A very busy Wednesday.

16 40

April 28, 2022. Thursday.

Good Day to you all. I've been so busy these past few days, I can hardly read articles here, there are time that I only read 2-3 articles a day. And the reason why I am always busy is because there are so many school requirements that I have to do and pass on time.

Yesterday I had to pass three requirements, as in that 3 requirements needed to finish at the same time, the 1 was posted last Saturday so I have time to do it but that's because requirement is about cooking, I need a budget or in other words I need money to buy ingredients and other things I need to cook that. Just last Sunday, I also cooked Chicken Binakol, which is need to be past on Monday this week, so I really cooked it first, so I ran out of cash and I had to convert my BCH to PHP so that I could buy something for my second cooking requirement. And what I cooked yesterday was Seafood Paella (Spanish Cuisine), I will put below the picture of the Finished Products that I cooked. Actually I only put shrimp in the Paella that I cooked but it was really required to put mussels and scallops in it but it happened because there was a red tide here in our area so my professor agreed to include shrimp only, but it would have been tastier if I really put mussels and scallops there. Actually guys I don't really eat Paella before but since I cooked yesterday and it's a requirement of us I was forced to taste what I cooked and I realized that it's delicious, but I just don't really like the taste of it, it's really because we have different taste buds that's why for others it is delicious but in others it is not.

Last week, I cooked Chicken Binakol (Visayan Cuisine) it just like the Tinola of the Tagalog, the only difference is that the soup used in Chicken Binakol is coconut water and in the Tinola of the Talgalog the broth we used is just water. The ingredients of Binakol are the same as in Tinola. And the Chicken Binakol is usually put in the Shell of the coconut and it is placed there for better presentation.

Seafood Paella
Chicken Binakol

Yesterday, apart from cooking, I did two written activities. And the one there is literally a written activity because we really need to write our answer on a sheet of paper, it's an essay guys and the answer I wrote lasted 4 pages, you don't have to answer based on your own opinion because you can to take a little on the internet, that's why it really took time, guys, my hand hurts hahhahha anyway, I used yellow paper and you know how long it is, so my hand really hurts to write and I wrote 4 more pages.

My other written activity is more on searching. We need to search for recipes from different countries (ingredients and procedure/instruction/direction on how to cook). It also took me a while to do that even if it was just copy and paste because it's not just like that because you still have to arrange it in a document, moreover, it's also hard to find different recipes on the internet because of there's a lot you can see you will have a hard time choosing hahahha.

And most of all what really took up my time yesterday was videotaping what I was cooking and editing it. Previously, we didn't need to video what are we cooking, even if it was just a picture while you were cooking, that's okay, but now we need to take a video of it, imagine the size of the storage that the videos consume are very big. At the same time, I still have an online class yesterday morning from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm so I was able to start cooking at about 1:00 pm and I finished editing the video about 11:00 pm.

All the requirements that I am referring to are in one subject only, in our Major Subject. Actually my other classmates are also complaining because 3 activities a day have to be done, those activities are a bit too much for us because we were told before that professors allowed to give only at least 1 activity a day per subject to the students so that student don't get to much stress. But the Mayor of our section approached our professor and said that was the problem but her response was, "that was really required in our subject", so it means that no matter what complaint we have, we really can't do anything, so sad hahhaha.

And those are the reasons why I was busy yesterday as well as in recent days. Actually guys I'm really jealous of the Elementary to Senior High School because starting from May 2 they don't have classes until May 13, while we are having Midterm Week on May 2 to 6 and then no one says that we have a break from class. Some of our professors informed us that next next week they will give us a mid term which is May 9-13, (yeah they don't follow the right schedule in giving examinations) Hays, that's why I'm really excited for our vacation, hahahha. But it's okay all we need to do is just push and push and just fight and fight in studying and when we're already a graduates we can relax somehow.

That's all for today's article. I hope you all understand why sometimes I can't read your articles and sometimes I can't immediately reply to your comments, actually I always reply late hahhahah. But thank you for always understanding me and always reading my articles. Until again. Happy Thursday.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

3
$ 3.07
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

bat ang sarap nun...tapos yung buko huhuhu... anyways I hope nakakapagpahinga ka pa beb

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo masarap po talaga sya. Gabi lang po talaga nakakapahinga mommykim yung pagtulog lang po talaga ang nagiging rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope all may break kami talaga wala huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kami din po wala talaga. Examination week pa nga po namin next week at next next week eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kami ate walang pasok simula sa Sabado yahoo haha. Wala namang binigay na mga sasagutan this week, kaya nakareat ako ng mahaba tapos ginawa ko na lahat para wala na ako gagawin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sanaol po beh hahahha. Kami jusko mid term examination pa namin eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sarap lahat ng yun sis.. nakakalaway hehe. new sa akin yung chicken binakol ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dish from Visayas po sya, sakin din po new sya pero requirement po kasi na yan talaga lutuin namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pala hehe new amg dish sa paningin ko hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From Luzon din po ba kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mindanao ako...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy akala ko po Luzon. Anlayo nyo po pala sa amin, taga Luzon po ako eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ang layo pala hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amg ganda ng presentation ,mukhang ang sasarap😍Yung chicken binakol hindi ko na try yan ,mukhang masarap naman .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo kailangan po talaga ayusin para presentable sya eh. Para lang din po talaga syang Tinola pero yung sabaw nya po lasang sabaw ng Buko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago