Learning life lesson the hard way

0 11

There is nothing as important as one being able to learn from his or her experience and making sure never to let such things happen to them again.

So today, I will be answering the question that says, What life lesson did you learn the hard way? How did it alter your perception or attitude?


Image Source



Funny enough I have a friend who thinks I still have anger issues because of who she knew me to be when we first became friends.

So, before I go on to narrate my story, I will be saying that one of the life lessons which I have learned over the years is Anger management, and one of the ways it altered my attitude is by making sure I always have control over my anger no matter what or who is provoking me.



So, I used to be a girl with a short temper and wouldn't spare anyone who tries to get on my bad side. That I know but my younger brother did not know that bad side of me because we never really stayed together while growing.

He came to visit me one year and I wasn't liking most of the behaviors he was putting up because truth be told, I was becoming impatient with his attitude even when I tried to let him know I didn't approve and won't condone his attitude, he never tried changing.

One day, I came back home with the home of eating since I left in the morning to work without taking my breakfast and had rushed back home with the home of eating the food I left behind. I was shocked by my marrow when I realized he had eaten the food without letting me know.

Even when he saw me return from work, take my bath, rested before going into the kitchen to get my food, he did not dim it fit to let me know there was no food for me to eat. I guess that was what got me worked up because I had warned him severally to always let me in or perhaps if he realizes that he plans to eat what I left behind for myself, he should at least let me know, so I get to plan on what to do but he wouldn't listen.

To say that it was late all ready for me to go out and get something to eat got me even angrier the more that I was already seeing red and was planning in my head on how best to hurt him since he could not see anything wrong with what he did. I got tired of talking and was searching for something heavy to hit my brother but didn't see anything. I just needed to hurt him that I threw my phone at him.



I didn't realize the gravity of what I did until I was able to calm my anger but it was already late because I had damaged my phone beyond my repair.

The worst of all is that my guardian grounded me for a complete year without a phone, I was grounded for letting my anger get the best of me to the extent of destroying my phone in the process.

It wasn't a fun experience for me as I had to go for a year without a phone and my guardian made sure of that and I learned a life lesson, I guess the hard way.



Even though I get angry most times, I have learned to take control of my anger and not to harm anyone or destroying anything while angry because it is not the best way.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Evedear
empty
empty
empty

Comments