Pinning and Candle Lighting Ceremony

19 37

October 4, 2022. Tuesday.

Hello guys, how are you all? I hope everyone is doing fine with their lives and having a great time with their love ones.

Yesterday our Course which is Bachelor of Technical Vocational Teacher Education or BTVTE for short held a program and that program was about Pinning and Candle Lighting Ceremony. I will put the picture of the invitation below for your reference.

And you can read that in the Title what the ceremony is all about, what the theme of the event is, and the name of the guest speaker is also there. The bottom part is when and where it was held, which was yesterday. So that's the reason why I didn't make any articles yesterday hahaha. I attended one of the most important events in the lives of us, 4th year students or those who will undergo Practice Teaching.

Before that day came, I was very excited. The truth is that I didn't sleep well because of the excitement hahaha. I fell asleep around 2:00 am on October 3 and woke up at 6:00 am on October 3 itself and the start of the event was 8:00 am. So I only slept less than 4 hours, so when I arrived at the event my eye bag was so big hahaha. I don't know why it's like that, I try to go to bed early because I have to wake up early too but I think the time is teasing me because when I want to go to bed early so I can sleep for a long time, time is not given me the chance.

I'm excited because I can finally wear my Field Study/Practice Teaching Uniform. Even though that uniform is second hand, I'm still excited to wear it. I'm also excited to see my classmates again and I'm even more excited to see that we're wearing the same clothes. I am also excited because I will have my own Pin with my name and my course written on it. If you look back at the picture above, I have covered a part there and that is my pin. I'm sorry, my real name is a secret for now hahaha, I'll just do name reveal when I'm ready lol. Anyway let's get back to the topic, above all I am excited about what will happen in the whole program/event.

And while I was listening to the guest speaker, I remembered an important reminder from him and that is "When you are about to undergo in Practice Teaching, you can't just be excited, you must also be ready, you must be ready for what will happen and you must prepare yourself, mentally, physically and emotionally. It can't just be excitement at all, you also have to be ready all the time." And I suddenly realized what he said, because I felt that I had been touched because I'm just excited but it seems like I'm not that ready yet, I haven't even visualized myself teaching. That's why from everything he said, that's what really impressed me.

By the way, I also want to share with you some of my pictures of mine during the event.

This first picture is the time the Pin was placed on me. And the one who put the pin on me is my Field Study 1 professor and the one with the black jacket is the Dean of our College. Our Campus Director couldn't finish the event because he was busy. My Field Study 2 professor was the one holding the microphone and mentioning our names, so he didn't participate in the picture taking. We were all wearing masks that time so we did not violate any health protocols in that event. Another thing is to get that program approved by the person in charge before it is implemented.

I only regret because I didn't take a video while we were lighting candles. I enjoyed that moment so much that I forgot to take a video, but it would have been better if I had actually tade a video for remembrance. But that's okay, the joy and contentment of the event is already imprinted in my mind.

And this next picture is after the event.

Of course, picture taking with friends cannot be lost there. It is for remembrance purposes again and to have my day or story on Facebook hahahha. So that something can be posted on social media accounts and unforgettable moments can be shared with people.

I didn't include the pictures of our section when I was editing because I forgot it, but that's okay, I have already shared many pictures with you.

After the event, of course, we can go home and eat. We chooses all of us where we want to eat. And I did post on my Noise Cash account yesterday where we ate, and it was at Jollibee. Actually, there is a snack at the event itself, which is Pancit in styro and a Mountain Dew, but for us it is not enough hehehe, so we really had to eat rice. This is the screenshot of my post on Noise Cash.

After we finished eating, I decided to go home because my feet really hurt because I was wearing black shoes. The black shoes have heels. I'm not used to shoes with heels yet. That's why I plan to buy flat shoes instead because I can't really walk for long in heels.

And maybe this is where I will end this article.

That's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much. Happy Tuesday to all of you. Enjoy your day everyone.


I made it in Canva

All photos used in this article are mine.

9
$ 1.19
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations. Goodluck sa practice teaching!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow langga! 😲 congratulations malapit na talaga. Practice teaching kana langga. Kakatuwa naman. God bless you and good luck always langga. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sobrang lapit ko na po sa mga dreams ko. Maraming Salamat po. God bless din po sa iyo. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman langga. Sobrang nakakaproud ka langga. Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy maraming salamat po talaga sa inyo. Lagi po kayong nakasupport sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman langga. 🥰❤️ Andito lang ako lagi. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗💕😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey!! Congratulations to you beh. Konti nalang, malapit na malapit na kayo sa pinaka.exciting na part. God bless sayo at sa journey mo as a soon to be teacher!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming Salamat po. Opo konting konti na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After graduation from University, I really missed these sorts of all Programs. Teacher should be teacher in all fields because many sorts of students also needed Psychological learning as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah right. 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats! deserved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Appreciate it. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations, sis! I wish the best for you!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot po. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Xxxooxoxo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhhh di talaga halatang super super excited ka ee UwU. Kunting kembot nalang ba 💪🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha opo eh hindi naman halata na excited po ako. Opo ilang months na lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago