It turned out more than I Expected~My Birthday

0 16
Avatar for Evedear
2 years ago

I woke up feeling so happy and grateful because it was my birthday and yeah, I am a year older and I am wowed at how far I have gone and grown.

I did my morning prayer and took for long to stop myself from thanking my creator or has protected me thus far.

Well, it was my birthday and even though I had no plans of how I want to to be or how it should be celebrated, I knew it was going to be a fulfilled one.

Although, I had two or three persons who wanted to take me out, which were not my boyfriend as I actually do not have one. Don't be surprised, I am boyfriendless, so if you need a girlfriend, you can drop in your application letter ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃjust joking anyway.

I got prepared pretty fast to leave the house because I wanted to do something meaningful and extraordinary for this birthday and so, I decided to follow my group of friends who attend the same student fellowship as me which we call FECA (Federation of Ex-College Students Association) to attend what we call #Save the generation young.

This was set as an avenue to reach out to young ones who are still in school, to let them know that they are valued and respected, and yeah, my team and I visited a school named United Basic Association and I must confess it was an interesting adventure.

We talked to them, counseled them, prayed for them, and finally ask them few questions that few of them were able to answer which resulted to give them a gift for answering the questions. We shared books for those who got the questions right and finally shared pens for every student in the class.

Yeah, wasn't it worth it? I was more than happy to have spent the beginning of my birthday reaching out to kids who are the leaders of tomorrow.

The whole thing came to an end and we finally dispatched to our home. I, on the other hand, did not plan to go home, so I decided to spend my day in the church with a few of my friends

Yeah, those guys made my day. My birthday wouldn't have been complete without them.

After a while, I followed this friend of mine to go and buy something and she surprised me with my first birthday gift. Wow, ๐Ÿ˜ฎ, can you believe that? I had my first birthday gift for this year and I bet you, it was a beautiful one.

She bought me a shoe, a very beautiful shoe, I never expected it from her anyway, neither did I even think she would get me something for this year's birthday.

We came back and I decided to go over to her place to have some fun before I head back home to sleep. I got to her house and I was surprised by her brother who bought me chicken and a soft drink for my birthday and finally, I got to eat white rice and stew which was cooked by her mother for me specifically ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

We took several pictures and at the end of the day, I went home with so much smile on my face that my day was an extraordinary one.

I enjoyed myself and yeah, my birthday turned out better than I had anticipated. I got calls and messages, prayers from friends and family, and it flattened my heart to know that I have people who care for me so much and love to see me happy always.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Evedear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Evedear
2 years ago

Comments