High School and College Life Realizations

14 270

July 14, 2022. Thursday.

Isn't it nice to go back to the memories we had when we were still in High School? Like it says in a song High School Life is the happiest of all and I agree with that.

Today I just thought of going back to my memories when I was still in Junior High School up to Senior High School. It is true what they say, that high school is really the happiest part or year of a student's life. Now that I'm in College, I really feel the hardship that I used to hear before from college students. Now I myself experiencing the hardship they say and I can say that the life of a college student is not really a joke. Even if you are still in First year college or in Fourth Year college, because all years are really hard and you can't deny that once you are in that position yourself.

That's why this days, when I am on vacation, memories just came back to me how happy my life was when I was still a Hish School Student. Actually I thought when I was in Elementary school that being in elementary was the happiest part of studying but I made a mistake because High School is really the happiest because this is the time when you can really experience a lot in your life. When I was in High School, I was excited to go to College because I had a hard time being in High School because I got used to it in elementary school that the things I do are easy. But now that I'm in college I can say that I'm no longer excited about being a college student, well because the life of a college student is hard, but once you finish college you will the hardship you feel will fade because you will feel fulfillment at that time. You wouldn't think that every day you complain about what you're being asked to do, you'll suddenly find out that you've finished being a college student and you've graduated. But, yes that's right, time passes quickly so if you are having a hard time being a student now, you will be surprised because tomorrow you will finish it.

But let's get back to my main topic. High School is the happiest of all. I'm not saying I want to go back to being a School Student because that's the happiest thing. I am happy now that I am a College student and I will never want to go back to being a High School student. A lot of difficulties and hardships that colleges go through are the reasons why I don't want it to happen again and I want it to end.

Anyway why did I even say that High School is the most fun? Well for me, this is the time to enjoy more than learning. This is the time when you will experience a lot of firsts, I mean the first times you will do things. This is also the time when you can learn a lot from your experiences. And this is the time with a lot of bonding with friends and with classmates.

Actually I just now realized how happy and easy my life was when I was still in High School. Because when I was still in high school, I was feeling that high school was already hard but I was wrong because college was harder. Honestly, High School is not difficult. I know there are people who don't agree with me here but once you go to college, I feel/know you will agree with me that High School is not too difficult.

I used to really not want to be absent from class when I was still in high school but now I've realized that it's okay if I'm absent for at least 1 day. Because back then, when I couldn't come in for a day or more in class, I was immediately ashamed of my classmates but now I've realized that it's okay to be absent and there's nothing wrong with that.

When we had a project and I couldn't do it, I was embarrassed because most of the class had one. But I realized now that that's okay because it won't affect your studies if you don't have a project in a subject.

I also used to be very grade conscious before. When I have a low grade I feel sad right away. Sometimes I ask myself why my grade is like that. But I realized that "Grade is just a number" and "Grades doesn't define who you are".

Did you know that when you are in college, sometimes those who did not have honors in High School get fluent grades, while you, who are an Honor Student will get low grades. Sometimes that's really what happen in College. And that's one of the sad reality.

I remember a meme on FB that I saw before. The High School Students are said to complain when they get 90 grades because it is still low for them. But when you're in college, you're so happy when you get a 90 because it's very difficult to get that grade when you're in College.

But all in all all what I can say to the High School Student today, whether you are Junior High school or Senior High school, just enjoy every moment of your life because when you are in college thats the time where enjoyment and fun is limited because most of the time you are busy or you have a lot of to do's and at the same time you also have a lot of problems.

That's all for today. Thanks for reading this reading this article. Have a great day.


I made it in Canva.

Lead image source: Unsplash

7
$ 0.68
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

tama...memorable talaga high school life natin noh...minsan nga tuwing naalala ko mga araw noon napapaiyak nalang ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo may masaya pero may mga nakakalungkot at nakakaiyak din po pero more on masasaya po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

high school life is much happier and more exciting! College is exciting too but too pressured for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah a lot of pressure, problems (especially financial), stress and many more. But when you graduate they will all fade away and change into happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes po its all worth it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. And pag nakagraduate na po ay pwede na makapagtrabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to you sister high school life has most fun. It has more value because in Junior high school we are really unaware how to enjoy more and enjoy in best way. But in senior high school we can differentiate and find our ways of enjoying life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Senior High years are the best, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really agree that high school is the funniest, but it's just sad that I went to high school with a pandemic so I can't really enjoy my two school years as a high school student, so I hope to have f2f next s.y. Next school year is my last school year as a junior high school and I hope I enjoy it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sad also for those students whose in their High School years now because they can't even know how much fun and exciting High School life is. But yes, I hope this coming School Year will be face to face for you to enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo agree ako rito, naenjoy ko rin naman yung high school years ko haha. Dati madalas akong humalakhak sa school kaso ngayon hindi na. Mahiyain rin ako pero kahit papano naging memorable naman.

Did you know that when you are in college, sometimes those who did not have honors in High School get fluent grades, while you, who are an Honor Student will get low grades. Sometimes that's really what happen in College. And that's one of the sad reality.

Kung ganito pala yung scenario, bakit hindi nila ako pinasa haha. Anyway, may univ pa naman akong pedeng pasukan kaso private nga lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo minsan ganyan talaga yung nangyayari lalo na kung yung course ay more on skills, minsan nalalamangan talaga ng mga madidiskarte yung matatalino. Naranasan namin yan eh.

Oh good to here na may nahapan ka pa rin. Push mo na yan, kakayanin mo rin yan kahit private at sana tulungan ka ng mga kamag anak mo sa mga gastusin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also agree about how high schools days being the funniest. I've had a lot of remarkable memories here than my elementary days given that I've also forgot some hahhahaha. Today, my college life is kind of boring because it only revolved online. But I can say it's quite good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I assure you that you will not bored when the time comes that College will have their face to face classes. You will found out what I mean when you experience it yourself. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago