Woke up early in the morning

21 48
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago

November 20, 2022. Sunday.

Happy Sunday to all of you. I hope you all spent this day with your family and love ones well.

This day I woke up very early around 4:00 am. The reason for that is because there is a Fun Run that we are required to attend. I have to go and join there because my scholarship depends on it. Because that is a project of the Municipality where I get cash assistance/ allowance or scholarship in other words that is why we are really required to participate in the said event.

I stopped running for a while to take this photo.

I slept late last night because I finished the Powerpoint Presentation I made and will present and discuss to students this upcoming week. And I wake up very early. I fell asleep around 12:00 am and then I woke up at 4:00 am. Oh, I only slept for 4 hours, strong ka dyan ghorl? Hahaha. Then I'll be tired from the Fun Run.

My race bib.

Before 5:30 am I was there at the venue. The call time is 6:00 am and you still have to register first to get your race bibs, so I'm really early to go. When I woke up, I just ate and cleaned my body. I didn't take a shower because the water is so cold here.

But I wait for a long time because the event started at almost 7:00 am. Whenever I go early, that always happens, I get too early, but when I don't speed up and I think it's fine to be late, that's where it's not allowed. Hey it's life hahahaha.

Me and my friends

Well, even though I didn't sleep much, I was still energetic throughout the event, as if it wasn't obvious that I only slept for 4 hours, my colleagues said that I had so much energy hahaha.

The route I chose to run was only 3 kilometers. I didn't choose the distant route because my only goal was to attend this event for my scholarship hahaha just kidding, of course I went to the event to cooperate and have fun.

It's like I've been able to exercise today and at the same time I've been able to expose to the sun again in the morning. It is said that the sunlight in the morning brings nutrients to our body, that's why I just let myself be exposed to the sun. And besides, I just watched the sunrise again, as it was still really dark and then it gradually brightened and the sun came out. At 5:00 am it was still dark and at that time I was already outside so I actually witnessed the sun rise today.

I enjoyed the whole event. From our running, zumba and the last part, the raffle. That's what I was really waiting for, but unfortunately I didn't even get a single prize. What I really like the most is the Apple Watch and Bike that they gave away. But they also gave away many other prizes such as Gcash, Rubber Shoes, Realme Watch, Gift Certificate and the two that I said earlier the Bike and Apple Watch. I feel like I'm not really lucky with those raffles because I've never really been drawn and won there.

Note: I want to upload more photos but I can't and I don't know what's the reason. Some photos I try to upload are error.

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

Photos used in this article are mine.

8
$ 0.91
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago

Comments

Its Monday here, i have to go to office but i am still on bed 🥺 i wish i could get one more off day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Monday mornings really makes us lazy hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, fun run is fun. But, I don't jpin to that kind of thing beforr. Bilang na bilang bilang sa kamay ang times na sumali ako sa ganyan UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nitong Senior High school and College lang din po akong naengganyo sumali sa mga ganyan eh. Requirements din po kasi talaga sya naming mga iskolar ng bayan hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yon lang buti samin di naman gaanon though may points din pero di talaga ako naengganyo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon po kasi may bago silang rules na kapag hindi sumama sa event pang iskolar ay hindi po makakapag pavalidate ng grades.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kapag yung sumasali kami sa Fun Run nagiging Fun Walk dahil sa daming chika sa daan hahaha. Pero jindi din talaga ako lucky sa mga raffles hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy opo lalo na kung marami kayong magkakasama hahhaha. Same po sana nga po kahit minsan palarin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag Fun Run pala kayo langga. Ang saya naman. Namiss ko yung Fun Run. Sobrang enjoy niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo masaya nga po sya bukod sa nakapag jogging na po kayo ay nag enjoy pa po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga sobrang saya niyan. Minsan naglalakad nalang kami tyaka kwentuhan. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo lalo na kapag napagod na talaga hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Ganyan kami noon pag fun run namin. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not able to woke up early. You have good selfie time at morning. Be good and spend good time with your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am fresh in the morning even without taking a bath hahaha kidding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa natry sumama sa fun run Ate hehe. Ako te five hours lang tulog ko almost a week na at mujhang makukumpleto ko lang ulit yung 8 hours kapag tapos na ang final exam. Sa mga raffles na ganyan di ako natatawag pero sa spin the wheel pag recitation ang malas kasi minsan ikaw pa nauuna haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon college kana marami ng ganyang event. Hahaha ayoko din sa wheels of name na yan, palagi din akong natatawag hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa talaga ako nakasali ng funrun,siguro ang saya nun😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo masaya po talaga at makakakilala ka po ng ibat ibang ang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This life is funny. It is when we tend to relax and go late that our duty is monitored but when we are hardworking and punctual, that is when nobody will watch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really sad but that's the reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago