My birthday is coming up.

19 27

January 12, 2021. Wednesday.

This is my Birth Month. And I know that I said that in my previous articles. Of course we are all excited when it's our Birth Month especially when our birthday is approaching. My age will increase again and I will be 1 year older again. Hahhahah. But it's okay by the way, the time will come when we will grow old and we will really even grow older. But the speed of time is surprisingly fast, it seems like I just celebrated my Birthday and now I'm going to celebrate it again.

Actually I don't really celebrate my Birthday but we just have a small dining with the people here at home, they are my mother, sister, grandfather and grandmother who are always with me on my birthdays. Sometimes I used to be at school so I could spend time with my classmates but I also didn't have a celebration at school like other children that when it happened that their Birthday was a class they prepared for school and fed their classmates and their teachers. You know that life is really hard and so we can't do that.

Source: Unsplash

I also said before that I have never had a Birthday Cake. As in never, really. On my 1st Birthday, my mother said that she had not prepared anything for me or the cake itself because that was also the time when our father left us. My mother didn't have a job then because she was still taking care of me because I was still a baby, so she didn't have money to buy food to prepare. And even when I was growing up I didn’t really experience that I had Cake when it was my Birthday. Sometimes my mom prepares Spaghetti or Pancit on my Birthday or sometimes we just choose to eat out with my grandparents, often when we eat out at fast food chains.

Last year what I remember I prepared on my Birthday was Spaghetti and Pizza. It was also a lockdown at that time so we couldn't eat outside anymore and my mother chose to just cook Spaghetti again and my Sister just bought 3 boxes of pizza. And that's what I prepared and we shared.

Source: Unsplash

If I didn’t have a Cake on my Birthday I would still never actually receive a gift on my birthday. As in never also. Ever since I thought about my Birthday I haven't received a gift from anyone. From my classmates, from my friends, from my aunts and uncles, from our relatives and even from my mama and Sister there is really nothing. I understand my mother and my sister because they are the ones who spend on the food that are prepared for my birthday.

Source: Unsplash

I have also never experienced decorating our house on my birthday. Even on my 7th Birthday I didn’t have a balloon. But now I don't even want to have a balloon anymore because that's just for the kids hahahha. But our house is never really decorated every time there is a Birthday, even if it's just the "Happy Birthday" decoration. My family is not really used to decorating such things on birthdays. Because we are the only ones here in the house. But my other aunts and uncles celebrate well when they have birthdays with their family members. We’re just really used to it not having to prepare decorations or fancy celebrations when there’s a Birthday.

Even when it's my Debut, I didn’t celebrate it. It was just a simple dinner but I also didn't have a cake and I didn't receive any gifts. Hahahhah. But that's okay with me because I'm used to it.

But this year I was thinking of baking my own Birthday Cake. But I'm not sure if I can do it, because I also need a budget to buy the ingredients. And my savings are running out because I have to buy school projects and other things I need at school as well as here at home. That's why I really need to save if I really want to have a Birthday Cake hahahha. But it's also okay if I don't have a Birthday Cake as long as I'm okay with having food to eat and I'm fine and my family is fine also.

Authors Note:

But so far I don't really have any plans for my Birthday. There are still a few days so I can still decide what to do and cook for my Birthday. (Again, if I have a budget, hahhahah). Anyway, I haven't said when the actual date of my Birthday is but that's okay because you'll also know when I post an article about it hahHha.

And that's all for today. But in the next few days I will still be writing updates about my upcoming Birthday for sure. So I hope you enjoyed reading it. And until again. Stay safe everyone and Stay negative to any virus.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

6
$ 2.35
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Same here baby girl, as life is hard back then and my parents could afford a party and even a cake. Sometimes they even forgot my bday😂. The first time I had a cake was last 2019. It was my husband who surprised me. Advance happy birthday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes but I understand why my parent didn't buy me a Birthday Cake because she can't afford it. Oh your husband is so sweet po. Thanks a lot po. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh he is the sweetest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po yan ate kung walang cake. Ganyan rin po kami nung family ko. kumakain lang sa fast food chains or less than Php. 1k lang budget namin. Siyempre noon yon ate, pero ngayon na pede na tayong makaearn through crypto, I think that your plan will be possible. Posible yan ate, cake reveal naman po diyan sa birthday niyo haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes tama po. Hahahha sige po kapag nakapag bake po ako papakita ko po sa inyo hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok po yung plan niyu na to bake your own cake nlng, mahalaga yung goodheath in every bday natin peru if ever their is a thing that will make us happy in our bday gawin po natin yun oh ibigay po natin yun kung merun tayong ikabigay sa ating sarili ,kung wala namn nxt time nlng po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. Good Health po talaga ang wish ko every Birthdya ko. And dapat kapag birthday natin ay binibigay natin sa sarili natin yung mga gusto natin at kung may sobra tayo ay magshare po tayo sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy Born day!🎂🥳

Not to brag langga. Pero pag ako nag.birthday, para talagang may fiesta. Yung kahit konti lang yung handa, ang dami talagang tao sa bahay pag birthday ko. Di ko talaga mawari kung bakit nga ganun..(skl)

I hope ma.enjoy mu yung special day nang buhay mo!..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay saya naman po ng birthday nyo. Okay po yun yung kahit konti lag ang handa pero marami pa rin po ang nakikicelebrate sa inyo at bumabati. Thank you po, I hope too po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not to brag langga. Pero pag ako nag.birthday, para talagang may fiesta. Yung kahit konti lang yung handa, ang dami talagang tao sa bahay pag birthday ko. Di ko talaga mawari kung bakit nga ganun..

But anyways, Advance Happy Born day!🥳 Here's your cake..🎂🥧🍰 Hehe... I hope makagawa ka nang birthday cake mo. Share mo sa'min ha..:)) God bless you!😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay salamat po. Ang aga naman po ng pa-cake nyo hehehhe. Sana nga po talaga. Sige po ishare ko po sa inyo. God bless you din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's a cake for you 🎂🍰🎂🍰! Advance happy birthday! It's okay if you don't have any cake on birthdays or anything. The important thing is to thank God for another year of life that He has given to you. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Owww thanks a lot po. Yes po that's true. I'm always thankful to him for giving me another chance, another year, and another life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will have party then. Big cake for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am really touched in your comment. Thank you so much. Big hug to you po. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same langga. It's my birth month also. Advance Happy Birthday to you langga. When I was a kid, I never experience a cake in my birthdays too langga. May kunting salo-salo but walang cake.

Kailan birthday mo Langga? ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Advance Happy Birthday to both of us po. Same po konting salo salo lang din po talaga kapag birthday ko. Secret po muna hahhaha. Joke lang po sa 30 po. Kayo po kelan po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I belive this birthday would be different, there's gonna be alot of presents coming your way... Same here, I have never had a birthday cake before doesn't it feels weird???

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh thanks to you. I hope too that will happen. I think no, because it's not only us that doesn't have cake on our birthday but there's also a lot like us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago