Watch your anger and learn Patience

2 12
Avatar for Evedear
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Story, Journey, ...

Hey guys, it is another beautiful day.

Have you ever been in a position where you feel you can't have it anymore? Yeah, I think every one of us has been in such situations.

Come with me let me share with you an experience.


MY ANGER AND PATIENCE ORDEAL

I never knew I wasn't the type to be patient with anyone or anything maybe because I have never been in a situation where been patient with someone or something is required not until I bought my new mini laptop. I also never knew I had a fierce anger issue; the feeling of destroying things when angry.

After a few months, my laptop developed this particular issue of always hanging or loading for a long time than necessary. Well, it started little by little and I had no issue with me holding on for it to load as long as it wants. It got to an extent that it could load for a long time like thirty minutes to an hour and this always made me worked up because most of the time, it starts loading in the midst of when I am trying to get important work or job done.

I don't know if anyone has been in that situation I am talking about, but when it happens like that, I get so worked up and I have this urge to slam the laptop on the wall and smash it into a piece. I get so tensed and angry with anyone that comes my way and I always felt like destroying anything then. I always knew I could do it if I can't control myself and learn to be patient with my laptop.

So this is my remedy to how I control my anger and learn to be patient with my laptop.

Once I suspect, it is about to hang like it just did this morning and made it unable for me to make this post earlier than this, Lols... I am becoming used to it and I try to distract myself by standing up from my seat and walking out of the room or office, so I don't get angry and do something stupid.

Image

secondly, I make myself busy by doing things I had in mind to do but couldn't do since I was busy with the laptop

Thirdly, I play and make myself laugh or happy to stop myself from being depressed.

Yeah, like me, many of us are like that. Unable to control our anger and be patient with things and people, but we get to learn those things because they not only make us happy but they contribute to making us better people. We most times do not know we have these issues until an incident or occurrence happens that triggers that character, then and only we find out that we can't control our anger or have patience.

Been patient and learning to control our anger is a good virtue but funny enough, so many of us do not possess it.

Yeah, it sounds impossible but it works and saves me from destroying my laptop which I will later come to regret I did it. We should control our anger and learn patience with others than regret our aftermath of what we did during that period.

Not being able to be patient with others leads us to been angry with the person or thing and then, we could do anything

Lead Image Source

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @cpilosopotasya
Sponsors of Evedear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Evedear
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Story, Journey, ...

Comments

Something very difficult to do especially with all the things that go with this present crisis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are indeed right, good things as difficult to do even though we know they are good.

Thanks for your wonderful comment, I really do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago