, you are tagged as “AI operator.”

AI will outsmart writers who doesn't know how to operate and utilize it. Of course, the most crucial part of using ChatGPT is fact checking as sometimes it gives falls information just to fill the prompts you've injected. It's a must to always fact check, double check and etc when you used it especially if you are writing for clients to avoid misleading information. AI generated content can be a great guide for writers but should not be use as the final draft.

So, what do you think about ChatGPT?

Lead Image: AI generated photo by Canva

16
$ 0.41
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 5
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks sharing your experience, this will help me a lot as a writer as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome, make use the most out of ChatGPT 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I am late to understand this chatGPT but happy to see someone helper in the form of Artificial Intelligence present 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ChatGPT is a robot whom you can chat, if you don't have a girlfriend you can chat the bot 😆😆😆😆😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

chatgpt is most trending in this artificial intelligence world and it is really giving us so much information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but not accurate..so it needs fact checking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron palang ganito.. Pinadali ang trabaho ng mga VA..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, pero need din talaga maging wise sa pag gamit para di basura ang outcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing sis.. i am also going to use chatgpt sa blogs ng client ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis gamitin mo, basta maging wise ka lang sa mga prompts mo and always fact check and edit it to make the content written by human.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

first time ko sis gumamit neto..okay din pala ...very helpful sa mga ngka writer's block

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that your client was pleased with the outcome. AI is definitely very helpful tool for generating ideas and assisting with writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, it makes the work easier and it saves time mostly in research

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did well at the end. Giving detailed prompt is very important to get the most out of AI. I believe prompt engineering will become a demanding job in the future if not already demanding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, to get the most out from AI is to inject the right prompts. I've been reading a lot that there are these coaches trying to train VA's how to write correct prompts.. so I agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ChatGPT is a great source of additional information, or even a great tool to generate an outline for an article. Some people however, would take the shortcut of simply copying what the AI has generated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the outline is what I always used in ChatGPT.. having outline is already a great guide on writing article. It will help save time.

True, copying everything AI has generated turns into a generic ones which is bad for website's reputation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well tried. Humans can always try to befool software and vice-versa.

(1) Age-old optical character recognition (OCR) applications improved a lot that can perform sufficiently correct "image-to-text" conversion.

(2) ChatGPT and GPTZero function based on some bunches of self-similar AI algorithms. My teenage son encouraged me to try only a few manual examples of how these can be cheated. (i) His own story was arbitrarily written by himself, and GPTZero diagnosed it as suspected "AI-generated." (ii) A ChatGPT-generated text paragraph was adulterated with only four words, and the GPTZero result interpreted it as "original."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, GPTZero is not accurate, so AI generated articles must be checked for several anti AI software tools too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Using chatgpt is forbidden on Hive. There is an AI issue going on there and they said that this is the main app used in writing AI articles...
This only works in certain countries though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it is the same here in read.cash so people won't dump trash AI articles in here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be great. I'm seeing a lot by unfamiliar users on the homepage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That helped you to simplified your work. With the right usage of ChatGPT you can enjoy the benefit of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, with proper usage of ChatGPT it's indeed beneficial. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kanice ba anang Chatgpt sis ky maless imong hago ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nice jud sya. Basta kabalo lang ka mo operate niya maayo gyud sya ang uban kay gina abuse man gud gasalig na lang pd sa ihatag sa AI haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao ny mga taw nga di na muangay maghago sis..Sa imong part is somehow idea lang ..I know you are smart enough even walay AI support

$ 0.00
1 year ago