Are you okay?

45 83
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

There are darker days in our lives smashing us hard, breaking our backbone that made us unable to stand up again, and we cannot able to continue the battle in order to survive. Did someone offer you a hand? Did someone ask you, are you okay?

Think about those people who lend their time to listen to you, think about those people who continuously encourage you. Think about those beautiful memories left in your head. Think about those shadows who keep on lingering in you in the dark. Those will give you the will power to carry on, you are not alone there are people around you. Everyone has their own battle to conquer, you might fight it with your own strength but there is always somebody who will cheer you up. If humans failed to justify that you aren't alone at all, then some entity will show up to accompany you. Just be careful in dealing with them, it might be scary at first but you will get used to it, they will leave you eventually when you are doing good enough. (I experienced seeing some entities when I was alone and feeling suck with my life, they eventually left me when I totally get up).

You are alone in taking responsibilities for yourself but not in all aspects, sometimes we need good comrades to help us fight our battles. We are our own heroes, but we also need support. So when somebody asks you, are you okay? I hope it will help you a little and acknowledge their presence.

Actually, I don't know why I am writing this. Yesterday, I was feeling down. I felt sad about something, although I didn't expect to be outstanding. I also don't care at all but there's this feeling, that it seems I cannot totally accept defeat on the game I am betting. Then I came to realize, I still have to develop sportsmanship a lot. I was having a blank space and a sad face when my daughter noticed it, at her young age she able to understand that I am not okay. She keeps aking me "Mama, are you okay?", I was just sad but after hearing her my tears fell down. She embraced me while saying "I love you!". Then the realization hits me, I might be alone dealing with something but there's always someone who will help me to ease the pain. Now, I think life is indeed a battle but it's not a competition wherein you have to put pressure a lot to yourself just to win, defeat is just another term of better luck next time or just do your best with precautions.

How about you, during your darkest days and downtimes did someone ask you,

64
$ 1.57
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
$ 0.01 from @SirPotato
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I am okay and you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel so blessed for having such a wonderful family that always checking up on me even we're all miles apart. There's always some bad days but when you are surrounded with people who cares about you then you try to compose yourself and bring back that smile again. Now you're perfectly fine! 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for asking Madam. I was struggling this past few days, but now I'm okay :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that 😊, I know you can handle it. You are just having a hard time to adjust but I am pretty sure you will get used to it. Keep it up, without struggles we can't see any improvements at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes somebody has really ask me, are you okay, but not all that ask has the intention of helping but some do, but I think all we really need is the one that cares and never fail even if we fail, he is the person of Jesus bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, not all because some are fake. Just secretly being happy during your fall down, so we should learn how to balance things when and whom to trust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When been faced with batavkes and slammed with adversity, we need to keep our hope alive and keep in going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, exactly agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always felt those down times of mine and there's no one ask me because I didn't tell them what I am facing even my husband. I cried at my room silently. Sometime I talked to my son and I said Hug mo nga si Mama. Then he will hug me. But during those down times of my life , God is my only friend thatbI can talked too. Maybe hes not saying anything But I know he's listening. Basta kapag nararamdaman ko na na umaatake na yung anxiety ko, kukuha na ko ng bible or makikinig ng gospel song.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well, that's good, same here I seldom talk to people and showing emotions but every time I had a bad day before my husband will comfort me, I mean in everything that I had been through he is always there. There comes the time that I was so dependent on him because he is only the one who shows genuine care for me, it made him suffocated we fight a lot but despite that, he never leaves me. Until one day, he also shows his weakness and bad side to me it took him long to show his real color since I was busy showing mine without noticing his. After that, we adjusted, and I learned not to be dependent on him. Now that we had our daughter, I felt blessed and not alone because there is little me who will ask me if I am fine then comfort me.

Same to you when I felt so down, I also listen to Christian songs and read the Bible although now I am a bit stubborn, I didn't read 😔 But when the loads are heavy that's what I always do. I also talk to God and tell Him my burdens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How are you feeling now? Are you okay?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes, I am thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dealing with problems is really stressful, but remember that the almighty will never give us this challenge if we cant handle it, hope you all doing fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly I agree, I am doing fine now. Thank you, and likewise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As you say in your article, one is never alone, there is always someone who notices how bad you are having and asks you: are you okay? These are angels that God sends to ease your burden, they may help you completely to solve your problem as well as the one who only listens to you and gives you options for you to act. I always say that it is a lie that only one can do things, that is not entirely true, we need others to make our dreams come true; That is why it is important to have good friends, to get along with the family, not to hurt anyone, because you never know if you will ever need them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, there will always be someone sent from above to console you and share the burdens with you. Sometimes or some people just don't recognize them because maybe they are expecting it from other people or a certain someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now I am not totally ok I cried almost all day long because of the heartbreak given by the boyfriend to me. I am so upset to Him I can't believe that He can do that to me.. 😭😭 I hope it will not last tgis pain in my heart. Thanks for knowing are feeling right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's sad to hear. Just let it out, everything will pass you will overcome your heartbreak soon. I hope next time when you fall in love always left something for yourself so you will not be ruined when that relationship won't work out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though there are lot of challenges,we need to be ok.Continue fighting and always remember that whatever trials in life we have we can overcome it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, we always remember there is someone out there who cares for us and help us overcome what we are facing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i am oky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good for you then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many are actually okay when they have money with them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think not all the time money can solve, although money is powerful there are certain things cannot be solved by money, especially when it comes to mental and emotional aspects.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i am very good okey dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay good for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, I am very much okey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, good for you 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's good about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sometimes SirPotato is feeling okay but sometimes SirPotato is feeling not okay thats why some free hugs is need at this dark time to little potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly sometimes we need some power hugs to regain out strength, good thing you have little patatas at your side 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SirPotato thinks that hugs cures all illnes from this world, and still hoping that SirPotato is right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if hugs can cure illness then what's the use of medicines? 😆 just kidding anyway it may never change the situation but it can help lessen the burden.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in 80% medicine is simply bussines for big human fishies they often selling placebo with no help but with good advertisement!Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally agree with that is why when I am sick or the kid I always go for herbal medicines, I don't by formulated medicines 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so sad @Eybyoung and so sweet because of your daughter. See, your daughter felt that because she is with you. It means you are not alone. There is always someone beside you ready to comfort you.

It happens to me always, but my sister is always there for me. In times of financial problems, she is always there for me to share her problem too haha! It's funny haha, it was real, I'm not joking about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes agree with you, my daughter is really sweet I don't know why she is like that hahaha, maybe she inherits it from her dad because I am not a sweet person. Yes I know now I always have someone to comfort me, that's my little me.

It's good that your sister is always there for you and vice versa. Give and take lang, sweet nyo nmn magkakapatid hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your daughter is sweet. She's serves as a reminder to you that no matter how hard your life is, your family is always there to comfort you. Btw, are you okay now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I never expected she would understand my expression. Agree with you that no matter how hard life is my family, will always be there to rescue me. Yes I am fine now, thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know. As i can tell that you're a happy-go-lucky and strong person.. everything is a piece of cake to you. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I am happy to go lucky sometimes, and sometimes not. There is complexity in my personality that one cannot define or tell by just guessing. But I am trying to be a happy go lucky type of person to avoid stressors and rest assured no one or anything can beat my strength when it comes to overcoming difficulties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like that. You really have a strong personality and an ambivert i guess. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago