How much I love sewing.

13 68
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago

Hello Everyone !

I hope you all have a good day. It’s a rainy day here. Stay safe and dry everyone.

 

Today I will just share how much I love sewing.

When I was young, my mother discovered my passion for sewing. I cut our old clothes that are no longer usable and what I do here is I sew and make clothes for my barbie dolls. I had a lot of barbie dolls back then, as I remembered i have ten pieces of dolls. That's why I make so many clothes for them and I sew them. I just seq their clothes by hand. I learned to sew because of my mother. He didn't really teach me, I just learned on my own while watching her. They were just surprised one day that I could sew. I was about 7 or 8 years old when I learned to sew by myself.

I sew different types of doll clothes. I also have male dolls, not just female ones. I make dresses, simple shirts, skirts, shorts, pants and even dolls underwear. I made so many doll clothes back then and almost every day they wore different clothes.

As I grew older, my passion for sewing continued. Even crochet I learned how to do it. I just didn’t go on to make a lot of crochet stuff because my mom didn’t buy much yarn. That's why I really focused on sewing. When we were in high school, we also had a subject in sewing called garments and that's where my sewing skills really developed. I learned more things and different sewing techniques. My knowledge of sewing also expanded. I can sew more things and it's better than the ones I sewed before.

When I was in high school I really enjoyed our subject garments I was always excited when it was time for that subject of ours. And if before I used only use old clothes as fabric, when I was in high school I used to buy real sewing fabric. I also have complete sewing equipment or tools, but I still don't have a sewing machine and I only use a sewing machine at school when its needed. I can now sew real human clothes, not just doll clothes. We make children's clothing, children's and adult nightwear, various types of children's and adult shorts and much more.

But when I was in senior high school, I didn't take a course about sewing because that course was not available at our school. I ended up in cooking, yeah that's the course i entered, away from sewing so I had to make a lot of adjustments. Since then I have not been able to sew again, a long time has passed and I have go to college my course is also about cooking.

I sewed the drawstring pouch by hand

That's why this pandemic gave me another chance to sew. These are the times when I really can't do anything and the class hasn't even started again. I searched again for clothes that I could no longer use, I sewed what was just something. And when I have some money, I bought fabric again. It was just the other day, so I only sewed a few things as of now. I only took a picture of this drawstring pouch, I also made a DIY facemask but I didn't take a picture of it because it is used right away when I gave it to others. I plan to make more things in the next few days including scrunchies, drawstring bags, shorts, curtains and much more. I only buy one color of fabric right now and it is my favorite color, purple. But I'm planning to buy another color next time and I'm still sew things by hand sewing because I still don't have a sewing machine, but I hope I can buy it soon.

And that’s exactly the story of how I learned to sew and why I loved sewing. I have been sewing for too long and I think I will still sew in the next few days even if my course is far away from sewing.

Authors Note:

I just want to share with you guys how much I love sewing. Because I have also been sewing for many years and I have not shared my story about my sewing with anyone. That's why I thought of writing it down and others can read it, and maybe those who love sewing will be able to relate themselves to me. And yeah that's all hope you enjoy reading this story of mine.

Lead image source: "Young Girl Hand Sewing High-Res Stock Photo - Getty Images" https://www.gettyimages.com/detail/photo/young-girl-hand-sewing-royalty-free-image/144478062

Thanks for reading this.

Keep safe and stay safe everyone.

Dont forget to Be Nice and Be Good as always.

Bye.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago

Comments

Your post is quite nice. Finding a reliable heavy-duty sewing machine need not be difficult. Because of this, you can rely on this article to help you find the best heavy duty sewing machine. In addition to providing you with the top heavy-duty sewing machine reviews, they have also provided a sure guide to assist you in gathering the knowledge you need to make the best machine choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay thanks. I think I can buy those heavy machine someday when I have a budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not sell your finished items so that you can buy another color of fabric. Concentrate on what is the most sellable and slowly venture out on another product. Face masks would be a good start as it is an essential need during this time of pandemic. Scrunchies would be great too. Sew and sell something that are affordable. Save some of your earnings to eventually buy your own sewing machine.

That is how I started with my crochet, a hobby that turned into a business.

Tell your friends whom you gave face shields to promote your small business to others.

Good luck! 🤞🧡😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po noted po. I will do that, yun nga lang po hindi po kase ako magaling mag-alok alok ng tinda hahahhaha. Pero try ko po ialok muna sa mga friends ko. Thank you po. And congrats po sa business nyo sana po ay mas lumago pa sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can buy a hand held sewing machine for a start? Maybe soon you can turn that passion into business and you might be along side Michael Cinco :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes i will buy when in have some budget. And omg if thats happen it will be a dream come true. I will claim it hahahhha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i admire your sewing skills, i also enjoy sewing😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes po nakakaenjoy naman po talaga ang pananahi lalo na kapag passion mo talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana allay talent sa sewing...ako wala talaga...sakit sa kamay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha opo medyo masakit nga po sa kamay kapag tumatagal hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all po marunong manahi hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madali lang naman po sya at nakaka enjoy pero medyo kailangan nga lang po ng tyaga hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot maturok hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago