How do you approach life?

9 29
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Advice, Calm, Stress, ...

November 14, 2022. Monday.

Happy Monday to all of you. It's the start of another week. How was your first day this week? I hope that even though it's Monday and it's a lazy day, everyone will still be productive.

And because I have to be productive because I'm chasing to achieve my goal of writing and publishing at least 20 articles this month, here it is and I still wrote even though I couldn't think of a topic hahaha. I've been absent a lot these past few days, so I really need to make up for it today and next week. That's why what I'm going to do today is to answer some Random Questions from Random Generator. You probably already know what will happen so I don't have much more to say. Come on, let's get this started!

When you're by yourself, what do you usually think about?

Those are my problems. It's not that I'm making drama again but that's what I really think about when I'm alone. As many problems as I have in my life, I always try to think of a solution. Every day I have a problem so I really think about it every day. This is really the maturity stage they are talking about. I miss the old times when I was young, I didn't think about much, if I did think about anything, it was just what I was going to do the next day, what I could play.

Have you been given any good advice lately?

I hope there is, but there really isn't. Sometimes I share and open up about my problems with people close to me, but I don't receive good advice. I am not given advice that can really help me and in my problems. So sometimes I really don't want to open up and share what I'm going through in life because they might think I'm a burden for them and I want them to pity me. So I prefer to keep my problem to myself rather than receiving bad words from other people.

How do you approach life?

Actually I don't know either hahaha. Whatever comes will come. I just accept what life gives me now. I don't expect much about what will happen in my future because I might get hurt in expecting too much. So what's happening now is where I'm focusing. I still have dreams for my future but I feel like I shouldn't think about them first and I should focus on the present now.

What's the best way you've found to calm yourself when you get stressed?

Eat and sleep. I found out that the only way to relieve my stress is to eat and sleep. Because they say when your stomach is full, you'll really forget your problems but still I'm not getting to the point where I'm stress eating. Sleep is also a big thing to somehow get rid of the stress that a person feels. Of course, when you sleep, your mind will be calmed, so somehow your brain and body will be able to rest of thinking about everything.

What is something that will instantly annoy you?

Those people that are very arrogant. When I see and hear someone bragging, I immediately get annoyed. Because I feel that arrogant people exalt themselves and look down on other people, and that's what I hate the most. You don't need to brag to praise yourself and have other people praise you. It is even better that even though you know yourself that you are good and you have achieved a lot in life, you are still humble. It's just that I don't really like arrogant people and if they call it in tagalog "mahangin" I get very annoyed and irritated whenever I encounter those kinds of people.

I think this will be the end of this article. I won't make it too long. I hope you still enjoy reading it anyway.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

8
$ 3.68
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Advice, Calm, Stress, ...

Comments

Nice questions, when am alone I do think alit of things about life, what it really has to offer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do the same sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well and nicely answered the questions... I like your answers... Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that you like my answers po. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the day and stay safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to you po. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyado kang serious, charrr haha. But seriously kapag ako mag isa ang mas ginagawa ko mag daydream kesa isipin ang problema haha. Tas after thst, mas malinsw na ang pag iisip ko ready na ulit mag problema hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha feeling ko nga po masyado na talaga akong madrama lately hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha okay lang yan, di lang naman ikaw ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago