$9.36 Investment For Learnings

31 65
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Have you ever tried doing investment for you to learn something? Well, for me. I should've done this long ago, if I was able to invest on Pegaxy worth $700 and lose it, why would I hesitate to invest in something for me to learn new skills?

The outcome or the ROI may be uncertain since it will vary on your perseverance in learning and applying what you have learned, but for me.. even if no outcome that shows figures yet, I already benefited from it. Why? The lessons you get and the guidance you have from it is worth it and it is not just always about money.

I bought a paid course that is worth Php515 or approximately $9.36

What am I blabbing here? Well, I bought a paid course that is worth Php515.00 or $9.36 about the Freelancing business. The course is worth Php495.00 only and the $.36 or Php20 is the transaction fees. You know recently I've been venturing my time into the freelancing world. I am not abandoning crypto world, I'll stay but not as hype as before.

The bear market thought me a lesson that in crypto, you can be rich overnight when your shitcoin pumps and be on the poverty line when your coins got rugs. It's like “McDonald calling when the crypto market sinks.”

Why Freelancing?

Well, unlike other crypto enthusiast they have a physical job which I don't have and everything about crypto are just their side hustle which means they are not relying on it as their main source of income..and I want to be like that. I don't want to stress myself over and over again seeing my coins losing their value or selling at the bottom when I needed money.

Freelancing business is the best option for me since I like to work from home only. No boss around, have flexible time in working, etc. Although, it is a bit different in the crypto world as you are your boss.. freelancing somehow deals with clients, if you are highly skilled clients won't treat you as their employees, a business partner instead if you are contributing a lot to their business especially in generating more leads, customers and sales.

So.. what did I bought?

It's a freelancing tool kits to level up or learn new skills. I am confident I can write as I've been here in read.cash for two years as my training grounds in writing, but I want more of it. Not just write for the sake of writing, I want to make it as my business wherein I can contribute to any business on my chosen market in the future.

I believe I can do it, I am more than just a blogger. For the love of writing, I want to make a living by writing as well.

I won't tell you where I bought the course and what's inside it for now, I don't want to be like advertising the course..they won't pay me on that. If ever I'm gonna share it here with you, I want to see the results first..if it's really worth it. I don't want to influence you buying something that isn't effective at all.

But you know as I started the course, every chapter thought me a lot. The guidance that I needed the most was in there. It's really superb!

This is just me, craving for learnings and started investing on it and for experience as well along the way. Pandemic teach us lessons not to rely on single source of income, so it's always an advantage to learn new skills.

As digital world in general doesn't require much about degrees, mostly they are up to skills.

Thank you for reading!

19
$ 6.06
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.06 from @LordKingPotato
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

maigi talaga pag maraming natutunan..good luck madam ..i know worth it ang pag bili mo nang kit kasi alam kong uhaw ka rin for more learnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, it's better to have more options as we do not know what will happen in the future. Learning and absorbing as much knowledge as possible will be your safety net. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate for you ba must helpful tlga mga ganitong crash course ? May nakikita din kasi ako sa FB eh but I am thinking if worth it ba tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman mahalaga ang degree degree ngayon. Tiyaga at pagpupursige lang tlga ang magdadala sayo sa gusto mo. Madami din nakakagraduate sa yt university at google😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed investing in yourself is good! congrats and God bless sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also joined freelancing course for work as content write last week that requires lots of hard work to start work. Investing in learning always have good results. Wish you best of luck sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it really requires a lot of hard work..thank you and best of luck to you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never stop learning 💪 Well done 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes PVM, I can apply this learnings soon..if SuperUMAn website is up, on newsletter thingy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Website is nearly done. We will do a reveal during one of the content team meeting and everyone will be able to test it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Cherry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting sa review.. Gusto ko dn tlga bumili courses. Wala lng time magbasa. 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saka ka na bumili pag may time ka.. kasi usually sa courses di lang binabasa kailangan mo panourin videos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamusta pala Yung first job mo sa Upwork? Worth it Naman Ang mga paid course Basta intindihin mo lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Okay naman, kaso wala na ata yung client ko eh di pa nagbigay new task. 🤣 Pero open pa rin nman yung contract, at bayad naman na ako lahat.. hinayaan ko lang muna kasi balak ko tapusin yung courses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great! Only way to go further is to learn more and be better! Goodluck on your journey to a more deeper freelancing job! Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Meyzee! Sana nga may job pa next hirap makahanap client 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda Yan sis for your learnings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been taking free courses but I haven't been seeing much unless I purchase a course which would definitely be worth it. I am planning on starting with paid courses at the end of this month so I could improve more on my writing skills. I wish you good luck and I hope you get what you really wanted from the course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Princess, good luck on taking paid course as well soon. Let's keep learning more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan ma'am eybyoung. Worth din kasi makakatulong sa sarili sa pagiging writer. It's about learning na makatulong to improve ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo yun talaga purpose ko.. to improve myself:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am eybyoung kaya worth it po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice investment atleast hindi na yan pwedeng mabawi sayo o mawala.. Gusto ko rin maging freelancer pero parang hindi ko kaya.. Haha.. Pero last year gumawa na ako account ko sa fiver kaso ngalang wala ako mattanggap na clients.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ako nga last year pa yang Upwork account ko now ko lang inasikaso.. wala naman time frame in pursuing something you want.. you can always pursue it at your convenience.

Yes, investing on myself..wala na makakabawi nyan kahit sino.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron po and pwede siyang mawala sayo if nagka amnesia ka.. Pero wag naman sana.. Makakalimutan mo na ako ang chismosang kabitbahay.. Charr.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ibang usapan na naman yan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to develop my writing skills sis, because I have been always rejected in real world opportunity, and I don't want to think of myself that I have nothing to do. Just like what they said, if there's no opportunity knocks at your door, you can make it on your own.But, Im happy for being here in read for a year now, it's helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never give up and always find ways to develop other skills so it will add on your credibility.. it's really hard to find jobs though, coz there is high competition and that you have to standout inorder to be chosen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago