It's only been a few days before Christmas

4 30
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Typhoon, Storm, Vacation, BCH, ...

December 19, 2021. Sunday.

It's only a few days and it's going to be Christmas but it seems like the Christmas of others will not be happy especially the people hit by the storm, the people in the Visayas. But they say that the Filipinos are doing everything they can do and always has found a way to be happy so I believe that even if they have been hit by the typhoon up in recent days, they will all be able to get up and when Christmas day comes, they will still celebrate it happily. By the way, to the Visayans who are here or even non-Visayans who have been hit by the typhoon, I know you can do that, you can get up and don't lose hope. I also pray for the safety of all and hope that somehow you all are in good condition today.

But let's get back to the conversation that is just a few days away and it's going to be Christmas. The others are now too busy preparing for the upcoming holiday season. Some are already buying gifts for their godchildrens , others are buying gifts for their relatives and family, friends and so on. The others who don't want to join the Christmas Rush have now bought their dishes for Christmas or Noche Buena. They are already starting to market the ingredients they need and they will just put it in their refrigerators to last and it will reach until Christmas. The others are also shopping for clothes to wear for Christmas. Of course that's what the Filipinos are used to, they have new clothes and accessories on Christmas day and they will wear that to flex it with everyone. Especially now that the majority is allowed to come out because our country's Covid Cases are also declining and we are only at Alert Level 2.

Source: Unsplash

Simbang Gabi also started last day (December 16). I actually never experience the Simbang Gabi even when we were free (Pre-Pandemic). It's just that we still had classes then and when it is Madaling Araw (dawn) was actually held at church so I didn't wake up early either. Also when I was in College I still couldn't try to go in Simbang Gabi until now. Maybe when I'm done or finish studying I'll try going that Simbang Gabi. Others also say that you must complete the Nine Days in order to fulfill your desires. Somwtimes I really want to ask others if it is true that their wish comes true when they complete 9 Simbang Gabi. They also said that it was really fun going church at dawn.

By the way, our class ended last Friday but I still don't feel like we're on vacation because there's still a lot of work left for us and we need to finish them. Until now, we have not finished our research even though the due date was in Friday (December 17). So I still can't really enjoy the days to come but somehow I'm still thankful because I've finished some work and because of that I've reduced the things I have to do and finish. Research and Major Subject are all I have to take care of and my 3 reports will be held in January. That report is for a different subject.

But I told myself that on the very day of Christmas and New Year I would free myself from tasks. On December 24 and December 31 because I still need to cook, that's my requirement at school and I chose to cook on that day so that what I cook will be added to our Christmas and New Year foods.

Source: Unsplash

I still can't buy gifts for my companions here at home because I'm still waiting for the BCH to rise. But on December 23, whether the Bch is low or high, I will actually convert because I know that on December 24, other banks will close and I may not be able to withdraw. That's why I will convert bch into fiat on December 23.

Source: Unsplash

And that's all for today. I will continue my stories tomorrow or when I can't write tomorrow I will just continue it in the next few days. Until again.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva.

Lead image source: Unsplash

4
$ 1.90
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Typhoon, Storm, Vacation, BCH, ...

Comments

How many days left before Christmas langga but I'm not happy because of what happened due of super typhoon. My family have no electricity there this coming Christmas.😭

It's really hurt and also to all who affected the typhoon.😭 I want to go there but it's really impossible.😭 No flights.😭 There are a lot of people there crying it's because of without food, water and clothes.😭💔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga po malungkot po talaga ang Pasko na ito sa karahiman. Pero tinutulungan na po ng mga Politiko at yung nga willing na tao yung mga nasalanta ng bagyo so sana po in the next few days ay umayos na po ang situation nila kahit papaaano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is getting closer. So is New Year's. I hope your new year is going well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I will end this year happily even though there's a lot of problems happening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago