My Friday

8 37

March 17, 2023. Friday.

Hello and how are you all? I hope you are doing well and happy wherever part you are in the world.

So today I will just share with you what happened on my Friday. Well I just want to tell you this because today is my deployment for Practice Teaching or Internship .

In the school where I did Field Study before, is the school where I will also do my practice teaching now. Well, usually that's how it should be, but there are others who prefer to transfer to different schools when it comes to internships, but since the school I chose was the one closest to us and that's where I'm from or graduated, I didn't choose to switch schools for the internship.

But we have a request now that we are in Practice Teaching and that is to be put us in our Field of Specialization and we also requested that can we be brought to Senior High school (SHS). In the past, we were all placed in Junior High school (JHS) and only a few actually went to their field of specialization and the rest went to exploratory subjects. What I mean by this is that they are not actually observing their major subject. Our major subject is about Foods and Services Management and Hotel and Restaurant Services but the others went to garments, drafting, electrical, ICT and other TLE subjects. Well, that's fine because we were just a Field Study students at the time and we were just doing observations. But now that we are really going to teach, others are asking us to go to the subject that is our major. We preferred to go to Senior High school because there are also subjects that are really about foods and there are more resources and equipment in Senior High school compared to Junior high school.

But our request was not fulfilled!

When we told the Head of TLE department that we wanted to transfer to SHS, she immediately gave us a warning. She said that the situation at SHS is not good right now and that we might get into trouble. She said she just doesn't want to stress us so she says that those things are up to us right away. Well, she didn't go in details on what kind of trouble there is in SHS, but just by her words, it can be read that the situation at SHS is not really good. But she said that if we really want to go there, we can but we have to be careful there.

Because of what the Head of the TLE department said, most of us changed our minds. The Head wouldn't say that if it wasn't true. And it's obvious that she really only cares about us. The Head of the TLE department is kind so we have a lot of trust in her.

So we decided to just stay at JHS. It's for the safety of all of us. And we are already comfortable to the teachers and students of JHS and they already know us so it is not difficult for us to be with them again. And I think we made the right decision. It's hard to get involved in other people's issues and problems, so the best thing is to just avoid it and choose where we are safer and more secure, and where we won't be stressed a lot.

Well, something embarrassing happened to me earlier too. And that's is I am being too late at our deployment. Well, being late is fine, but in these situations and to think that is deployment, it is a bit embarrassing for me. Everyone waited for me and I was the only one missing. Even our professors I made them wait for me. When I arrived, I was very ashamed. Huhuhu I almost hid my face earlier because I'm sure my professors will remember me for being late and making them wait for a long time hahaha. It is not possible to start the deployment until we are complete because they will still talk to the office staff and the Principal so it is necessary that when we face them we must be complete. That's why I apologize so much to what happened.

Well I want to forget what happened but I will make a promise to myself that it should not happen again.

Author's note:

I wanted to upload pictures of us during the deployment, but our professors haven't sent the pictures to our group chat yet, so I can't put any pictures here. Maybe I'll just edit this article once they send pictures.


I made it with Canva.

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine. I really appreciate the time you spent reading this.

God bless to all of us.S

Staysafe always.

Bye.

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Goodluck on your practice teaching journey! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Good luck din po sa inyo. Same po pala tayong 4th year college na. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a productive Friday 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think so even if I also have an embarrassing moments hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the 'gusto ko na lumubog' moments hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo grabe eh hahaha lahat sila nakatingin po tuloy sa akin pagkapasok ko hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay, things happen. You need to be happy and make the most out of every situation. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true po and I agree to you. Have a great day too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago