Bitcoin Cash (BCH) happenings awareness for beginners

34 114
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash blockchain will be having an upgrade this coming November 15, 2020. There are two chain developers in BCH which is the BCH ABC and BCHN that are having arguments, war, or whatever you call it because they have different plans towards the BCH. BCH ABC leads by Amaury Seçhet and other people while BCHN is supported by the majority of the BCH community, BCH enthusiasts such as Marc Demesel, George Donelly, Roger Ver, and many more to mention. Read cash developer is also on the side of BCHN our read cash wallet was run by a trusted node on the BCHN chain. He even signals to go with BCHN if the split happens on his Reddit account while Bitcoin.com wallet also signaled to go on the same chain which is Roger Ver as the CEO.

BCH ABC will be implementing IFP in speculation they will fork away on BCH making another coin that will result in splitting the chain. I will not tackle much about both sides of ABC and BCHN since my knowledge is limited but you can check the link I provide below written by sir George. Read at your own risk and digest, because it's too long πŸ˜†. As for the IFP there are series articles written by sir Cain, just search him and you will find it so you will know the ABC side. (If you are wondering why I just bold their names is it because I am not fan of tagging users in my articles especially them, I don't want them to receive tag from me and get annoyed if ever, so please search for them if you want to learn more).

https://read.cash/@georgedonnelly/amaury-sechet-is-forking-bitcoin-abc-away-from-bitcoin-cash-aeb19deb

As a beginner in the BCH ecosystem, I read various articles about it so I can learn something, upon knowing that there will be an upgrade on November 15 I always wonder what will happen to my BCH in my wallet since I am holding all the BCH I earned here in read cash and I am not planning to use it but to hold it for long term for future purposes because I am convinced that BCH has a bright future according to my reads.

  • What will happen to my BCH?

  • Will my BCH lost after the upgrade? Is it secure just to let it stay on my wallet?

  • Will the price value of BCH drop or rise after the upgrade?

  • What if a split happens are we having both coins? ABC coin and BCH coin? Do we have to choose what coins and chains we will follow?

These are the questions that keep popping into my medium size brain every time I read some articles regarding the upcoming upgrade. So to my curiosity, I asked sir Telesfor and he answers some of it. He also advised me what to do on that day, so I also would like to share it especially to all newbies and beginners in BCH like me.

Question 1: Btw sir, is the upgrade on November 15 affects our BCH I mean if we store it in our wallet it will only stay there? It won't be lost something like that?

Answer:

You need not be afraid. Your BCH will certainly not be lost. You just have to have your seed. On 15 November the following can happen. The chain may split. It does not have to, but it can happen. If the chain splits up and a second coin is created and traded, you will have access to the same amount of new coin with your seed as you had BCH on 15 November. For this new coin, there will certainly be a wallet and a possibility to import your seed.

Your BCH in the bitcoin.com wallet and read.cash will be in the same chain.

I don't know what will happen on November 15th with SLP tokens (USD, USDH, etc.) In the Bitcoin.com Wallet, they will stay and you will be able to trade them after the upgrade, but I don't know if they will be there in the new chain and if they will have any value there. I suspect not.

The new coin, which could be created after the split, will probably have a value of about $27. So it will at least be traded on the Futures Market (under the name BCHABC)

https://coinflex.com/markets/BCHABC-USD-201225-LIN

Question 2: If the split happens we will have both coins right? Do we have to choose which coins we will use? the old? the new? can we use both coins? or we only choose one?

Answer:

If the split takes place, you can use both coins, but you must use different wallets. A new wallet will certainly be created for the new coin. Then there will be descriptions of how to claim the new coins. But maybe the new chain dies after the split and the new coin will be worthless.

Question 3: Β Is there any way not to worry if the value drops? Or can we still cope with the loss, if it drops big time sir?

Answer:

The price can fall. The prices are very much determined by speculation at the moment. If you need the money now, it is better to exchange and spend it. In the long run, I believe the price of BCH will go up. But keeping all savings in cryptocurrencies is unreasonable. I keep around 10% and not just in BCH. (So do not put all your savings in cryptocurrencies, it's unreasonable. Invest what you can afford to lose and diversify your portfolio)

What to do during the upgrade?

  • 15 November will be exciting. I recommend you not to make any transactions that day and watch it on https://cash.coin.dance/

    If you have more than one address with BCH, it is better to transfer everything to one address first, for which you must of course have a seed or private key. It will be easier to claim the new coin, later on, otherwise, you will have to do this for each address, which can be time-consuming. But perhaps by 15 November, all miners will signal BCHN, then there will be no split at all.

Additional information:

Here you can see miners using BCHN nodes (red). Others have not signaled anything. It is not yet known which chain they will mine.

https://cash.coin.dance/blocks

No miner has signaled the second chain yet. The chain that uses the BCHN node will probably be the BCH chain. Bitcoin.com has already announced that it will use the BCHN node.

Note: Sir Telesfor suspect that read cash will update us on what to do during the upgrade in detailed manners so let's just wait for it. I just finish this article since I already started it and I also want to share what I learned from our conversation. I hope you learn something. If I happen to mention some wrong info, correction is welcome. Thank you for reading and have a nice day!

SAVE THE DATE NOVEMBER 15, 2020.

Take the risk to let your BCH float
or you can swap it to fiat for a
moment and swap back after the
upgrade. The choice is yours.

@Telesfor sir, I finish the article since I already started it. I hope you don't mind, if so then just beep me since you are the source. I have great respect for you. Thank you!

29
$ 4.78
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Serg0213
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

So i dont need to make an article bout this anymore.. You said it all 😁 everyone should really save the date..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You planning to make one pala? πŸ˜† haha I made one fast. Yeah I write this for them to be aware.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup the moment i saw that video, remember my comment kn your short post , but was kust lazy to collect informations. But its goodn that you made one.. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice informed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im afraid to take the risk so I think i'll swap mine muna, pag na swap na yun dina maapektuhan ano? Haha, kakatakot titira nalang ako ng mga 5% sa bch ko 🀧. Ikaw gogora kapa din? Haha oi laki nt saving mo doon ah, halaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course, you will have your own choices. Yeah I think I will swap it on November 14, so you should not forget the date.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I already set a reminder for that, 14 din sakin haha, para diko malimutan, malilimutin pa naman ako 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ako din, thanks for your question I added reminders above πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, welcome 😊,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana may natutunan ka😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron nang kunti, pero enooen ko yung kay sir george, grabing haba, lalo sumakit ulo ko, dipa talaga ako handa sa mga ganyon 🀧 utay utayin ko muna haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha good luck dugo utak mo dyan πŸ˜† ako nga pa onti onti din pag intindi ko. Di natin kaya e digest yan in one reading time πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share ko sa fb yang article mo na to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, haha pa unti unti lang, baka nga sumagog na utak natin pag pinilit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dunno what's coming for new update.. I hope it will be good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will known it after the upgrade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very informative. I just bought 2 bitcoin cash yesterday and I didn't really what was coming. Thank you for the updates!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, read more on the link I provide that was written by Sir George just prepare your brain since its a long read πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nguguluhan po aq dun sa bitcoin q po dhil my btc po dun n ndi q po alm kng pno un iswap pra po ung bch ung mlgay po dun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Message me on telegram +63 965 157 5079 so I can see it and assist you well. Hirap kase mag send nang ss dito need pa e draft kaya message mo ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cge po, wait lng po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's is pretty important message for me. So I'll swiped my 90% earnπŸ˜‘. I won't take any risk😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can decide on your own, it's your money 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have waited for this I hope it answers your questions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! I got my answer❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are living a brand new era and maybe such updates are essential for like-minded people to develop any blockchain to operate better ^^

Quite informative post dear, thanks a lot 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I think all blockchain needs an upgrade to operate the better, and its a normal thing.

Thanks, dear I hope beginners will understand and learn something from this since I write this one for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago