Planting Veggies + Mother and Daughter Bonding.

11 27
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Christmas, Holiday, Season, Food, ...

December 9, 2021. Thursday.

I said on Tuesday that on Wednesday I might be able to make a good article because I will have time to think about my topic. But that's not what happened and I haven't even published an article yesterday and what is the reason why I haven't been able to write? And that's what I'm going to tell you today.

Yesterday, we didn't have classes because it's Holiday (Feast of the Immaculate Conception) so I didn't wake up early because I only woke up late often and so I made the most of my sleep or had a long sleep. And when I woke up it was about 9:00 am and of course I clean my beds first like I did for a long time and then went to the bathroom and took a shower and then I ate breakfast. About 10:00 am I finished my breakfast. I just rested for a while and I started planting the seeds I bought the other day in an online shop. I actually planned to plant on Tuesday but I thought there would be no school on Wednesday so I only planted yesterday. It took me a while to plant because before I did that I first watched tutorial videos from YouTube on the proper planting of vegetable seeds that I have. I didn't think it would take a long time to plant. It reached me by 12:30 pm but I wasn't done yet so I stopped planting first and ate lunch. After I finished my lunch I went back to planting. I looked for good soil and plastic containers to put the seeds I was going to plant. After I did that, I removed the seeds by soaking them in water (I soaked the seeds in water overnight because that's what I read on the guide with the seeds I bought). And when I removed it from the water, one by one was placed in plastic cups/containers that I also drilled holes to get the excess water out. And based on the tutorial I watched you need to hose it at least a little bit but don't drown in the water. After that I took out the others that needed direct sunlight and the others I put in a place that there is not too much sunlight because that is what they need to survive. I will take a picture of those seeds when they are alive and when they have leaves and I will show them to you, I can post the pictures in my noise cash account or here. It was about 2:30 pm when I finished everything I had planted. And I rest first after planting. About an hour after I rested I took a shower because I was also sweaty from planting.

About 5:00 pm my mother invited me to go to the promenade here near our place where many Christmas Decoration was placed. That is in the municipality here with us and its surroundings that also have lawns where people can sit and hang out. I didn't plan to go with her because I still had to do my school requirements because I didn't do it at noon but when I found out that my sister wouldn't be with her either, I decided to go with her because my sister wouldn't be with her. Our mother invited us (me ad my sister) so I thought my sister would go with her but she said she would do something so I would just go with our mother. Lately, my mother has always been kind enough to go out of the house and wander around because she heard in the news that you can go to the sightseeing places and they are open to the public. My mother and I just walked to the place we were going to visit, it was only a 5-10 minute walk and that's really what my mother wanted to go for a walk and she would look at the places we passed. Just walking, my mother enjoyed it because the amount of new things she saw in our area was just like the new buildings that had been built near us and I also enjoyed it. About 6:00 pm we started walking and it was already dark here with us. It's nice to walk at that time and you can really feel the spirit of Christmas. We are so many walking at the same time and that's what made my mother happy because she sees that a lot of us were going to that place. When we got there in the place my mom and I were amazed because it was really the colorful place and there were a lot of people walking around. There are seniors, there are children, in a relationships , there are whole families roaming there and many more. My mother and I immediately took a picture of the various Christmas decorations there and my mother was really happy. What made the place even more exciting was the loud Christmas music, you could really feel the holiday season in that place. There were also many vendors selling different foods there and I was hungry because of what I saw. The foods there are the street foods and the typical foods such as Cotton Candy, Popcorn, Soimai, Siopao, Fishballs, Kikiam, Kwek-kwek, Ice Scramble, Halo-Halo, Pancakes, Waffles, Isaw-Isaw, Balot, Penoy, Mani, Puto Bumbong, Bibingka and many others, there are many foods there and I can't remember the others because they are a lot. There is also a store there of different flavors of juice. That's why you can really be satisfied with the food you can buy. That's why my mother was so happy with what she saw, it was like she came back from the old Christmas where everyone was happy and we were free to roam around but the only difference now is of course everyone is wearing a fecemask. When me and my mother bought the foods ,we sat somewhere there and ate while listening to Christmas music. I saw that my mother was really happy and I did not regret that I went with her. If I didn't come along I wouldn't be able to experience the good feeling of feeling and feel the Christmas spirit again. And I really think it reduced my stress and stress from studying. I've been soaked in studying for the past few weeks, so yesterday it was as if I was able to unwind somehow.

Baby Jesus, Mama Mary and his Father, Joseph. The reason why we celebrate Christmas.
My Mother and I. Our background is a Giant Chrtsmas Tree.

And that’s exactly the reason why I couldn’t write an article yesterday. About 8:30 pm me and my mother came home so when we got home we just ate a little again, then rested. While I was resting I still checked my Read Cash account and then I went to sleep because I still have class the next day. I was so happy with what happened to me yesterday and I'm glad that I was able to wander around such a happy place again. That's all for now. Until again.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva.

Lead image source: Unsplash

4
$ 2.43
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Christmas, Holiday, Season, Food, ...

Comments

I hope Langga na mag grow yung tinanim mo na seeds para may free veggies na kayo sa bahay niyo. Ang sarap pa naman niyan pag bagong harvest kasi fresh pa yung gulay.

Ang ganda pala last night Langga kasi nakapag bonding kayo ng mom mo. Gusto ko talaga yan yung mamasyal kayo ng family mo na may mga Christmas lights. Ang ganda naman ng gigantic Christmas Tree langga.😲🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo sana po magrow po sila. Sobrang sarap po nun kapag fresh yung gulay. Opo sobrang nagenjoy po ako. Hahhaha opo ang laki nga po nyan kaya hindi na talaga nagkasya sa picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga basta alagaan mo lang mabuti. Oo Langga ang ganda. Mga classmates ko din nagpasyalan sa mga ganyan. Kakainggit.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo yung iba po tumubo na po at natutuwa po talaga ako. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa wow ako ha kasi bihira lang sa mga kabataan ngayon ang may interest sa pagtanim ,good job dae🥰Sana mag grow yan tapos magkaroon ng maraming bunga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po. Iyan din po ang panalangin ko sana po mabuhay po sila para kapag namunga po ay may makukuhanan na po kami ng mga gulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow friend ha, nagtatanim ka na talaga at maganda yan dahil meron ka ang aanihin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo at nakakaenjoy din naman po talagang magtanim although medyo mahirap po ang process o procedure sa tamang pagtatanim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ako di makadami kasi di talaga ako marunong magtanim :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow naman beb..bait naman eh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala hindi naman po, hahaha salamat po mommykim. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago