Expanding your Comfort Zone

0 22
Avatar for Expressionless
2 years ago

I was away for quite sometime. I hope I did not get to miss anything that much. I will try to update and engage with you all as I can. I am just too busy with work right now but I believe you guys are doing okay.

Before I continue with my day to day task I would like to publish the different Zones that we may undergo in this lifetime and what are the significance of these zones to us.

Comfort Zone and Facing Challenges

  • COMFORT ZONE

I believe this is all familiar to us. People who are afraid of changes mostly want to stay in their Comfort Zone. Sample of Comfort Zone is our Home, Sweet Home. Most of my colleagues from work were challenged to leave their homes, their comfort to focus on their career path. I saw how they struggled during their first few weeks and how they fought for it because they knew that way back home their parents are expecting them. The Comfort zone makes you feel safe and in control.

Another example is when looking for a new job because the current job is very toxic but then it became your comfort zone without you knowing.

  • FEAR ZONE

Once you are in this particular zone, you will lack self-confidence and become affected by other folks' views.

This zone brought fear to us because we never can tell if the result of the change is good or bad. After you have the courage to be out from your comfort zone this will eventually follow. It is like you will have a cold feet but if you do not let this feeling affect you then you will successfully proceed to the next zone. Well ideally, either way be it you proceed to really face the challenge of being away from your comfort zone or not there will always be learning. It can be that you would realize you did a great decision or it can also be regrets but whatever happens we would have to move forward.

We seldom see people going away from their comfort because the life in the wilds is never easy to handle. Only those who has strong personality can take the challenge. For me personally, my fear is really working away from my family that is why I can say that I am lucky because I was born on a place where I need not to go elsewhere to look for a decent job because in our place there are already a lot since this is a City while most of my Colleagues coming from different islands of PH would have to travel miles away just to look for a job and endure the pain and longing that they may feel towards their love ones.

  • LEARNING ZONE

This is right after you overcome your fear zone then a new environment will arise. There will be lots of challenges and so learning will follow. The thing here is that you would also learn to overcome fear, depression and anxiety because if not then you would end up going back to Comfort Zone. In this Zone you will learn as well new skills and extend your comfort zone.

  • GROWTH ZONE

As you overcome the fear of going away from your Comfort and learn from it you will then grow. You will find motivation and more purpose to move forward, meet new friends that can also be your family while away from your own. Live from your dreams and set new goals.

This is where you will find enough courage and smile as you look back to all those experiences and learning that you had when you were fighting back all the challenges from stepping out of from Comfort. From here, you will then conquer other objectives that you never thought you could in this lifetime.

...I salute those people who were brave enough to face what is beyond their comfort despite all the challenges and possibilities. At times, I am challenge to do the same but it is hard when you build a family of your own because you have your baby to consider as they will be the first people who will be affected...

...But as you will continue to continue go through the changes or stages of life, eventually you get to expand your comfort zone...

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.03 from @wrabbiter
Sponsors of Expressionless
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expressionless
2 years ago

Comments