Advantage And Disadvantage Of BCH Price In SmartBCH DEX Trading

20 80
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, BCH, Trading, SEP20

Have you think how you really gain in buying and selling Sep20 tokens in SmartBCH? Of course it's when you buy at lower price and sell at higher price, that's basic but there are scenarios that even if the token you bought didn't pump hard can generate profit depending on BCH mainnet price.

I'll give you scenarios where you can have better understanding how BCH price can have impact on your SmartBCH trading journey, to understand basic so you'll know how you gain some profit and best options to maximize more profit. The advantage and disadvantage when BCH mainnet price goes up and down.

Advantage when BCH price is very low in selling Sep20 tokens

Last time before the Market sinks, I bought $CATS at $0.0050 thinking it was dip already but as usual after buying it dips even more lol. I bought 1 BCH and gives me 106,470 CATS.

Now (12-30-21, 10:30AMPHT) the value of BCH in dollar is $429, it's too low. I was checking Marketcap.cash to check if any of my tokens pumps. I've seen that $CATS is slowly recovering.

I calculated my $CATS holdings to it's current price and it was already break even and got 0.01 BCH in profit.

Calculation:

Solution 1: Number of cats x current price of cats equals value of cats sold.

Solution 2: Value of cats sold divided by current price of BCH

  • 106,400× $0.0041 = $436.24

  • $436.24÷$429 = 1.016 BCH

  • Capital = 1 BCH

  • Profit = 0.016 BCH

Let's say I'll sell my $CATS at my buying price which is $0.0050, I will have 0.24 BCH as profit.

Calculation:

Follow solution explain above.

  • 106,400 × $0.0050 = $532

  • $532 ÷ 429 = 1.24 BCH

  • Capital = 1 BCH

  • Profit = 0.24 BCH

Conclusion

Therefore when BCH mainnet price is down, selling SmartBCH tokens will have higher chance for profit making even if your tokens did not pumps that hard. It's an advantage in making profit on your SmartBCH Dex trading.

When BCH price is rising it means you cannot make huge profit on your trades not unless your token pumps hard, whereas if BCH price is down your profit would be doubled.

Disadvantage when BCH price is very low in buying Sep20 tokens.

Now let's proceed what's the disadvantage if BCH price is down in buying Sep20 tokens.

Just look at the numbers of $CATS to be bought with 1 BCH it's only 95,380.20 CATS despite that the current price of it is only $0.0045 as of continuing writing this article (12-30-21, 10:00PM PHT)

While the current price of BCH is only $433+..

$433 ÷ $0.0045 = 96, 222 (this should be the digits but maybe due to slippage the buyer will only received 95,380)

Compared to the last time I bought I had 106, 470 CATS with my 1 BCH even if the price is higher than the current price ($0.0050).

This is because last time I bought BCH price is still high, I cannot remember the BCH price but upon calculating it was $532.35, I'll show you the calculation below.

Solution: BCH price divided by the price of cats

  • $532.35 ÷ 0.0050 = 106, 470

That's the total cats I bought last time image shown above.

This isn't accurate tho because slippage is not included in this calculation, this is just to show you how to find out the BCH price when I bought last time.

What's the solution if BCH price is down but you want to have more tokens?

In every disadvantages, we can always find solutions to that, it's where the stablecoin plays a vital rule as it doesn't flactuates much and the ratio is 1:1..

There are also stablecoin in SmartBCH such as;

  • flexUSD

  • SBUSD

  • MrUSD (not sure with this though)

So if you wants to prepare something if BCH price dips and Sep20 tokens dip, try securing stablecoins to take advantage buying the dip for maximum profit.

Disclaimer: This is how I understand BCH price impact on SmartBCH tokens, if I understand it wrong feel free to correct me. But based on the calculation it appears to be precise, yet I'll accept corrections if ever I got it wrong.

Final Say

That is how BCH price made an impact on your buying and selling journey in SmartBCH DEX's.

You have to pay attention on BCH price if you want to have better profit markings.

P.S I wrote this the other day when CATS price still low.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: January 3, 2021

22
$ 11.06
$ 10.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, BCH, Trading, SEP20

Comments

Sana talaga magising na si $CATS at magpuyat para tumaas hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pala palagi oks na bumili kung mababa HAHAHA Ayos may natutunan ako ngayon te

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Yeah you got that right. It's all about price. If BCH price getting higher then it's will give us a lot profits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sep20 tokens pala tawag pag under sa smartBCH. yung Sep20 address lang kasi alam ko e . Hahaha yun yung natutunan ko ngayon sa article na tu ay 😂 pero may idea na ko konti sa ibang part hahahuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasensya na po ngayon lang ako nakabisita ate. Hehe. I hope you had a happy holidays! Anyway, parang may isa ka pong naipublush yata kaso Error 404. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand this well🤣 it sometime make me wish BCH price continues to dip but on the other hand I'd prefer it pumping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aahh a great way to make profit even if the price of Bitcoin cash was low. Let me think about it and grap some profit from my tokens lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good and brilliant information, I’m literally just knowing about those stable coins… I will make good use of it when I notice the price margin.. there are some various attributes to the rise and fall of prizes, we may think it’s down but it has effects as well…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello dear @BSzandra I've read your comments on the short publish article, you are right I publish it accidentally haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

404 not found e hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Deleted na ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it, hehe 😄 I just checked it again and again and I saw you didn't delete it yet. So I thought I should comment,.maybe you didn't noticed it. But it's ok, at least I already know your next topic 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah next topic about cats 😂 my connection sucks too that is why it took how many minutes before I deleted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May FlexUsd din po ako kaso pag bumili ka palang ganon dapat nasa mababang price si BCH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag mag buy ka any Sep20 tokens mas advantage kung mataas ang BCH.. but when you sell for higher profit mas advantage if BCH price is down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga maliit lng profit kpg mataas ang bch. Kya minsan kinoconvert ko to flexusd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mas better pag ganon stablecoin pang buy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too many dex already but i prefer only mistswap without checking prices on other dex

And yeah you're you know i sold 50,000 bpad when BCH was almost 800$ and that time i got like 0.45bch and now when BCH is 400-500 range same amount is nearly close to 5-6bch tho bpad price also rises too much after i sold but still at 800$ bpad was at 0.01$

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the effects when BCH price is high.. profit in trading Sep20 to BCH is very low.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why i want more time to make BCH easily when it's low!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago