Do you love Carrots?

24 45
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Carrots, Cuts, Food

October 12, 2021. Tuesday.

Good day to all of us. I hope you are still safe, especially the people who were hit by the typhoon. Please stay safe and I really hope that the typhoon has left our country because so many have been devastated. Hopefully the strong winds will stop as well as the heavy downpour so that it will no longer cause widespread flooding. Stay safe to all of you guys.

But today I have a question. Do you love carrots? Mys answer to that question, is not hahahhaha. But I have friends, cousins, and even my mama, who really like carrots even though they are raw they eat it. If you are like my acquaintances who are very fond of carrots, you might like this article. I will not show different types of food with carrots but I will show different types of cuts to carrots.

This is one of my requirements in my major subject. Basic knife skills are really our topic so our teacher taught us different cutting techniques. "Art knife cuts" as they are called. It's up to us to decide what kind of vegetables we want to cut, I thought I want carrots because I think I can apply the cutting techniques properly here. We are also allowed/advice to use potatoes but the price of potatoes is expensive now in our area so I just chose carrots. I bought two medium carrots and it only cost 35 pesos. It's only moderately fat and not very long, because that's how much I need carrots and I'm going to make ten different slices of carrots. Those carrot lovers there might like it. All I could think about was what could I do with the carrots after cutting it all? Hahhahah what kind of dishes can I make? Hahhaha can you suggest if you know a lot of dishes that can be made with carrots. Hihihi.

And these are the different types of slices/cuts I made with carrots.

· Large Dice

This is easy to do. I just divided the carrots in the middle and removed the edges so that they would be evenly square and that's when I divided the carrots into a square shape. Note : I'm not a professional in cutting so the outcome isn't good hahahha. I'm also not perfect so that's all I can do hahahha. And in all my work, it is not that good, but I can say it is okay. The one in the video shown by our teacher is almost perfect because they are professionals and I am still practicing so that is the only outcome of my work. Hihihi.

· Medium Dice

This is just a smaller version of Large Dice, almost the same process I did in cutting it, I just slightly reduced the size. Those kinds of carrots I see in Menudo, am I right? Hahhaha please comment below if you see such this sixe of slicescarrots as well as in the menudo. Hahhaha.

· Small Dice

It is even smaller than Medium Dice. It’s the smallest dice in carrots. It is typically mixed only with different types of dish that include carrots.

· Batonnet

I cut it lengthwise. It is 2 ½ to 3 inches long and is ½ fat. It is rectangular in shape. I don’t know which cooks has been use this type of cut.

· Allumette

It's just like the Batonnet but it's just thinner. But they have just the same length.

· Julienne

This one is thinner than the first two mentioned. This is more common and I know that some of you are familiar with this type of cut. It is also only as long as the Batonnet and Allumette.

· Fine Julienne

Thinner version of Julienne, but they are all the same length. I also don’t know where to add this type of cut. Honestly, I'm more interested in baking than cooking different kinds of dishes. That's why I'm not very familiar with things like this.

· Brunoise

It's smaller dice. It is even smaller than the small dice. As far as I know it is still used as a garnish. This one is quite small so it can only be use as garnished because there is a possibility that it may be crushed when mixed with others.

· Fine Brunoise

Miniature version of Bruinoise. It is also dice shaped but really small. This one is also use as a garnish.

· Mince

It is not often used in slicing carrots because with this type of cut are use in garlic. I just thought to include this because I needed 10 different types of slices/cuts so I had no choice and I decided to mince the carrots hahhaha. You can't define what shape it is because it's definitely chopped.

And that’s all the different types of carrots I’ve done. I know that I don't cut them so neatly but at least somehow I did it and I was able to imitate the look of the cut in the video I watched. And I'm just starting so there's a chance that I can fix it when I'm really used to it and next time I can do it really well.

And that's all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading this article and to the carrots lovers out there, you might also enjoy seeing different types of carrots cuts here.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you so much again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also really beautiful and great, you will definitely enjoy reading it. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 2.55
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Carrots, Cuts, Food

Comments

Oh my gosh so many carrot slices!!! Hahaha. I like the long ones, Julienne, for when I eat carrots as a snack. Yummm.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ow really po ginagawa nyo pong snacks ang carrots? Yes po yung julienne po kadalasan yan po yung mga slices sa carrots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not always pero yan ang snack ng mga nagpapa-healthy. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah opo nakakahealthy nga po talaga iyan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love carrots as much as how my fur babies 🐰 love them. I didn't know such terms for the different cuts of carrots, so this one is very informative and helpful 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh one of my fur babies also love eating carrots hihihi. And yes, thanks to you. 🥰😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love carrots Mare :) lalo na kapag sa shanghai haluan lang ng konting giniling na baboy hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po ako din gusto ko din po yun kapag sinasahog sya sa shanghai, ang all time favorite po ng lahat ahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon ayaw ko sa carrots pero ngayon love ko na siya lalo na pag hinalo siya sa pansit at adobong manok.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh ngayon ko lang po nalaman na pwede po pala sya isahog sa adobong manok? Pero siguro po masarap din po yun dahil paborito ko po ang adobo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap po. Carrots at potato po yong hinalo namin sa adobo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy talaga po? Hindi pa po namin yan nasusubukan eh. Minsan po itry din namin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try niyo po, masarap po talaga siya. Noon ayaw ko ng carrots pero nung natry kong kumain niyan nung sinahog sa adobo, like ko na sya. Mas bet ko ang carrots at potato kainin kaysa yung manok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman po ay mas gusto ko yung chiken hehehhe. Pero sige po ipapaluto ko po yan sa mama ko po next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love carrots when it is added sa pancit. I love reading the different names of the cuts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh thanks that you like the different cuts of carrots. Have a great day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love carrots pag hinahalo sa pagkain or sa veggie salad wag lang talaga sa carrot shake kas di ko talaga bet yun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo kahit ako po ay hindi ko pa natitikman ang carrot shake ay parang ayaw ko din po ng ganun hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like carrots too. Potato is my favorite at all time🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eyyy me too I like potatoes so much. 😊♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh. Its better to have potato than carrots haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's right. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like julienne!!!!! I like carrots too .. though i think that was influenced by bugs bunny. I like it in salads

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kapareho nyo po yung mama ko mahilig din po sya sa carrots and kapag nilalagay din po sa mga salad. Hahahha opo si Bugs Bunny po sobrang hilig din sa carrots. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago