July Summary + Goals for August

16 50
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: July, August, Summary, Goals

August 1, 2022. Monday.

I almost made a mistake typing the date today. I thought it was July but it's August na pala. Time flies so fast. We don't even realize that this year is almost over. And next month is the "Ber Months" again. We will hear Christmas songs, jingles and carols in the streets again.

Anyway, the month of July is over just like that. It was like a blink of an eye and then July was gone. Well, every time the month ends, we check what happened to us or if there are goals that have been set, we look at or check if they have been achieved. In my case I don't have goals to check because I didn't make goals for July. That's why I didn't write my article yesterday about what happened to me during the whole month of July. But since it has been discussed now, I will also summarize it.

I know I wasn't that productive this past month. The first week of July I was busy with my Final Exams and the second week I was busy completing the requirements that I had to pass. Those times I know that I'm not really that productive and I'm not able to interact with others very much. It was only in the third week that I became a bit relaxed or I wasn't so busy anymore. That's also the time when my vacation has already started. But even though I'm on vacation, I still haven't been able to write and publish an article every day because I chose to rest and enjoy my vacation first. But I still don't forget to write, publish and visit here every day. I still read, comment, and relay every day. It's just that I wasn't able to publish an article every day because I set a screen time usage.

But even though I wasn't that productive last month, I'm still happy because I made 18 articles. Imagine even though I was busy during the first 2 weeks of July, I still had such an article done.

As for Noise Cash, I'm not really that active on that platform, but I still haven't stopped posting there. When I have time, I post there, read other people's posts and then I also comment. I never forget Noise Cash so even when I'm busy I still visit there. And even though it's not the same as before where I still earn a lot there, I still continue even if I only earn there seldom now.

Same as lead image

And this August I think it's time to set goals again. I feel that one of the factors why I am not being productive is that I do not set goals. Because what I have in mind when I don't have goals is that I don't have anything to reach for or chase, so I only do the things I want to do. And I feel that is not a good thing. I'm not motivated and I'm not inspired by doing that. So it's time to be motivated, inspired and productive again.

I'm not going to set many goals for this month. It's hard when you have many goals and then you don't achieve them all. So this August, these are just my goals.

To write and publish 20 articles or more.

This has always been my constant goal. I only got stop for 3 months in setting these goals. I stopped setting goals last 2 or 3 months because these are the times when I'm really busy with my studies and I don't think I'll be able to achieve the goals I'm going to set, so I just put off the matter of setting them. Maybe this time when I'm not so busy and I'm on vacation, I'll be able to accomplish this goal of mine. Twenty articles is a bit much for me, but I hope I can still do that.

Exercise once or twice a week.

In the past few weeks something has always been pain in my body. That's why I think this is the time that I should take exercise seriously. After all, it's my vacation and I have time to do that, just once or twice a week, it's not that heavy and it doesn't take up a lot of time. And I will only do basic exercise such as jogging in place, jumping jacks, sit ups, push ups and others. I really need to take care of my body from now on and I feel that it's not good for me to just lie on my bed and use my cell phone all the time.

And that's all my goals this month. There are only two so maybe I can do it both.

And lastly, I really don't want to expect too much from this month. Last month, I thought that the month of July would be good for me, but that's not what happened, so I shouldn't expect too many things this month so that I don't get hurt hahaha.

That's all for today. Thank you so much for taking your time to read this article of mine. Happy August everyone!


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: PixelsTalk.Net

7
$ 1.82
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: July, August, Summary, Goals

Comments

Truuu sa part na mahirap magset ng goals especially kapag puno sched mo due to school stuffs 😭 Hating-hati talaga oras at atensyon mo, ang hirap magfocus sa goal. Well I hope na maachive mo ang mga niset mo for yourself this month! Fightuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo totoo yan. Salamat po and welcome back po. Ngayon ko lang po ulit kayo nakita dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa pa tong masipag o 🥳 school stuffs tas may ganito, galing. Congrats naman. And good Luck da goal. Yan sanang exercise huehue me want that I mean need ko na talaga nyan aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy salamat po. Yan pong pag exercise yung lagi kong hindi naachieve sa totoo lang po hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sounds good that you added the wellbeing of your physical health too in your July goal. It pretty much impressive that though you were too much busy with your studies still you wrapped up your July with 18 articles. Hoping to see more progress and more BCH in your wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks a lot. Good luck to you in this August.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expect the unexpected ika nga haha. I hope you can achieve those goals of yours and I know you can do it. Naalala ko tuloy ang bilis lang talaga ng panahon mag be-ber months naaaaa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana po talaga, pero duda ako doon sa pag eexercise eh hahahha lahat kasi hirap gawin especially kapag laging maraming ginagawa. Opo ilang araw na lang Ber months na naman, napakabilis talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahhahh hirap din ako dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo gusto po ng isip mag exercise pero yung katawan ang ayaw hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow 20 articles langga. Ako Dami ko pa rin namiss langga. 20 articles are already a big achievement langga. CONGRATULATIONS to your July langga. 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe 18 lang po nitong July. Pero maraming salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman langga. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

July seems like a day rather than a month as it passes so fast than what we're expecting. It's a tough month as well. Hoping for a prosperous August. Malapit na naman ang ber months. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ang bilis talaga ng July and feeling ko halos lahat sinasabi na hindu ganun kaganda yung July po nila. Opo ilang tulog na lang din po yan hahaha maririnig na naman po natin mga Christmas songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago