I Learned the Hard Way

2 46
Avatar for Expressionless
1 year ago

I was scrolling Facebook when I saw my cousins post.

See below:

I learned the value of money when our family lost our business. I learned the value of time when my furry best friend died. I learned the value of forgiveness when someone who is once dear to me died without knowing I forgave him. I learned the value of accountability when I almost get expelled but someone took the responsibility to make it possible for me to graduate in grade school. I learned the value of honesty when I lied and someone got hurt badly when she found out I lied to her. I learned the value of integrity when I speak up and someone tried to offer something to make me shut up, and I was able to refuse it, despite with the fact that the offer cost a fortune. I learned the value of my dreams when me and my best friend dream together but the odds was not even and I ended up alone fighting for our dreams.

Learning sometimes cost heartbreaks and breakdowns.

To that person who yelled at me telling me that I am lucky for having this and that, you only know me by what you see. If you can go inside my mind you'll break your own soul.

It made me think about life, my past experiences, my learnings and so as the current struggles that I am encountering. Then I realized that each struggle comes with learnings and as you go along despite learning the hard way it is still best to have something charged to experience so that you will not stumble upon the same mistake of struggle in the future or say if you do then you would know what to preprare and expect.

Life for me is a day to day battle of survival but despite all the hardships I cannot deny the fact that it molded me to who I am right now.

I have learned to be kind because I know what it feels to treated badly.

I have learned to be gentle because I know how it feels when you got stabbed by hurtful words.

I have learned to give because I know how it feels to have nothing or no one to turn to in times of need.

I have learned to love myself because I know how it felt when I gave my all to someone who just ditched me for someone he just met.

I have learned to value money because I lack of it.

I have learned to value food because I experienced sleeping just to get off from the feeling of being starved.

I have learned to value the people around me because I lost some people but failed to show them my love, life is short.

I have learned to value sleep because now that I have started working I get to have less or at times I lack of it.

I learned to appreciate little things in life because I know how it feels not to be appreciated at all with the sacrifices I have done.

There is so much life has to offer and learnings to unlock. Just hold tight!


Article : XII as of 05.27.22

Writer:

5
$ 13.27
$ 13.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of Expressionless
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expressionless
1 year ago

Comments

Such powerful realizations these are 🙌 true naman. Hello, dito na meeee! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We only get to know about things after their replacement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago