Antibiotics

25 77
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Infants and toddlers are prone to infections due to their underdeveloped immune system, their immune system is not yet fully equipped to fight all infectious diseases that may come along. Most parents experience having a sicked child that made them worry so much.

Credits to the owner

Antibiotics fight bacteria but also has side effects

To fight the infections, antibiotics are always the medicine being recommended by the doctors, in every sickness or illness there's always antibiotics on the medications. Antibiotics usually are taken for 7-10days depending on how severe the infections, according to the doctor's prescription, to make sure the bacteria will surely die. Antibiotics can kill the bacteria but it should not be taken long or beyond the prescribed date given as it has also harmful effects in the body when it is being overused. It is not advisable to take it without doctors' prescriptions.


Credits to the owner

Medicines are usually business

When antibiotics or any medicines are overused it will harm us. A higher percentage of medicine is purely business, some doctors will just keep on recommending formulated drugs for their profits or incentives and do not really care about the health of their patients (Not all, but mostly).

You can check the link for more bad side effects of taking too many antibiotics.

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/322850#rare-and-more-severe-side-effects

As parents we care for our child's health, they are so precious that we cannot afford them seeing suffer from any illness. As parents, we are responsible for their wellness so we should not always rely on everything that doctors say or recommend, we should look or do our own research to find some remedy at home if it is not a severe illness.


- Personal Testimony -

When my daughter was 3 months old until 1yr and 8 months she always got sick. Like every month she is sick, it seems like she was a pink baby (can easily acquire infection) that's the time when she stops breastfeeding at me, her immune system was weakened. It's so bothersome because that time his father was jobless, we were always running out of financial aside from her needs shes always got sicked. There was a time she was hospitalized due to pneumonia, just a little cold, then next she will have a dry cough and fever. She is always like that, we are always worried about her. After her hospitalization, recovered a little she got another illness which is the boil, this boils was ruining her face because they appeared mostly in a soft spot. We conducted her pediatrician and he just gives us a prescription of antibiotics, after a week of medication, the boils will reoccur until the antibiotic prescription dosage was adjusted higher that results in antibiotic resistance. My child developed antibiotic resistance which means we always go for the higher dosage, the higher the dosage the higher price, and the higher the dosage the higher the harmful effects on the body. So I did my research and found a herbal antibiotic. Now I don't buy any antibiotics at drugstores, I just made my own antibiotic for my kid, and thanks to God this also made her immune system stronger, after taking it she is not sicky anymore until now.

I will make a part 2 of this article, to let you know what plants I am making as antibiotics to my daughter since this is too long. I don't want to bore you lol.

43
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Science has continued to be relevant and greatly contributes to our development in many areas.. Nice article I enjoyed reading it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Science has done alot of things that are relevant and enhance standard of living and sound health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, exactly but some of it is purely business plans.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really a good mother... Thanks for teaching me this because am not that conversant with this maybe because am not yet a mother... Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My son got sick twice. We only visited pedia if he's sick for 3 days. The pedia didnt prescribed him an antibiotic. She only prescribed as medicine first and she said if it's not cured my little ones cough she will prescribed an antibiotic. Good thing my son got well because I dont want my son to take an antibiotic at his very young age. Whenever he has a cough and cold I dont usually ask for meds. I observed him first and trust my milk gold hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Be aware of the dangers of antibiotics and follow all recommended precautions. Use only the recommended amount of antibiotics. The dosage depends on the disease and the age or weight of the patient.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I am following it, the dosage that is given by the doctors prescription but now I am not using formulated antibiotics, I just made my her own meds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It could be that the doctor prescribed the wrong kind of antibiotics, a mismatch so it didn't kill off the bacteria, resulting in antibiotic resistance. Sadly it happens a lot but what herbal did you find ? And use for her?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bacteria will die but after the medication, it will be revived and reoccur resulting in the higher prescription of the dosage. Her pedia usually prescribed a lower dosage then if it will reoccur he will adjust the dosage, I don't know if it a mismatch or just purely business recommending some antibiotic brands.

As for the herbal, I will tackle it next hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Half the time it's business, specially if you buy from the hospital's pharmacy but most if the time it's a mismatch. Then there's also the case where you probably didn't give the antibiotic on time or your dauggter missed a few doses. Also the fact that the bacteria may have already developed biofilms in your daughter's body, which was why she needed higher dosages

Hai haiii I'll look forward to ittt. It feels like it could be mint or lagundi somehow though XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see. That's why I have learned not to trust doctors that much 😆 as long as the illness of my daughter is not severe and can be cured by home remedies I will find a way out.

Not Lagundi, it's a leafy vegetable 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't alwats rely on home remedies, okay? As much as possible, ask what caused her infection first, and as much as possible, know what microbial strain that is because again with the mismatch ;;-;; it would make things worse

Kale? Oregano? Cabbage? Spinach? Thyme? Orz my curious self wants to know and these are the leafy stuff i know that has antimicrobial properties

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when she has a fever I check what causes her infections, and it its usually common colds followed by a cough or inflamed tonsils. After a day if her fever does not lower down after intake of fever meds and with the herbal I will take her to her Pedia but it works really well, after a day her fever will be gone and the cough will usually cured only two days. It's been two years since I didn't bring to her Pedia because she seldom gets cold or any infections right now, the herbal I used also boosted her immune system and she gains weight and she's healthy. If I cant see any signs what causes her infections, of course I will take her to pedia if the infection is internal.

Hahaha basta I will tell you on my next article 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good practice then 😊 you're doing a good job as a mommy! And it's great that your baby is healthy now, would be bad if she's still sickly around these times. And the more you describe that herbal medicine, the more i get curious 😭😭😭 I'll just be a good girl and wait for the next part then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's the same with my eldest daughter when she is young she always get sick have an asthma with cough sometimes admitted in the hospital. And you were right the more immune to antibiotics the more it will lose effect but I'm worried for all these antibiotics so I decided to stop and choose some herbal too for asthma and cough thankfully her asthma never came back just one time when she is very tired on her girl scout activity in grade 6. I did not give her 2 younger sisters an antibiotic I'll just buy a simple medicine cough.

Nice Very very nice post..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article very necessary keep it up early for human help subscribe me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Antibodies are also very important for our immune system

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah of course because it is the one fighting for infection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dr Eyb young , mother's are really very wonderful and most caring for their children I am not surprised thank you for the medical Annalise you are bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, as a responsible parent we should also do our own research what's best for our child's health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's the same with my eldest daughter when she is young she always get sick have an asthma with cough sometimes admitted in the hospital. And you were right the more immune to antibiotics the more it will lose effect but I'm worried for all these antibiotics so I decided to stop and choose some herbal too for asthma and cough thankfully her asthma never came back just one time when she is very tired on her girl scout activity in grade 6. I did not give her 2 younger sisters an antibiotic I'll just buy a simple medicine cough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will read my next article regarding this, so you can try it. You don't have to buy medicines even for cough, it is all in one. Very effective and will not cost you a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes thank you. I'm looking forward on your next article. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago