My experience with a pregnant woman

4 33
Avatar for Ey.com
Written by
1 year ago

Life indeed is not a bed of rosy but sometimes we wonder why we have to go through some hard times.

It was 6pm, when i and my siblings where watching television when my uncle came in with his wife, he didn't inform my parents so it was okay by my father thinking his younger brother wants to spend the night in the house.

His wife enter greeted my parents and everything went well for a week, the following week aunty and uncle park their belongings to to the house that their house rent has expired, my father could not resist his brother from staying at home remembering the promise he made to our grandparents.

The following week, in the morning breakfast was serve and everybody left for work and to school as usual, later in the evening everybody was home when mention that his traveling for business. My mom try giving my father eye signal but we the children didn't understand what she meant. Not until we notice aunty's stomach, she was three months pregnant, I then understood my mom and felt her pains not knowing it will be my pains as the first born.

Another month gone, when aunty was given 1 month leave in her workplace, she being pregnant at home alone, my mom said I should stay with her since the semester just began and lectures won't take place immediately.

At home with my aunty, I could not rest, she request for fruits, then it will be that the fruit didn't arrive on time that she needs food that is just from fire, meanwhile we are already have different foods prepared by my mom in the freezer she said she wants fresh food. I have to go to market prepare the food, aunty complain that I can't cook, the food doesn't taste good.

The next week, mother had to attend a marriage in church, I was to cook for the house I followed aunty's instructions I didn't add salt to the food at all, she was okay with it. Mom came back and was so mad at me that why will I do such a thing, to my greatest surprise aunty also include her mouth telling my mom that I can't cook. I was angry but there was nothing I could do, I went to inform my mom not knowing that my aunty overhead the conversation.

The following these woman dealt with me and sometimes I just have to respect her, knowing that am also a woman I will get pregnant one day so I won't be treated badly.

Her pregnancy was five months gone, when we heard of the outbreak (COVID-19). These cause a huge pain to everyone was present at home, my mom finally believe what I was saying about my aunty and she could not wait for my aunty to give birth and leave the house. Meanwhile my pregnant aunty was calling her husband reporting how we are treating her badly.My uncle couldn't come back because of lockdown due to the outbreak.

it was eight months gone, my aunty stomach was long she was talking to younger sister as usual, advising her and all that. The next day she went for checkup they told her she is been stress-up but is not yet time, the nurses ask her if it's okay she stayed in the hospital, she accepted and was happy.

My mom was bitter that who will leave in the hospital with her, my father said let me just go and stay with her that since her time is coming close. That was I stayed in the hospital with her , sleeping on the floor for three weeks.

Finally the day of delivery has come, 7th of August 2020 the day I won't forget in a hurry, labour started, my aunty gave birth to a bouncing baby girl, everyone was so happy in the family. She came to the house and apologize, my uncle came back also and he found an apartment that he rented.

It was indeed an experience for me, thanks for reading my article 🤗

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Ey.com
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ey.com
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

She did an excellent job in delivering the bouncy baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha why will a pregnant woman stress someone that much, don't mind me just kidding, congrats she gave birth to a bouncing baby girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o....thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago