Porkchop for Dinner

14 33
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Recommendation, Food

Porkchop, the steak for us poor πŸ˜† I can only eat porkchop during outings specially when the circle of friends decided to go swimming. Cooking over charcoal is automatic on outings but I rarely got to eat steak, joke, porkchop when I'm at home. But there's an exception during occasions like birthday's, Christmas, and new year.

My brother just arrived from overseas so my younger sister planned to cook something for him. She then marinated the pork since the morning. I was holed in my room so I haven't seen what she did but we probably already have idea on the basics of marinating.

She used garlic, soy, sugar, onion, pepper, and the most important ingredient to make it yummy was the kalamansi (lemon). When marinating, it would make it more tasty if you add the whole of kalamansi ;)) Even I have just known it last year when we had a get together with my friends. Yes, I was that ignorant πŸ˜†

I grilled it for about 30 minutes and used the marinated sauce to coat it during intervals of flipping each of its side. Cooking it under 25 minutes would make it (hilaw lol) not that cooked while overcooking it beyond 30 minutes would make it hard to chew. I'm a neophyte cook so I only stopped when my ancestors were screaming that it would be burned at this rate. I'm glad I listened because I got the wonderful time between tender and just right t chew.

P.s I could only present to you the griller because I forgot to take a picture while cooking.

I mentioned that it was my sister who prepared right? But I was the one who grilled it because she's kinda suck at cooking πŸ˜† Not kidding, but it's true. She either cook too salty or way too bland πŸ˜†

Prepare the cutting board, my fav knife then put the pork and chop it. Thus, porkchopπŸ˜†

Cut all of it and your done :))

I was not able to snap a presentable shot for the dinner because for the first time in a while, the whole family ate together :)) The taste is yummy and the wholesome of the family made it yummier 😍πŸ₯΄

Room for improvements:

πŸ“ Add more sugar next time :))

πŸ“Cut the thicker part because the result of that part were undercooked and I saw little bit blood πŸ˜†

πŸ“ Lastly the most important that I can't avoid, eat dinner earlier

After thoughts:

While cooking this, I was reminded of my friend who curses using 'porkchop'. It's cute, it was her expression. Not exactly curser but yeah, expression is the right term :))

P.s, mamsh tsaka na yung karekare. Kapag expert na ang lola moπŸ₯΄πŸ˜†

Writing with full stomach, EvilWillow πŸ˜‹πŸ₯΄

7
$ 0.56
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Crizaah
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Recommendation, Food

Comments

Ilang beses ko nang sinabihan si mama na luto sya nito HAHAHA penge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA request na uli wahaha. Lutuan kita pag dumaan kang baguio wieeee HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi mo yan ah! HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True yan maaaamsh! Hahah ako bahala haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anotheeeer cooking mama recipeeee. Yeeeeeyyyyy

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Nataon mamsh haha. Iniintay ko po more updates mo πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More cooking mama hahahaahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

'Di ko pa natutuloy yung nakadraft ko medyo busy pa kasi, soooonnnessstttt waiting pa ko sa cooking mama mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA cooking mama talaga e. Pakabusog mamsh, sanaol productive HAHAHA. Tambay lang Kasi ako lezze HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahahaha patambay mamsh. Sana ol may pork chop hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA ihhh ano ulam natin mamsh? HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala pa mamsh hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bigyan mo ko pork chop hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago