My Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

14 28

December 25, 2021. Saturday.

Merry Christmas to all of you guys. And this is the day we have all been waiting for, it's Christmas Day. Maybe the others are not in their homes now and are already wandering around and shopping. The other mommies here are probably accompanying their children to ask for or receieve a Christmas gift from their godparents. Here in us, the children are already allowed to go out, there are a lot of children I see here on the street with their parents and they are wearing their beautiful clothes or if they are called Christmas clothes. The others probably went to their family reunions and enjoyed their celebrations today.

Me, I'm just here at home as I write this but tonight we will be going out with my mom, my sister and my sister's Live-in partner. We're just going for a walk in the nearby sights here and just a little bit of bonding. We can't take my grandparents with us anymore because we're also leaving at night and it's for their safety so they'll just stay here at home, because there's nothing left in the house just in case. But don't worry because grandpa and grandma will be with one of my uncles here at home.

By the way, I was so busy yesterday. I went shopping at 9:00 am in the morning but about 11:00 am we only got home. There are so many people shopping and we didn't expect that many there's a lot of people in the market, as in a lot of them. Of course, when we got home, I rested and ate lunch before I started cooking the food I bought. I almost didn't touch my cellphone when I started cooking and I really focused on what I was cooking. And my focus really paid off because I cooked delicious food. 1:00 pm I started cooking and 8:00 pm I finished cooking it all, I was really tired yesterday so I can't write anymore. I just rested for 1 hour then I took a shower around 10:00 pm I ate and later I fell asleep. Before 11:00 I was already asleep so I couldn't reach the Noche Buena. I only cooked two meals but I was too tired. Because the preparation is really the one consume for a long time so I took a long time and spent the night cooking. The chicken needs to be marinated for at least 8 hours. I prepared the Chicken by about 12:00 pm so about 7:00 pm I had remove it in the marinade.

But it was worth all my effort because the foods I cooked was delicious. My mother and the others who eat the foods I cooked said that it was really taste good. They said that I was improved in cooking so they were really happy and so was I. I am happy and I am proud in myself and in the beautiful words I received. I really appreciated what they told me.

And these are the ones I cooked. With Yema Cake I made it for 3-4 hours. Chicken Hamonado, on the other hand, only takes 1-2 hours to cook, marinating the Chickem is the ine who consume a lot of hours. And I even assembled less than 1 hour for its presentation because the foods I cooked is my requirements of one of my subjects. If I compute everything I spent, it would be less than 1,000 pesos ($20). I was able to make 12 pieces of Yema Cake and 10 tubs (2 pcs of Chicken every tub) of Chiken Hamonado.

12 pcs. Yema Cake
The Chicken Hamonado was moist even though it was cold when I put it in the tub.
Ingredients for Yema Cake
Ingredients for Chicken Hamonado

These are the links of my cooking sources. Maybe you also want to try to cook next time.

This Christmas we had no guests, as well as last Christmas. It was also a pandemic then and people were not allowed to go out. Now most of us can go out but our families have already chosen to celebrate Christmas in our own houses. It's also for the safety of all of us, there are as many people out there today and we're just being careful.

And before I forget, I need to see or tell if I have achieved my $25 dollar. And yes, I achieved it and it even doubled. So I’m super happy. This money will be converted into fiat for spending in the New Year. I will convert this all so that I can also buy a lot of food to prepare for Medya Noche or for the New Year. But one of my goals of 25 articles for this month, is that I don’t think I achieved. Because as of now I have 5 absences from publishing. So I already have 20 articles, including this one I am writing now. I still have 6 days but I don't think I can really reach 25 articles because on December 30 and 31 I will be busy so there is no certainty if I will be able to write on those days. But it's okay if I can't achieve 25 articles because I achieved my $25 goal and it even got doubled.

And that’s all for today. I hope everyone was able to celebrate Christmas well and those who are just celebrating today just enjoy it. And the people of Visayas and Mindanao, I hope your conditions are fine, even if your Christmas is not that happy this year, I hope your New Year will be full of joy. Just strengthen your will and do not lose hope, you can rise from the storm. Thank you very much for reading. Until again. Bye. Peace.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

Videos credits to YouTube

5
$ 4.27
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Woww sis. Soo yummy yung yema cake mo😋 Tinitinda mo ba yan sis? Sarap nmn mg order nyan. D pa ako nkatikim ng yema cake. Same as you sis mhilig dn ako mg watch kng paano ginagawa ang ibang recipe😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pwede naman po kaso hindi ko na po tininda, binigay ko na lang po sa mga kamag anak namin hehhehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The Yema Cake is really well known at my province. I have a schoolmate there that her business is selling Yema Cake and it's really fast. There are a lot of people buying it. I am amaze because you know how to do it langga.

The other one is chicken hamonade. I want to try it since I love cooking. I want to explore and I'm really excited what will be the result. Thank you for sharing this Langga. I love it a lot.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po mabili nga po ang Yema Cake kahit dito po sa amin. Opo try nyo din po yung Chicken Hamonado ang sarap din po talaga nya. Maraming Salamat po. And Merry Chritsmas po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas baby girl. Wow, I was impressed with your cooking skills! I at my age doesn't even know how to cook adobo😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maligayang Pasko din po. Maraming Salamat po. Uyy fav ko po yun adobo. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah hindi nga ako marunong magluto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy iyun lang po hahhaha. Hayaan nyo po marami pa namang time. Matuto pa rin po kayo nyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis, parang ansarap nung yema cake :D I am happy you reached your goal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din po. Opo masarap po talaga sya. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din po. Enjoy po kayo dyan sa HK. Advance Happy New Year na din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang buong buhay ko po ata di pa ako nakatikim niyang chicken hamonado. Sarap sa picture pa lang hehe. Advance happy new year po, magcoconvert din ako into fiat netong susunod na days, sana tumaas pa onti si BCH. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masarap po talaga yan hindi lang sa picture. Happy New Year din po sa inyo. Sana nga po talaga kahit mag $500 lang po no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago