Learn & Play

22 58
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Learn, Play, Ukulele, Songs, Chords, ...

July 15, 2022. Friday.

Happy weekend! Days passed really really fast. It's Friday again and again.

Anyways what is best to do on Friday? Well, since I'm on vacation and I don't have any more classes, I thought of studying Ukulele song and chords again.

One time I posted on my Noise Cash account that I now limit my eye on focusing on the gadget screen. My head hurts a bit when I spend too much time using my gadget. That's why just the other day I set a limit on how long a day I should take to face the screen. My maximum screen time should be only 5 hours per day. I am not allowed to exceed the time set but if it is only 30 minutes, it is fine, but if it is more than 1 hour, it is forbidden. Just like yesterday, my screen time was only 5 hours and 30 minutes when I checked it my settings. And I'm glad because I'm following my set time.

And today I don't focus too much on the screen, I'm just learning to play my Ukulele again. But of course the tutorial is also on my phone because it can be seen on YouTube but I have a way to do that so that I don't have to take longer to face the screen and watch the tutorial. I just wrote in a piece of paper the lyrics with strumming pattern and chords of the song I wanted to learn. I only watched the tutorial once so that I wouldn't be confused when I do it.

I have 3 songs studied today and these are them.

“You Are My Sunshine”

I want to learn how to play this song on the Ukulele because it is one of the easiest of all to learn. Based on what you see in the picture, there are only a few chords in it and you can only do soft strumming. It's also nice to listen to this song especially if you want to sleep so I thought of studying this song. And it also seems to give chill vibes so when I'm a little stressed, I'll just play it to lower my heavy mood and lose or relieve my stress.

“Night Changes”

This song is trending again today and that is the reason why I studied it. It's also one of my favorite songs of One Direction and I really like that band so I'm super sad when they split up or their group has disbanned. It's also one of the easiest to learn and this song is one of the songs I chose and want to play in the Ukulele.

“Until I Found You”

When I heard this song I was immediately fascinated so I immediately search it on the internet because I did not know the title of the song. It's a good thing that when you search on YouTube the lyrics only of the song you want to know the title of the song will appear. So thanks to YouTube! Hahhahha. This song is old and actually I can’t remember where and when I heard it. But that's just lately, maybe it's only been a few weeks. That's why when I thought of this something earlier while I was looking for a chord I could learn, it immediately entered my mind. Luckily its chords are easy so I included it in the chords I will learn to play in my Ukulele.

Until tomorrow, I will study those 3 songs because now I'm just starting again (to play Ukulele) and I'm not good like others who just hear and see the chords they know it immediately and can play it well. I'm just a beginner in playing the Ukulele so I'm still learning the easy ones right now. Maybe after my three days of practicing, I'll be able to play this three songs perfectly or if its not that perfect, I'll be able to polish it somehow.

This is the picture of me while I was studying to play some Ukulele chords. I don't like to take a picture of my face but since I will post my Ukulele session here, I have taken a picture of me so that I can include it in this article. I took that picture after I studied Ukulele so that's why I look a bit haggard there hahahha.

That’s all for today. Thanks for reading this. Happy Weekend again.


I made it in Canva

All images used are mine.

7
$ 3.10
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Learn, Play, Ukulele, Songs, Chords, ...

Comments

Learn how to play you are my sunshine on ukulele - https://www.ukulele-tabs.com/uke-songs/folk-songs/you-are-my-sunshine-uke-tab-15237.html How long have you played the ukulele? Keep on strumming.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Grabe Ikaw na talaga langga. Sobrang galing mo sa Ukelele. Kumusta langga? Namiss ko mga articles mo. Sobrang busy ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala hindi naman po. Nagpapractice pa lang din naman po ako hanggang ngayon at di pa po ganun kagaling. Namiss ko din po kayo at ang mga articles nyo. I understand po. Kelan po ba ang kasal nyo po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humble naman ni langga. Tapos na wedding namin langga nung 7 lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihihi. Ay congrats po sa inyo sorry po late na nakabati ngayon ko lang din po nalaman eh. Pero congrats po ulit! So happy for the both of you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat langga sa greetings mo. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang talented mo masyado beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hindi naman po mommykim. Yan nga lang po instrument na kaya ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time to see you. I like your first choice , when you gonna post your video? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang wag na po sa video hahahha shy type po ako eh tsaka eto nga po ata yung first time na nagpost ako ng mukha ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo, nakakaluha sa mata kapag sobrang babad kaya last month itinigil ko din muna pagsusulat halos. Cute pa din yong picture mo na may tabon ang ilong haha. Healthy habits, play that ukulele and update us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung may filter po na doggo ? Hehehhe. Yes po magfocus muna po ako sa ibang bagay kesa sa kakaselpon po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Di ko alam may mga musical instruments ka pala. Ako gusto ko matuto mag piano at mag gitara pero ni isa don wala talaga akong alam gamitin. Sobrang nagagandahan ako sa tunog ng ukelele sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo binili ko po yan last year, December 2021 po. Pero hindi po ako lagi nakakapag practice nyan eh dahil nga po busy sa studies. Opo maganda talaga ang tunog nya at masarap po sa pandinig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin talagang matuto magplay ng instruments huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bili na din po kayo Ukulele. Mas mura po yan kesa sa ibang instruments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ba siya mahirap matutunan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sa akin hindi naman po. Tsaka apat lang po string nya madali lang din po kabisaduhin mga chords compared sa guitar na ang daming strings hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing may time ka na ulit to play Ukulele. And ang gaganda nung mga beat ng songs na pinili mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ang tagal na din po nung last time na nag aral ako ng mga chords parang 4 months ago na po. Opo, salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one thing I want to learn, to play a Ukulele. Mahirap po ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas madali po kumpara sa gitara. Sa una lang po mahirap lalo na kapag wala pa po talaga kayong idea kung paano sya gamitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago