TOXINS of the House

0 22

I just saw this details in a Facebook post and somehow I realized that it does makes some sense.

As a Mom, one of the things that I did not want to see are trashes, dusts and mess but having toddlers would sometimes make it hard for me to do deep cleaning plus I do not want to really force myself to go beyond my limitation especially that I am on a graveyard shift. Those that are working on the same time frame would relate how tiring it is to actually get up or do something during your rest days and how would you love the feeling of just laying on bed and get some sleep.

Here are some of those TOXINS in our House that needs to be removed:

1. Objects You No Longer Use and if you have children, toys that are not used, that do not work or broken.

Way before I get to keep letters and stuffs that was given to me even when it is not useful because I thought that the person who gave it would somehow appreciate me keeping those but then as I go over my things I realize that those people is not even with me or maybe have already forgotten about me.

2. Clothes You Don't Like Or Haven't Used In A While. Damaged underwear.

I used to just put those clothes that I cannot wear since I gained weight with the hope that I maybe wear them someday but realized that I may not and if ever I would lose weight I would rather buy new stuff so I decided to keep those away and asked my mom to give it to anyone she knows who needs it more.

3. Broken Things.

I still keep our broken System Unit and I just thought now, why? Why am I keeping things that are not useful and could steal space on our cabinet?

4. Plants that are dead or sick.

Well I do not keep or even care for any plants as my mom would do all these. She and my step father also do the cleaning.

5. Receipts and Old Magazines.

Well I am also guilty. There are cases when I want to budget how much I earned and would just want to look at the receipts of how much were those essentials we bought last payday.

6. Shoes Broke.

I used to keep shoes that I cannot use for some unknown reason but decided to keep it away too. Like literally realized there were just a lot of things that I shouldn't be keeping because it has no significant.

7. Stuff of all kinds calling the past.

Well kind of laugh at this because I can totally relate. When my ex and I broke up I literally gave everything he gave me back to him. Letters and any stuff that would make me remember that once in my life I fell in love with a douchebag. LOL!

WITH CLEANING THEM OUT:

1. Health gets better.

2. Creativity grows.

3. Relationships get better.

4. There is greater reasoning capacity.

5? Improved mood.

QUESTIONS THAT MIGHT HELP CLEANSING:

- Why am I saving that?

- Is it about me today?

- How will I feel if I release that?

Separate and classify:

1. To donate.

2. To throw.

3. To sell.

INSIDE CLEANING REFLECTED OUTSIDE.

1. Avoid extreme noises.

2. Less strong lights.

3. Less saturated colors.

4. Less chemical odors.

5. Less sad memories.

6. Finish unfinished projects.

7. Cultivate positive energy in your home.

Do a general cleaning and use boxes for organization. Start with drawers and cabinets and conclude each piece, do everything at your pace...

a) Trash.

b) Arrangements.

c) Recycling.

d) In doubt.

e) Gifts.

(f) Donation.

g) Sell.

As you CLEANSE, watch what changes in you.

As we clean our physical house, we also place order to our mind and heart.

Practice detachment with material things that just fill your space and you'll see how you'll slowly be able to do the same with more momentous situations.

Click to see more : Source

Image Source: Unplash


3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Glez
Sponsors of Expressionless
empty
empty
empty

Comments