I fulfilled another Plan

16 28

May 2, 2022. Monday.

Before my anniversary here in Read Cash I wrote an article where I said that I wanted to buy a Television for my family especially for my grandparents. I also said there that instead of receiving a gift because it's my anniversary, I prefer and chose to give a gift to my family.

Last February we lost the television here at home because our television was damaged due to its old age. That's why I plan to buy a TV and that's what I'm going to give to my family as a gift and it's like a gift to myself also.

I searched for cheap TVs online, specifically on Lazada or Shopee. Since I really want to surprise them I don't want to buy a TV here in our area because they will know right away they will ask me where I am going and of course when I tell my mother that I will buy a TV they will not allow me to be the only one to buy it and I'm sure my mother come with me, so if that happens it won't be a surprise anymore, mama is also a bit talkative and maybe she can tell my grandparents right away because she's happy because we'll have a television again. That's why I thought that I should just buy in online shops so that they will be surprised that a parcel will suddenly arrive here at home. And I used to actually buy online compared to the stores and shops here in our area and it is also more convenient to me to buy online because I can no longer get tired of walking and withdrawing cash because I can now also pay online for my purchased items. It's also cheaper to buy online now, believe it or not, whether you agree or disagree for me, online goods are really cheaper, that's just for me. Then there are many more discount vouchers, cashback and free shipping vouchers online that you can use when you check out the items in your cart and its a big help because the amount being deducted from the total amount you pay is big.

Actually guys on April 15 is tha date I had placed the order and that's “Sulit Sweldo Sale”. Becuase every 15 and 30 of the month they have a big sale online so I really decided to place an order that day so that I can save a lot.

My plan to buy a TV is for the end of April or the first week of May but I'm too early buying it because I'm really bored here at home because I have nothing to watch because we don't have a TV, same with those with me here at home they are also really bored so I decided to really buy and I didn't think twice, I didn't bother anymore and I ordered TV online right away. It's been a long time since I've added intoy cart the TV I want to buy, so all I have to do is to check it out.

The TV I bought was small, because I can't afford the big and expensive TVs because I'm just poor hahhahha. The TV I ordered was only a 24 inch TV. The shop I bought is legit because I read in the reviews that people who also orderd on that shop is they receive legit TVs and the shop has a high rating.

From 2,700+ pesos down to 2,500+ pesos.

The only total I paid for that TV was 2,500+ pesos because I saved and I used discount vouchers and free shipping vouchers.

The parcel delivered on Thu, April 21 2022.

I placed an order on April 15 and it arrived on April 21 to me. It took quite a long time to ship, almost a week before I received it. Honestly, I was nervous because the time came so long so I always messaging the shop where I bought it, I always asked for updates from them and they were responsive so somehow I lost my nervousness. It is Holy week when I ordered that TV and I think that's one of the reasons why the shipment took so long, April 15 is Good Friday and I'm sure that all doesn't really have work that day so no one really took care of my order right away. But the important thing there was that I received the TV I ordered online even though it took a while before it delivered to me.

My order details.

When I received the TV I was so happy and I was really smiling when I received it from the rider/courier. But when my family sees the TV I feel they are really happier than me. They have really wanted us to have a TV again for a long time, so when they saw that it was a legit TV that I received, they were so happy, we immediately set up or arrange the TV because we were all excited to use it and watch from it. But we had a problem at first because we didn't have a TV box or GMA Affordabox or TV Plus, antenna is the one are we using because that is what we actually used to our old TV but after a while we fixed it and I saw the smiles of the people here at home when we finally fixed the TV.

This is our TV

Now this TV has been with us for two weeks and so far it is fine and there is no problem with the TV. If you can see in the picture that the quality of the TV picture is a bit blurry and ugly, the reason is because we only use an antenna right now but I plan to buy a TV Box in the next few months so that we can do more with that TV.

And that's all for today. For me this is another achievement, I am very happy because I used to just plan it but now has come true and we can already watch from the TV I bought, I am also happy because I see that my family is happy and they are happy with what I did (buying a TV and gifting them). It's just feels so good that the things I want are coming true and I'm very proud of myself huhuhu, up to here first, maybe if I'll continue this I might cry hahhahhahah. Happy Monday to you all.


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

8
$ 2.67
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

wow congratulations, for sure tuwang-tuwa ang grandparents..hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much to you po. Opo they are very happy now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrats po

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks a lot po. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

imagine sa ganyang edad mo tapos nag aaral ka pa pero nakaya mo nang bumili nang t.v ...good job beb..you'll always be blessed for you are so mabait hhiih

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes po mommykim sobrang sarap po sa feeling na kahit student pa lang ako eh nakakabili na po ako ng mga ganyan. God bless always din po sayo mommykim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaproud naman. Yung iniimagine ko yung mga reactions ng family mo langga nung hinatid na ni kuya driver yung TV. Yung happiness talaga nila nun hindi mo masukat kasi na surprise din family mo langga. Ang bait mo naman langga. Ginagawa mo lahat para sa family mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Opo na-surprise po talaga sila at labis po ang tuwa nila ng makita nila yung TV. Salamat po, opo sobrang love ko po ang family ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pati ako langga na feel ko yung happiness ng family mo. 🥰 Walang anuman langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po talaga sa inyo. Sana po ay mas i-bless pa po kayo ni God palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy that you were able to finally get that TV bunso. Don't worry, you will be able to buy that big one when you become a career woman. May mga digibox na ngayon na di aabot ng 1k kaya mo yang pagipunan :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maraming Salamat po. Opo someday po kakayinin ko na makabili ng malaking TV. Opo meron po akong nakita sa online din po, pag iipunan ko din po yun ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good bunso, kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po ulit. Yes po pipilitin at kakayanin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy congrats sa another achievement unlock mo. Yaay I can feel the happiness of the people in your house

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much po. Yes po sobrang happy po talaga nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago