Chocolate Truffles on Saturday

6 23

May 14, 2022. Saturday.

Just like every Saturday my day starts with laundry. Saturday is actually set for my laundry day. So even when I didn't have classes, I still wake up early every Saturday, but not as early as I wake up every Monday to Friday. Earlier I woke up at 8:00 am, I just ate breakfast and I started doing laundry. I couldn't say good morning or good day to you at Noise Cash because I immediately started what I had to do. I didn't check my phone anymore because I knew that just using the phone quickly would take that long and I wouldn't be aware of the length of time I spent on my cellphone.

About 11:00 am I finished washing and hanging up my laundry. I only did a little laundry today so I didn't last long. After washing and hanging up, I just rested for a while, then I visited Noise Cash and used my phone. I've already spent 1 hour on my cellphone because on 12:00 pm is the time to eat lunch. And when 12:00 pm arrived we had lunch. 1 hour after I ate, I went out to buy the things I needed for my cooking requirements in my Major Subject, hmm, I was sad again because I need to spent money again. Every time we cook in our Major Subject it’s automatic that I’m really sad because I know I just won’t get tired of cooking because I have to spend again.

About 1:30 pm I got home from the market so it was time for me to cook my purchases. Fortunately this time our professor gave us a chance to choose what we want to cook, last time because we always have no choice in what we cook and sometimes the ones she require for us to cook have expensive ingredients that will be needed but one time my classmate opened up while we were in class and our professor asked if we were having a problem with the requirements and one of my classmates replied that cooking was not a problem but spending was her problem. The whole class also found out that she was always late in passing the requirements because he didn't have any money so since then our professor has given us the chance to choose what we want to cook as long as it is part of our lesson and discussion. That's why I chose to cook today is the one that is not too expensive.

And what I cooked was Brigadeiro (Brazilian Chocolate truffles). It sound fancy to listen to but it's really easy and simple. All you need to cook that is.

Ingredients:

1 can sweetened condensed milk

¼ cup cocoa powder

1 tbsp. Butter

Coatings: any of your choice (crushed peanuts, desicated coconut, colorful sprinkles, chocolate sprinkles and many others).

Material needed: Baking Cups.

My ingredients

Procedure:

1. In a medium saucepan in over low heat melt the butter.

2. Then add sweetened condensed milkand n cocoa powder.

3. Cook, stirring constantly, until the mixture becomes very thick and starts to pull away from the bottom and sides of the pan.

4. About 6-8 minutes. Do not overcook.

5. Remove from heat and pour into greased plate or pan. Let cool for 1 hour.

6. Grease your hands with butter and shape into small balls. Then, roll in topping of your choice.

7. Keep refrigerated before serving.

My own Brigadeiro

Just follow all the stated instructions above and then you have your own Brigadeiro. Just that easy and so affordable and budget friendly.

After I cooked I rested again. I'm also a little tired of mixing hahahha that's really tiring because you have to mix it consistently for it to cook properly. About 3:30 pm when I finish cooking. There were picture taking and video taping as it happened so it took some time but if there was no video needed maybe I wouldn't take long to cook. I could do nothing, we were required to video ourselves while cooking.

About 4:00 pm I opened my messenger and saw that there were pictures there of my classmates who were in the swimming pool. They have an outing. Because I don't often read in our group chat, I didn't know that the Mayor of our class was planning about swimming last week and now I just read it all hahahhaha. The other day I was looking for someone to take me in an outing or swimming. But it's okay if I didn't join the outing of our section today, because my close friends didn't come either. I only have 5 close friends in our section (because I'm not friendly so I only have a few friends hahahha) and even one of them didn't come so I don't regret it. Besides, most of my classmates didn't come, maybe only half of them went. We are 40+ in our section and less than 20 people have joined the swimming. Another one the outing take place only on a swimming pool, I just don't want to go to the swimming pool and I really want to be on the beach so it's okay, they'll just go swimming first now maybe next time I'll just go with them if they plan again another outing.

That’s all for today. This day is a bit tiring because I was tired in the morning and then this afternoon I cooked so my tiredness increased again. After I write this article, read and comment on your articles, I will edit the video for my requirement so that later I will still get tired. But that's okay so for tomorrow I won't do that much. That's all. Happy Saturday to you.


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

All image is mine.

Video credits to YouTube.

3
$ 2.92
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

teka wait sandaliii hahaha iniisip ko yung nakakain ko na parang ganyan. ilang minutes na ako nag-iisip kung anong name non pero diko maalala talaga hahaha. masarap yun eee haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Para din po syang pastillas pero chocolate po sya tsaka niluto po kasi sya di tulad ng pastillas na hindi na niluluto. Pero curious po ako kung anong name ng nakain nyo na parang ganyan din po hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang gusto ko din ma ty yung ruffles na yan ah...madali lang din ang procedures

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Try nyo din po pag may time kayo perfect po yan sa mga bata at magugustuhan po nila yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag ss nga ako sa procedures...gawin namin next week guro pag di masyadong busy,,,salamat beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung video din po mommykim watch nyo din po. Sige po welcome po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago