"You're hired" (Private Teacher) Part 2

1 25
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
Topics: Teacher, Hired
07/04/22 | Eurydice

CONTINUATION......

(Online Demo-Teaching)

June 29 came and I was very nervous because I'm afraid that I can't be able to do my Demo-teaching well because of some issues. First, our platform to used in online-demo was Zoom but because of some specs issues in my laptop, I asked them if we can use google meet instead. They agreed and they just ask for the meeting link. I was very hesistant to send my Lesson Plan because I'm not sure if I'll do my demo or not. Fortunately, my classmates and friends convinced me to do it because it was a big opportunity for my teaching career.

I began my demo at exactly 3:30 in the afternoon. I was so shocked because I was just expecting for at least 2 teachers to observe my demo but I was wrong. There were a total of 8 teachers in the google meet and the administrator told me that they will act as my students. First, I was so nervous but as the demo went by, I was able to level up my confidence and did a very good job up to the last part of the online demo. After my demo, the administrator told me if I could leave the gmeet first for them to be able to deliberate their votes if they will hire me or not.

After 15 minutes of deliberation, the administrator called me in my messenger account and pointed out some positive and negative things on my demo. (I'll just try to remember all her remarks).

Positive comments

  • I am good in using English Language.

  • My houserule was very effective and timely in today's teaching modality.

  • My motivation was good because I was able to make my students lively. By the way my motivation was entitled "Show and Tell".

  • Objectives was well explained because I was able to explain it one by one for the students to be reminded of what to achieved at the end of the lesson.

  • My activities were good because it made the students connect their prior knowledge to the new content that they were about to learn.

  • My analysis was based on my activitiy which made the students aware to the new topic.

  • My lesson proper was very well delivered because I was able to explain it clearly. Aside from that, I also used student-centered approach where I asked my students' prior knowledge first before giving additional information.

  • The application is good also because I gave the students a chance to practice their new knowledge by letting them answer a simple activity.

  • In generalization, I asked my students about the importance of the topic which made my students achieved my affective objectives.

  • I was able to answer all the students' questions clearly which made them think that I really have a mastery of subject matter.

  • I have a smiling face ( the name of the school is SMILE which is why the teachers really need to always smile in every circumstances).

  • All in all, I got a Unanimous decision which made me got hired at my first attempt.

Negative comments

  • I should always see to it that I explain the introduction clearly in my lesson proper.

  • I can just let my students answer the assignment orally.

  • The performance task must not be submitted right after the discussion.

I only got 3 negative comments but I considered it as my foundation to become a good and effective teacher in the future.

After the demo, the administrator told me to wait for their call for me to be able to sign my contract and for other requirements.


That would be all for today,. Thank you for reaching this
far and take care always. 


Love, 
Eurydice
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
Topics: Teacher, Hired

Comments

Wow naman!👏👏👏 Congrats sayo sissy..Hindi ko nabasa yung first part but dito nalang din. Deretso na sa good news ba. Sana all naman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago