Nigeria Palava

0 20

Okay, so many of my Nigeria bloggers here on this platform would understand the meaning of wahala. Wahala is a Latin word that means problem. So in other words, my article is saying Nigeria Problem.

I don't know if the problem we have here in Nigeria also happens in another country, I guess that is why this article came, to find out from others in other countries if they go through what we go through here in Nigeria.

I am going to be listing the wahala we have in Nigeria but before then, I will be sharing the experience I have faced for the past three days and I guess I have people who will attest to this.

So, I left my house to my workplace to work, but when I got to my workplace, unfortunately, I could not work because of the bad network.

I am sure you would be wondering what kinda work I do that I would be needing network for, yeah, I blog and I do that for a living. Are you surprised? Well, don't be because Covid-19 helped me realized I could still take of myself and that of my family by just writing articles on different platforms and that's what I have been doing for the past year.

Fortunately, I have a place I decided to always go there just to kill boredom and help me have a life, I guess you know staying indoors and not interacting with people isn't a good idea? So this faithful day, my network was so bad that I felt frustrated.

I did everything I could, reset and onset my phone network and settings just to get network but unfortunately, that day wasn't my day. I wasn't discouraged after all with the hope that when I get home or before the end of the day, the network would be good for me to make a post, little did I know that my wahala was yet to begin.

Throughout that day and the next and the next, my God for good three straight days, my network refused to work for me. Frustration was an understatement. I did not know what to do or who to help me out with what's wrong with my network.

I stayed for three days without posting any article on any of the platforms I write on and this kept me devastated. I couldn't even log in to any social media sites like Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp to view people's status which always kept me occupied any time I just want to enjoy myself and not make posts or read and comments on other people's articles.

I did not know who to run to or where to get help until yesterday when I tried once again and realized that my network was back and could do anything. I can't explain the joy in my heart when I found out about that. 💃💃💃

Back to the list of Nigeria Wahala

  • It is in Nigeria I see that when rain falls, PHCN takes their light.

  • It is in Nigeria that a bad network can last for more than one.

  • It is in Nigeria that when you wish to withdraw your money for an urgent matter, the bank will tell you they are doing some maintenance and you will have to wait.

  • It is Nigeria that when a young boy or girl is well to do, they say he is doing yahoo or she is selling herself for money.

  • It is Nigeria that when you board a motorcycle or tricycle which cost fifty (50) naira and finally alight, giving the rider hundred (100) naira, the driver will say, you should have told him you were holding 100 naira before boarding his vehicle.

  • It is in Nigeria that a tricycle rider will prefer to drop all his three passengers and allow them to board another vehicle just because one passenger refuses to give him twenty naira.

  • Don't bother telling a typical Nigerian man about a virus because you are wasting time. He believes germs don't kill a black man.

  • It is Nigeria you tell someone Happy Birthday and he tells you the same to you 🤣🤣.

  • It is Nigeria that I see that PHCN refused to give light for one month but after that month, they come with a bill for us to pay for what we did not consume.

  • It is Nigeria we see a blackbird and say it is a which.

  • It is in Nigeria that we dream that someone is very wealthy and healthy and we say it is a bad omen for that person.

  • It is in Nigeria we believe that when a person dies, it is his family people or witches.

Don't get me wrong, in as much as I can go on and on about my beloved country wahala, I still love my county no matter what.

You can add your own funny country problem or funny Nigeria problem and let's have fun here. It is raining over here right now, and as I stated, there is indeed no light.

Lead Image Source

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Evedear
empty
empty
empty

Comments