It's time for me to cook again.

25 26

January 11, 2022. Tuesday.

Hello everyone, its been a while. And since it was Monday yesterday, maybe others know the reason that I couldn't publish an article, because my Monday is so busy. I haved Full sched during Mondays because of the online class. But let's not talk about that because I've said that for a long time.

And today I will share with you about cooking. It's also one of my hobbies to cook and there are many stories I shared here about the foods I cook. And now I will increase the number of those articles. I will share two recipes for today. And without further ado, I will start sharing what I cooked.

The first thing I will share with you that I cooked the other day was Tocino. I made Homemade Tocino and it's easy to make, you can do it too. I also used only a few ingredients and it is also budget friendly. You donโ€™t need a lot of ingredients and you also donโ€™t need expensive ingredients to make it. All you need is Pork (Thinly slice) I bought pork for only 100 pesos ($2), Pineapple Juice, Soy sauce, Vinegar, Garlic, Salt and Pepper. You can also use food coloring but this is optional. I don't use it anymore because I'm fine even though my Tocino isn't very colorful. The procedure on how to do this is to just mix all the ingredients in a bowl except the pork. First mix the ingredients that you combined together because here you will marinate the Pork, if you think you have mixed it well you can now put the Pork. And wrap or cover it with plastic wrap but since I didn't buy plastic wrap, I just wrapped it in foil. And you can refrigerate it overnight or you can even just 8 hours. And after you marinate and refrigerate it, you have you're Homemade Tocino and it is ready to cook. It tastes just right and tastes really good like the tocinos you buy in the markets. I only spent 130 pesos ($2.6) because I only bought pork and pineapple juice, and there is available soy sauce, vinegar, garlic, salt and pepper here at home. This tocino is enough for five people.

The second one I cooked was Potato Chips. These Chips are great if you are watching a movie and can also be used as snacks. It has very few ingredients and you can only find it in your home so you don't have to buy it. All you need is Potatoes, water, salt and oil (for frying). You only need 4 ingredients to make these Chips. I only bought 3 Potatoes that cost only 35 pesos (medium size) and I also bought oil for frying because you also need a lot of oil to cook it properly. The cooking procedure is to wash the potatoes first then peel the potatoes and slice them thinly. When you have finished slicing all the Potaoes, prepare cold water in a bowl and add salt to it and there you will soak the lpotatoes for 10 minutes. When the 10 minutes are over, take it to or drain it and remove the water. You can place your soaked potatoes on table napkins that are spread out so that they dry quickly. When the potatoes are a bit dry, prepare to fry them. Heat the pan and when it is hot, add oil. When the oil is hot, you can fry the potatoes on low heat only so that it does not burn. When the other side of the potato is cooked, turn it over so that the other side will be cooked also. And if you think it's crispy you can remove it from heat. Cool it and you can serve and eat. It's that simple and easy and you have you're own Potato Chips.

And those are the two I cooked the other day. Those are food processing because our lesson in one of my subjects is about food processing and that is one of the requirements for me to cook. Yes, those are my school requirements again so I cooked them hahahha. But at least we are the ones who eat what I cook and I just picture it and I pass on the pictures to our assigned google classroom.

Authors Note

And up to here first. Maybe in the next few days I will share my other dishes again because I still have unfinished requirements. So this is not the last article I will share about cooking hahhahah. Hope you enjoyed reading. Until again.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

7
$ 4.40
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ ang galing mo talaga magluto! Sana all๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nyo rin po yan. Makukuha po sa practice at panonood po ng mga tutorials sa YouTube.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, looks like my expelliarmus30 is a really good cook. May I come join you?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahhha thanks. Yeah if you want but I believe you can also cook that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Kakakain ko lang ng hapunan, gutom na naman ako..Haha.. Ma.try nga yan paminsan. Siguro pa'g ganadong-ganado na magluto. Sa bahay kasi, si mama lagi ang nakatuka sa kusina. Madalang lang ako magluto. Yung sa chips naman, try mo din yung gabi chips, masarap din yun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakagutom po ba? Hahahha. Sige po sige po next time try ko po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..nakakatulo Ng laway Ang mga ginawa mong recipe ma'am...napakasarap siguro Yan Sana matikman ko ang pagkain na Yan...and I think it was adobo Yun pala tocino...salamt sa pag share ma'am

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pwede nyo din po gawin yan sa house nyo. Opo parang nagmukha nga po syang adobo dahil diko po ginamitan ng food coloring eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes..pero maganda naman Ang recipe mo ma'am...galing nga Ng idea nyo po. Try ko to sa Bahay namn baka magustuhan Ng mama at Kapatid ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magugustuhan din po iyan ng mother mo at kapatid mo basta gawa mo po. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamt po...e try ko po magluto nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure po. Konti lang po ang magagastos nyo jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh Sige Salamat po sayi maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko po tuloy ate yung Tocino sa TLE namin. Napasobra sa food coloring, so kaya ampait. Nanghihinayang ako ate sa inambag ko pero okay na rin po yon ate kasi hindi naman kami binagsak. In fact, siya pa nga po nag-urge sa amin na galingan sa susunod. Sayang lang po talaga money pero po mas masakit sa bulsa kapag po may napa-ospital hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama ka po dyan. Okay na din po yun na hindi nyo na kinain atleast binigyan pa rin po kayo ng grade. And tama po sya galingan na lang po sa susunod dahil marami pa naman pong next time para magtry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those look delicious and I badly want to try that potato chips. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can do it at your home po. You only need Potatoes lang po and frying lang po ang process ng pagluluto. Madali lang po sya as in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the potato chips Langga.๐Ÿฅบ I felt craving now because of this.๐Ÿฅบ I love potatoes so much. The tocino too Langga. I tried it once, it makes me wow! I satisfied a lot. I'm hungry right now. I want to eat my dinner.๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜

You love cooking and we're the same langga. It gives me an enjoyment everytime I was bored. It gives me a happiness too.โค๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po masarap po talaga ang potato isa din po yan sa mga favorite ko. Hahahha nagutom po ba kayo? Sige po kain na po kayo. Yes po nakaka enjoy po talaga ang pagluluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Nagutom talaga ako. Ang sarap ng potato. Sarap niyan Langga.๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ginawa ko nga pong snack yan eh tapos perfect po yung ketchup na sawsawan. Sobrang sarap po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your every dishes looking fantastic..Wish I could eat the delicious food somehow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. You can try making it also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first one still baffles me the most, you added the juice to the pork?? Woah I haven't seen such combo before I'd love to know how it tastes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes the pineapple juice is added to the marinade. It's like other tocino but it is homemade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago