I want to be a Couch Potato

0 27
Avatar for Expressionless
1 year ago

For days I have been feeling restless and earlier it just popped up on my mind how I want to be just a couch potato.

At times I wanted to go elsewhere and choose to be alone. Not that I am lonely though but I just needed that alone time to rest my mind, body and soul.

All my life I have been working and raise to just do my best. Even up to now I am being pressured with back to back expenses. I am a breadwinner, yes which sometimes caused a misunderstanding between me and my partner because he wants us to focus on our own family but I can never turn my back to my own fam as well. Despite having to shoulder all the expenses. I have all the worries in life but I knoe there are much more worse than what I am experiencing. I am thankful for all that I am capable and able so as all that I have though but just cannot get off my mind that tired feeling.

It is tiring to be ME, makes me want to wish to be a different person and would want to just go far to just take a rest.

I have 2 kids to take care of and I love them so much but as a human I can never deny that they can sometimes be a part of me feeling so exhausted.

It is when I was sleeping and they would wake me up. I am on a graveyard shift. It is a struggle to sleep during morning but I have to endure it because yeah, I am a mom.

The idiomatic expression "couch potato" can be tagged as lazy person or someone who would just lay on the couch and watch TV.

I want to actually experience that.

I want to be lazy for once and just sleep, eat, repeat but even when I plot a leave t work to rest still I can't.

In life we really have to take a break but I got a lot of things to do always that even when I am sleeping my mind is still trying to figure out how can I fix something or resolve some of my financial and personal issues.

I also have this thought of learning new skills and join some livelihood program to gain more knowledge but I do not think I can do it with my schedule. Really, someday I want to do business with handcrafted stuff just do not know where to start.

I am not the best mom and partner but every single day I do my best to fulfill my day to day tasks and goals. I am not a perfect in so many ways but I appreciate my body and soul for doing their best to cooperate despite how tiring it is to be ME.

I just bear in mind though that whatever I do and wherever my journey would lead I always choose to be kind and follow Gods teaching.

Yoh! Thank you for reading. I appreciate my 9 subscribers. Thank you so much! You fuel me to write. ♡

Note: Images on this article are from Unsplash


Article: VI as of 04.28.22

Writer:

4
$ 2.74
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
Sponsors of Expressionless
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expressionless
1 year ago

Comments