What's going on in my day to day life now that I'm on vacation?

17 40

July 23, 2022. Saturday.

What am I doing in my daily life now that I'm on vacation from classes? Well I almost just lie down all day but not definitely as in just lie down all day. Maybe it's only about 12-15 hours, I know that's a long time but I also get up by lying in bed time by time and the 8-10 hours are when I sleep at night. Because I said that on my vacation I will just rest so that's what I literally do. But I still want to be productive because we can't just rest, we also need to earn money, so here I am still writing and publishing articles here.

So how do I start my day this vacation? It's still the same as before. I'm really used to it that when I wake up, I'll clean my bed, fold my blanket, arrange my pillows and then take a shower and eat breakfast. That's what I'm still doing until now, the only difference is that I don't wake up so early anymore. If I used to wake up at 6:00 am or 7:00 am before, now I wake up at 8:30 am or 9:00 am hahaha. It's fine to wake up a little late cause I deserve to sleep well now because I used to always lack sleep back then. Right now I'm able to complete 8 hours of sleep and sometimes even more than that because sometimes it reaches 9 hours but that's it and I don't get 10 hours of sleep.

After I eat breakfast, I will check first if there is anything I need to do here at home, like if there is anything I need to clean again, if there is a pile of laundry, if our things here at home are dirty and dusty. So when I noticed something that I needed to do, I would do it and I didn't need to be instructed. After I clean or do laundry or whatever it is, the next thing I do is go to market. Yes, I also the one who do market and I do that every day now. There is a "Talipapa" or small market close to us and I buy there for what we need. I know some of you are already familiar with "Talipapa" right? So you know what I'm talking about. What I buy from talipapa here is the ingredients for our dish or cooked dish itself if we are too lazy to cook hahaha. Besides, I've been buying the other things we need every day here in talipapa and I've only gone to town seldom now because there is already a close market here in our home.

After I go buying everything, I will cook, but if I have already bought a cooked dish, I will only cook rice. And when everything is cooked, we will eat.

When I finish eating and rest for about 1 hour, maybe I will start writing an article. I'm taking advantage while I'm resting and sitting down to write an article here on my cellphone. It takes me 2-3 hours to write an article and sometimes it takes even longer, especially if I have a hard time thinking of what to write or I have a hard time finding a suitable/possible topic. And when I'm done writing, I'll rest my eyes first. It depends on me what time I will publish the article I wrote, that's why if you notice it is not the same or it is in different time when I publish articles.

And since I do limit my screen time, I only use my cell phone rarely now. When I'm really bored, its the time I'll just watch videos on YouTube or check my Facebook or visit Noise Cash. And when someone recommends me a movie, I watch it or when I see a trending movie online. But I'll make sure that my screen time does not exceed 5 hours. If there are many movies lined up for me to watch, I'm not going to watch them all at the same time in one day. I will schedule watching those. And until possible, only 1 movie a day. If it's not afternoon, I watch a movie before going to bed.

At night, I'm not the one who cooks anymore because someone else cooks our dinner or they just bring cooked food for dinner so that we don't have to struggle to cook at night.

And that's all that happens in my daily life now that I'm on vacation. I will be like this for just over a month because when the last week of August arrives, I will be busy again, especially when the month of September enters. So I'm going to make the most of my vacation chilling and relaxing my mind and my body.

That's all for today. Thank you for taking the time to read this article of mine. Have a great day!


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Relaxing & Chilling

12
$ 0.50
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

sulitin talaga ang free time while di pa bumabalik sa pagiging busy sa acads

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Kapag may school na wala na naman pong pahinga ulit eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu, how I wish na sana ganyan din ang vacation ko. By the way, enjoy every moment especially that you're having a great time to rest and sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit naman po, what happen on your vacation po ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy vacation. Buhay studyante nga noh. Makakarelax Lang pag vacation na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ganun po talaga nasanay na din po ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga ano pa movie na maganda? Hehe naghahanap ako pero wala na akong mahanap. Buti may limit ka langga using phone. Hindi rin kasi maganda yung tutok ka ng tutok sa phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naghahanap hanap nga din po ako. Di bale po kapag may nakita ako or may nagrecommend po sakin ng movie sabihin ko din po sa inyo. Ngayon po kasi puro mga cartoons na movie pinapanood ko po eh heheh. Opo tsaka para hindi na po mas tumaas grado mg mata ko po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo langga. Ako din nanood ng Ponyo. 😁 Hindi nakakasawang panoorin langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy mo lang ang bakasyon mo ,Kasi PAg may pasok na busy knà ulit.enjoy your vacation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo yan nga po talaga ang gagawin ko ngayon kasi sandamakmak na pagod na naman po kapag pasukan na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you somehow got a relaxing day , hehehe enjoy your vacation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po and yes po I will just enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing that you can able to rest in your vacation sis, pero sana lahat kami vacation namin may thesis pa din eh tapos bayadin pa hayst.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kailangan ko din po talaga magpahinga naman kahit papaano nakakastress po itong nakaraang sem namin eh. Good luck po sa thesis nyo, matatapos nyo rin po yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin Ate August yung pasukan namin skl. Hanggang ngayon di pa rin ako nakakapagbayad ng downpayment para masabi kong enrolled ako. Good luck on your vacation ako yata two months na puro hilata tapos ilang days na lang pasukan nabhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang aga ng pasukan nyo pero okay lang yan para maaga din ang bakasyon. Ako namang ilang weeks pa lang nakakapagrest. Sulitin mo napaghilata hahahha sakit na naman ulo kapag pasukan na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago