Missing the good old days

17 30

May 27, 2022. Friday.

Sometimes you can just think that it's nice to go back to the happy memories that happened in our past. The memories that shaped your childhood. Those memories you will never forget. And especially the things you could do before but you can't do now.

Earlier while I was chilling here outside the house I suddenly remembered the happy memories I had when I was young. It's Friday today and I don't have a class but I still have some requirements to do today but it's not that many so I was able to relax somehow.

This afternoon I go out of the house because the weather was hot here with us again. It's more windy outside our house because there are trees than here inside the house and the electric fans are blown or emitting hot air also.

I sat on the hammock in front of our house and soon I lay down there. A lot of memories flash back as I swung in the hammock. I suddenly remembered the times when we were still playing in front of our house, because the space in front of our house was still spacious because we didn't have any neighbors but now there is also a house in front of our house but still there is enough space in front of the house. I remembered the place we were playing, it was a vacant lot and there was a Santol tree there, in that tree there was also a cradle/swing there so I suddenly remembered it. The cradle on that tree is two, the one is made of wheels (gulong ng malalaking sasakyan) and the other is made of wood itself. My playmates and my second cousins ​​used to play there. Every afternoon when we come home from school (Elementary days) we just changed our clothes (from uniform to house clothes) and go immediately to that tree because that's our meeting place. I also play with my sister because our age gap is only one year, so who are her friends are also my friends, and who are my friends are also her friends because we are only a year apart, and I can say that my sister really looks like my bestfriend. But now it's different, her friends are different from my friends, of course we're old so the people we spend time with are also different.

The cradle I was referring to that was in the santol tree then is gone now, that tree has been cut down and the vacant lot we are playing with has also been fenced off.

After I cradle in the hammock and I felt a bit dizzy I immediately got up. I went to the riverside to get some air. I have already told you that we live near the river. I looked for a shady spot on the dike and sat there. I also suddenly remembered the times that every Saturday and Sunday back then, we were there and catching fish. This time I saw more fish now than before. No one catches or hook fish as much today, unlike when we used to do before. Sometimes we went down to the dike and we dipped our feet in the water while fishing, moreover, when you are closer to the water you can clearly see the fish because the water was still clean then. Now the river I grew up in is different, the water is dirty, you can't go down the dike because its down is muddy and most of all it's full of garbage. And I think that’s also one of the reasons why no one catches fish here in the river nowadays because they know the fish eats dirty also. All you can really do now in the river near us is sat there because it's windy and you can sit or lie dowm because the Dike is wide. I only remembered these memories again because this is the only time I sat for a long time in that river. But this time I was the only one to hang out there, because the other colleagues and friends I used to play with and who were with me to hung out there and hunted fish are not here in this place anymore. I also don't have my fishing rod anymore, I don't know where that went because it's been a while.

And when it got a little hot in the place where I was staying at Dike, I went home already. Maybe I stayed on the hammock for about an hour and stayed by the river for about two hours. I enjoyed watching the fish swimming in the river, it was just fun to watch them and they were able to swim freely because no one was catching them.

And those are just some of the memories I have remembered today. I had so much more fun memories back then that I will never forget. I was able to reminisce for a few hours and I am happy that I was able to go back to the places that build my childhood. I'm just sad that that place looks different now compared to how it looked then. But I'm still happy that somehow I can go back to those places when I want and when I'm free.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva.

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 4.06
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

nakakamiss nga naman talaga mga ginagawa natin dati,,,kaya nga nangangarap tayo maging bata ulit para magawa natin ang mga gusto natin gawin dati...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tama po. Tsaka nung bata pa po tayo wala pa tayong maraming problema na iniisip di po tulad ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka miss nga talaga, sometimes sarap balikan. Ngayon kc parang puro trabaho nlang iniisip ko :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Opo eh tsaka madami na pong responsibility ngayon, kaya kapag naaalala po natin yung old times ay nakakatuwa po talaga at ang sarap balikan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we all have happy times that we miss and remember. I wish we could go back to those times. enjoy your hammock my dear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah when I need some air I just go in front of our house and swing in the hammock.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are doing very well my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our good memories made life complete. At least your lucky to have vivid collection of memories of your childhood when no one can recall that moments. Playing on cradle with cousin under santol tree is awesome for me as well. Sad to hear it is cut down now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes childhood memories are the best. Yes they cut it because the land is sell by the owner so they need to cut it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga magagandang memories natin nung bata pa tayo ang sarap balik balikan sa isip,yung mga kalokohan kasama mga kaibigan hay naku napapangiti ka nlang pag naaalala mo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Opo ang sarap pong alalahanin ulit kasi po yung mga yun ay hindi na natin magagawa noon kaya hanggang ala ala na lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahalaga sis ay masaya ka sa mga napagdaanan mo may realizations tayo na dapat nating pahalagahan sa buhay at dala_dala natin hanggang sa pag tanda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po ang mahalaga ay naenjoy talaga natin ng husto ang kabataan po natin at dadalhin natin ang mga alaala na yun hanggang sa pagtanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood memories before during the time without gadgets was really the best

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree po. The times when there is no gadgets existing, a lot of child are really enjoying their childhood po. Compared ngayon puro nakatutok na lang sa gadgets ang liliit pa po ay gadgets na talaga ang hawak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I feel sad and tired, I just reminisce the moments when I was still a kid. No pressure, and no stress. I also enjoyed my childhood, and no regrets during those days. I have so many memories in my head that make me smile while thinking of them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang sarap po maging bata na lang paminsan kasi nga po wala pang masyadong stress, walang masyadong iniisip kaya happy po ako na naging masaya childhood ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago