Types of Classmates I met in High School

0 49
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
05-17-22 |  Eurydice

The majority of my high school experiences were reflected in some of my writing here. I'm not implying that my elementary and college years were unimportant to me. It's simply that my high school years provided me with so many good memories that I believe I could keep forever. I don't have many memories from elementary level because I was so young at the time and had practically forgotten about what happened in my school. Furthermore, because to the epidemic, I was unable to fully appreciate my college experience. When the pandemic began, I was in my second year of college in which I wasn't able to enjoy my entire college life.

We cannot deny that the memories we had in high school gave a significant impact in our lives. That would be the time where we get to know different types of people aside from our classmates in elementary. You got to adjust from the environment, teachers and classmates. Speaking of classmates in relation to the title, today I will share to you the types of classmates that I have met when I was in High school. Please bear with me and without further ado, let’s start.

THE ONE WHO DISRUPTS CLASS BUT THE TEACHER LOVES THEM ANYWAY

When I was in Grade 9, I had a very cool teacher whom we treat as our brother. But don’t get us wrong, we only treat him as our older brother outside the school premises or during break time or any other time except for class sessions. He was our science teacher that time and our class sessions were every 1 in the afternoon. Given that it was 1 pm, there are students who will come late for they will have to take their lunch at home or they were just hanging around somewhere.

One afternoon, my teacher was teaching something about physics when the late comers went inside the classroom. One of my classmates immediately stand up while humming the graduation march song like “tantantaran”. I was a bit surprised because I thought my teacher will get mad for disturbing the whole class but he just laughed so hard and told us to do the same thing whenever the late comers come inside. Instead of scolding my classmate, he just laughed at him while saying “garaa jud nimo bataa ka uy” to my classmate. I just can’t forget the coolness of my teacher back then.

THE ONE WHO KNOWS EVERY SECRET

Do not expect someone to maintain your secret forever if you tell them your secret. Especially if that exact someone belonged to a different social circle. Their loyalty would be put to the test at times. You'll be perplexed one day to discover that your secret has been broadcast across campus without your knowledge.

THE ONE WHO TURNS EVERYTHING INTO A COMPETITION

I have a close friend who treated me as her enemy every recognition day. She don’t want me to get higher grades than her that it why she will do everything just to stay on top. But in spite of that, I still treated her as my close friend because grades is not a big deal for me after all.

THE ONE WHO NEVER STUDIES BUT ALWAYS GETS As

Most of these types of classmates were boys. I have a classmate during Senior High School where he got to sleep all the time in class during discussions but if the teacher asked him something about the lesson, he can still answer it with confidence. I don’t know what his brain is made of. He was just totally amazing.

THE ONE WHO HAS IT ALL

I have a close friend/classmate who almost have everything. Fame, beauty, intelligence, talents and financial status. She was the one whom almost all of the boys wants. There were times where I personally avoided to walk with her in the school pathway because I will just look like her personal assistant. hahaha

My expensive former classmate

That's it! Thank you for reaching this far. How about you? Have you met these types of classmates when you were in High School? Don't hesitate to comment it below and let's talk about it in the comment section. Take care.

Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my generous sponsors. Kindly check them out!

Lead image is mine.

2
$ 1.77
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago

Comments