We received painful words from our own family

8 33

September 29, 2022. Thursday.

Last night we received some hurtful words from some of our family. That's why I'm not feeling well until now. Who wouldn't be upset when you hear and receive bad words, right? Everyone will probably feel sadness and pain. But why did we receive those words? And what really happened?

I already told everyone in my previous articles that there is now a baby here in our house, the bby of my sister. It's now again that there was a baby at home. Maybe 15 years ago is the last time when we had a baby here.

In the first few days when my sister's baby came home, everything was fine. My sister's son doesn't cry and he always sleeps, but in the past 1 week since he was at home, everything has changed. The baby started to cry all the time. He always cries even at morning or night. It's even worse at night because sometimes he doesn't want to stop crying. And that's where it all started.

Those who always read my articles probably know that we live in my grandfather's house and we have a separate room. This room is not sound proof because our family is not that rich. I just mean by that, when the baby cries, it can be heard throughout the house. So when people are asleep at night and the baby suddenly cries, we all at home wake up. During the first few weeks when this was happening constantly, no one complained, but when two weeks passed and the baby was still crying every night, they all started complaining about us and the baby. It's been almost 2 weeks because we really haven't slept well. When it's morning, you can't sleep easily because it's hot and noisy around, and because also in the morning the people here are working. So night is really the only time people can sleep.

And last night we heard really hurtful words and so did the baby. He was immediately told bad words even though he was just a baby and he doesn't know everything. We didn't know that the attitudes of the people here at home about us are like that, they already have a grudge against us.

They complain because they can't sleep anymore and to add to that they have been feeding us for a month. Yes, they even scolded us for they feeding us. I'll repeat it again for those who don't know yet, my mother and my sister have no job right now, I also don't have a job because I'm still a student and it's good that I have read cash as a source of income howsoever. My sister can't really work yet because her wound that was stitched up (from giving birth) hasn't healed yet and my mother is the one who takes care of the baby when my sister can't do it anymore, because she can't even move fine. So in short, even one of our three is unemployed. That's why we get food from them first, from my grandfather.

And last night they took out all their anger towards us. But guys, I just want to tell you that we don't depend on my grandfather, we don't depend on him for everything because my savings is what we spent for our other necessities to. And another thing, it's only been a month that we've been getting food from them because when my sister and my mother had work, we didn't ask them for anything. We even gave them food and money back then, because they didn't have jobs at that time. We help them from the bottom of our hearts and we have never blamed them for that. Since the pandemic, they have no work and my Sister and Mother worked for our whole family. That's why it hurts us so much, that my Sister and Mother have been out of work for only a month and they are already complaining.

My sister's baby was also affected. They say that the baby is perwisyo (I don't know it in English). They even told us that the child should be adopted or we should give him to the orphanage. They said they would not regret if the child were to disappear because it is said to be very perwisyo and always crying. There are many other things they suggest that we do when the baby doesn't want to stop crying and all of them are not good, one of them said that we should hit the baby into the wall and the baby will definitely stop crying and it will surely fall asleep immediately. As in they say many hurtful words. Even though I am not the mother of the baby, I am very hurt by what they say to the baby. I was crying last night. How about her mother, my sister? I'm sure she's in a lot of pain. If only my sister's boyfriend hadn't left his child, this wouldn't have happened to us.

That's why when I heard those very painful words, I thought deeply. I want to leave this house and we should separate living from them. So that we can no longer be with them and no one will complain about the baby and us. I've had many houses for rent that saw, my only problem is the down payment money (1 montha advance and 1 month deposit). I now have 3,000 pesos from my savings but it's not enough because we need 7,000 pesos. The rent for the house I saw is 3,500 per month and we need to pay for 2 months so it would be 7,000 pesos. That house is the cheapest I have ever seen. There is one bedroom, one bathroom, one kitchen, one living room and there is a small garage outside. That's right for us because there are only 3 of us and a baby. But my only real problem right now is money. I'm looking for someone to lend us some money but I can't find anyone who can, because they immediately ask if I or my family have a job and when I say no, they refuse. Maybe they think we can't pay them becuase we're jobless. That's why I'm having a hard time where I can find money. I want to leave this house first so that people here don't get mad and angry at us and say bad words. The best thing I see and think for us to do is to leave so they don't say anything to us.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Dreamstime.com

10
$ 3.74
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hmmm... I am sorry, It is really the pain of living with relatives. However, you should also understand, that having no sleep is really very tiry. So people tend to spew hurtful words without thinking, even if they don't mean it.

Your sister and your mom, must find ways to figure out why the baby is crying, especially at night. Although it shifts as it normally does and subsides after a month, they must do everything to keep the baby's cry to almost minimum. Yes, tiry, that's why they have to work and even you work together to contain this. Your mom knows this already. This is actually not the time to feel sorry for yourself but rather help every one for the baby to sleep well at night, perhaps its too hot or cold, or milk, and the rest of the household too. For now, this is the best you can do. for the other plans, you may proceed once you are all on your feet. But for now, find ways to soothe the baby at night. Bath the baby or whatever that will be.

Loothing will not do you but all the more fights will come your way... You just have your blessing at your doorstep, take care of your baby and continue to live on the blessing God has endowed you with. In time you will learn and adjusts as the baby grows! Good luck and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I agree that's why I want to separate from them for now. And I understand too that sleep is very important to everyone.

The baby is already checked up and they said there is no problem or illness. That's why we don't know why the baby is crying that much at night. My mother and my Sister is trying their very best to stop the baby when he is crying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nman may masakit sa bata or gutom kaya lage naiyak? Yung 2 lang naman dahilan bat umiiyak ang baby sa gabi..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinacheck up na po namin sya kahapon sabi wala naman po syang sakit may kabag lang daw po kasi nga palagi po syang umiiyak. And sa tingin ko hindi naman po sya gutom kasi nagbebreastfeed po sya tapos formula milk din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga napaka emotional ko habang binabasa to. 🥺 Sobrang hirap ng sitwasyon niyo. Di ko alam ano nararamdaman ko about sa sinabi nila sa baby. Baby is a blessing langga. Fighting lang langga and pray. I know God will provide. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kaya nga po noong isang araw pa po talaga hindi maayos ang pakiramdam ko kasi nalulungkot po ako palagi. Salamat po and opo magpray lang po kami palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think masama lang ang loob sa inyo ng nagpapakain at nagpapatira sa inyo. However, dapat man lang inintindi na lang nila yung situation niyo kasi nga ang hirap magpatulog ng baby tapos normal lang yung ganon. Mahirap rin kasing matulog tapos iyak ng iyak yung baby. Sana Ate makahanap ka ng pera panlipat ang hirap rin kasi makisama lalo na ang toxic nung environment niyo. Napuno lang sila kaya nila nasabi yon😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo eh hindi ko nga akalain na ganun na pala yung tingin nila sa amin samantalang nasa 1 month pa lang naman na walang work ang mama at ate ko. Oo tama sabi din ng iba hindi maiiwasan na umiyak talaga ng umiyak ang baby. Sana nga makahanap na kami para makabukod muna pansamantala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago