It's Palm Sunday

12 34

April 10, 2022. Sunday.

How are you? Have the Catholics here already bought a Palaspas and go to church for it to be blessed? It is Palm Sunday here in our country today and that is what Filipinos and Catholics usually do today. But we, my family didn't buy Palaspas, sad to say this is the second year we haven't bought it again. The reason is that we have here those who are Iglesia Ni Cristo here at home and at the same time they do not believe there. But mama still wants to buy Palaspas but there is no seller of that near us and we still have to go to town to buy and it still need to be blessed. The mass is only in the morning and afternoon and it's only the opportunity to bless the Palaspas and mama is doing something at those times so she can't really buy and attend the mass for the Palaspas be blessed.

This is the Palaspas I am talking to.

Image source: Palaspas

Catholics during Palm Sunday. Attend Mass for the Palaspas be blessed.

Image source: Catholics

It's Holy Week starting tomorrow. But we still have classes until Wednesday hahahha, and even the amount of activities, requirements and reporting that we are asked to do doesn't even give us a little rest during holy week. I recently posted that on my noise cash account after I just turned in my To Do Lists. Yesterday my To Do list was at 5 and I only did and finished 3 because it was my laundry day yesterday and the activities I was asked to do were not that easy, you really need to take the time to do it. And earlier I finished the 2 more on my To Do List, because I know that tomorrow it will be added again and I don't want to be overwhelmed with tasks. And I really don't want even on Maundy Thursday and Good Friday I'm still working on the requirements, so as soon as possible, I'm doing them right away so that I can pass it earlier and that way I have time to rest on Thursday and Friday.

Actually, it was only on Friday Afternoon guys, I was already doing activies and I was doing 3 then and I finished it but only yesterday, Saturday, there were more activities and requirements given to us. On Friday, I did all my To Do's in the Google Classroom so that I can rest on the Weekends and then a new batch of activities and requirements will come huhuhuhu. Hays it's okay, they say that's really how the student's life is, there are lots of activities and requirements. Maybe tomorrow and in the next few days they will have new ones To Do's so I ready myself to make those hahhaha.

Anyway, what is your plan this Holy Week? Will you go out of town with your Family or just Stay at Home? The others are used to the fact that during Holy Week they go on vacation especially the celebrities, during Holy Week I see in their posts that they are at the Beach, at the Resort, sometimes they even go abroad. But typical families oy go on vacation at the house of their relatives. And are you one of those, in my reference to vacationing somewhere else during Holy Week? Or do you just stay at home on holidays like this Holy Week? There are people who believe that during Holy Week, we should just stay in our homes for us to be safe. But it's still up to us, it's up to us to be careful in what we do. And we really have different beliefs but there is nothing wrong if they just really want to stay at home. Let's just be careful no matter what we do. And let us not forget to pray always.

And that’s all for today. I just shared my rants again about my studies ahhahha just kidding. But even though I complain about my activities at school, I still do them and I really want when there is a posted activity or requirements, I will do it right away so that I can finish early and pass it on. That's really how I am guys sometimes I complain and it's unavoidable and I'm sure I'm not the only one like that when it comes to studying, I know there are many of us hahahha. That's all. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine. Happy Sunday to you all and enjoy this day with your love ones.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Palm Sunday

3
$ 1.18
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I've remember when old woman which is my mother's best friend told me to gathered leaves of coconut. And I wonder for what this all about? It's because of palm Sunday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that's what you need to make a Palaspas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to go somewhere else for the Holy Week but I got no budget for now. I miss the ginataang halohalo in the province and the swimming on the beach during Easter Sundays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun lang po kailangan nga po ng budget para makapag travel this Holy week. Ginataang Halo Halo? Yung halo halo po ba yan na may yelo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry bunso di kasi masyadong common ang ginataang halo halo sa inyo :D Gawan ko ng article one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po pero parang may idea po ako dyan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko na po Hehehe Thank you po at ginawan nyo pa po ng article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that bunso :) Follow mo lang yung video if ever :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po subukan ko din po magluto nyan next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

holy week is coming let's all reminisce the sacrifices of GOD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. My country always reminisce sacrifices of God during this days, they also do role play on Good Friday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago