The party i attended yesterday

3 22
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

Happy Sunday everyone.

As we all know, Saturday are for event either marriage, Burial or even birthday. But the one I attend was a birthday party.

A friend of mine, my personal person, my course mate infact my real guy (smiles) invited me for his uncle 70years birthday party, he invited me 3 weeks before the day, so I told him i will be around, infact i promise him to be around a day to so that I can help him out with some arrangement. He told me the party will hold in school sport complex (uniben sport complex). So I went to my house in school on Friday, and the event will be holding on Saturday, so I came to school on friday, I did some arrangement in my room (rat scatter my room) so I was unable to meet with my guy that Friday so as to help him out. So yesterday which is Saturday, I went to meet him at sports complex so as to help him out with some arrangement, so to greatest surprise the place was already well arranged and decorated. The place was were decorated that I taught it was a marriage reception. I ask my my friend who is uncle his, and he said he is a pastor (G.O) so i said no wonder, the place was well organized and decorated. Indeed you will know it a big man party.

Ushers well ground to usher people in, caterer was on ground, round tables every where with basin at the center of each table. So I told my guy I was going home to get dressed since everything is already set.

So I went home to freshen up, I had my hair got. So I went back to the place and return later. The party was to start by 12pm but because of Africa man time it started 1pm. So when the celebrant and his family came to the event center, they were usherd in by march ban, omon those march ban was well kit, and they played well, so the celebrant and his family march in to their seat. But before then everyone was standing to welcome them in. And the event commence. It was a Christian party, no dj but choirs were around to sing song. They were alot of camera on ground, the party was stream life. They was alot of dignitary and personality, people with fashion and people without fashion.

While the event was on going, the celebrant and his family were ask to go out and snap though to the excess lighting in the hall, while this was going on cake was place on each table. They were 150 round table, and one was place in my table, but it was just me and my friend that sat on the table, my friend was among incharge of the drink so had to left. After the phtograph session, the celebrant and his family with all those who went out to snap photography match in with a song rendered by the match ban they all came in. The cake that was placed on my table was taken By those who shared it, because i was the only one at the time, so they took it to another table.

So my friend instructed those sharing drinks that they should put many drink on my table, each tables was serve a wine, and also drinks and can water and the celebrant picture was printed on the can water. So i open on drink and drank it because i was thirty and it was chilled, So while song was been played by the choir, a guy walk up to my table and ask me if they is anyone on the table, i said no that he can sit with us, since it just be and my friend that was sharing the table. So I told him to take drink from the bowl. ( I gave the guy chance and he took chances) so he collect one malt, while I also took one. So it was time for the cake to be cut and make toast, so we had to open the wine, the guy I allowed to sit on our table was the one to rush and open the wine and pour on his cup, so were so many wine sounds (pun. I.e sound of the opening wine) they were about 150 times which was open at the same time, so we make toast and the celebrate cut the cake, they was birthday cake lighting on the cake, so after cutting of the cake, we pray for the celebrate. So they started sharing food, it was mostly fried rice and jalof rice, moi moi, some new food that I havent seen or heard the name before, each plate of food was serve with chicken wings( the wing was eatable including the bone it was that soft). So I was serve fried rice and chicken with one new food I haven't seen, but I like it when I tried it out, my friend was serving jallof rice and one noodles like that with chicken as well, like wise the guy sitting on our table, same with mine. So we began to eat, it was the guy that ate is own first, so he said that he won't eat the chicken here, that he want to take it home, he even offer to give me nylon incase I want to take my own home, so I said I will eat mine here, and I did, I didn't left a bone, because I was easy to crack and chew. So we all took one drink each to compliments the food, the guy was still asking for another plate, so the caterer said that they have already served our table that they is no way he can give him food again, so the guy kept insisting, so he was served signapore noodle with chicken along, the caterer told him the fried and jalof rice has finish. The guy was asking my friend what kind of food is this, so I told him to just eat the chicken and leave the food, the guy put the chicken inside his nylon bag, so when the caterer was parking plate she discover that the guy didn't eat the food, so we ask her what the name of the food was, then she said it was Singapore noodles. It was remaining 3 drinks in our bowl with one chivita juice, so the guy said that we all should collect one drink each and we should also share the juice. So I told him no. That the juice is mine that I will be taken it home, so he said no problem, the guy collected 2 drinks and gave my guy one and after which he left our table. My friend was laughing and said where did I see the guy. So we just let the matter slide.

What surprise me the most is that this is my first time I have attend a party that people didn't spray, they were men on ground who can spray 50k and it will look like they are starting, the party was for people to come and eat, dine and celebrate with the celebrant.

When it was 5pm the celebrant gave his vote of thanks, and then the media began to play good will message, people all over the world were wishing him happy birthday, because his church is international also the celebrant is the founded of the church

5
$ 0.35
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

Comments

You really had a good time at the party

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you really enjoy the owanmbe Saturday😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago