Out on the Field

7 30
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Just a typical Sunday 🤠

Getting cooped up in the house is fine with me but getting out occasionally is also fun. I'm more of a home person but when I get out, I always take my time and make sure to enjoy myself :))

I started my day with water, yeah, water therapy to increase metabolism. Then went to church to feed my soul. I'm not a zealous believer of church but I'm a devoted believer of God. After going to church, I had my brunch at 12 noon. I usually stay in my room after doing chores and have an afternoon nap but my sister called me to go somewhere. I asked where, and she reminded me that today is my father's birthday and she planned to go to the cemetery. Unfortunately, there was no jeepney available in the afternoon so we had no choice but to visit tomorrow morning.

For our trip not to get wasted, we went on the nearby field instead :)) If you're familiar with camp john hay, this is what I'm talking about. My sister and I bought 2 boxes of pizza worth 376 and a red velvet milktea to go along with the picnic mood. It's crazy how the elder siblings need to pay for food when ordering 🥴 I paid using what money I earned in this platform hihi. Application for Call center named Concentrix is so lengthy. It's not a mass hiring so they need certain number of applicants before they proceed with the interview. I badly want to work while waiting for the who knows how long licensure exam.

In this barangay we we're surprised that more people are out having fun. I'm not saying that it's a bad thing but perhaps they also felt cooped staying a year in their home. The geography of Scout Barrio barangay is flatland so children riding their bikes are seen side by side. Some are jogging around the fields, some having picnic just like us, some are walking their pricey dog (yeah, they have bread. Jk, they have breed, mostly shitzu) and some are playing badminton (reminds me of my childhood days).

The barangay boast certain aesthetic but I failed to take picture mwehehe. The field is super vast that it was half the size of the athletic bowl of Baguio City. Well, this sure is a peaceful barangay, tranquil and serene.

The only problem was the mosquitoes wahahaha. Well, it's understandable because it's surrounded by trees and greeneries and it's also afternoon so more came because they're more active by that time.

I realized one thing during this trip, living in this area would empty my measly wallet. They have franchised stalls from every corner, they even has a milktea stall. They also make superb street food 😋 and even has a famous bakery that you must visit (Panadero). They even has Rose bowl for high quality meals along the vicinity. Not to add, it's a 10 minutes walk away from John Hay adventure, tree top (zero line), fancy hotels like the manor, high class hotels, they also have golf course and they're only 8 minutes drive away from town. A barangay where you can enjoy peace and silence, and then have near the area places to dine :))

Writing with full stomach, EvilWillow 🥴

6
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crizaah
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

It's the photos for meeeeeeeeeeee, yieee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bet nga mamsh, sanalahat rich ang barangay HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana all may barangay ahahahhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sanalahat mansion ang bahay mamsh HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gawa rin tayo castle sa lupa nga lang hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aray HAHAHAHA kastilyong buhangin huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

atleast mamsh may kastilyooooooooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago