Trip to Tagum City!

2 26
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
05-07-22 | Eurydice

I would like to apologize for being inactive on this platform lately because we had our trip to Tagum last Wednesday to Friday to celebrate my Lola's 72nd birthday. (Geez, rhyme haha)

Aside from that, we went there also because my Aunt just arrived home from Taiwan. I think she'll stay here for good. So much for that, since I don't have that much topic to think of, I just decided to share in this platform how our days went in the beautiful place of Tagum City.

Have you been in Tagum City? I've been there many times because it was the birthplace of my mother. Just so you know, we lived here in Davao Del Sur and it takes an hours to travel to Davao Del Norte where Tagum City is located.

°°°Wednesday°°°

Since it's somehow far from our place, and we have to commute, we packed our things ahead of time. We also brought pineapple delicacies from my mother's workplace. We traveled at exactly 8:00 am. We rode a tricycle, UV express and a Bus. I became bored inside the bus that's why I decided to invite my squadmates to play Mobile Legends. After 3 games, I feel nauseated which made me fell asleep. After I woke up, we already arrived at Tagum Terminal and waited for my uncle to fetch us.

After 20 minutes, we arrived in my Lola's pad and greeted her a Happy Birthday. Luckily, one of my uncles waited for us before he began to jumble money. I got 20 pesos only while my couzins got hundreds. There are a lot of people there also and I don't want to get kick or stumbled hahahah. After that, we had our picture taking and eat our food.

Couzins with Grandpa and Grandma
My Family from Mother's Side

After that, we just a had a short bond with my couzins in which they did some Trending Tiktok Dances. I didn't join them because I don't have a talent in dancing ahahah. After that, we just had a Movie Marathon and I just played ML the whole time. We don't have that much happenings.

°°°Thursday°°°

We woke up early because my family decided to go to the beach since being together is rare for our family because we lived in different places. My family chose the Pantukan Water World Resort coz it's kinda near to our place and that specific resort offers both beach and swimming pool experience. We just had our picture taking there. Here are some of our pictures.

Pak! Sino ka jan. ahhah
Dear Couzins

We enjoyed the whole place and at exactly 4 pm, my family decided to go home. Almost all of us ran out of energy but one of my couzins who have quiz that time was still awake and kicking. Hahah online class feels, you can go everywhere even if you have a class. When we arrived home, we decided to get a bath and hang out for a little while because my aunt invited us to go to Asuncion Tagum to accompany our other relatives in going home.

I thought that we will stay a little bit in Tagum City Hall to watch the Miting De Avance of UNiTeam but the place was so very crowded that's why we just passed by instead. We stayed in Asuncion for almost 4 hours and went home at exactly 10 pm. It's already late but the traffic was still there due to UNiTeam's MDA. We arrived home at exactly 11 pm and I immediately fell asleep due to tiredness.

°°° Friday°°°

I woke up early again and prepared my things to go home. We traveled for almost 3 hours and I told my mother to go home first because I have to go to school for some important matter. When I arrived in School, it was not crowded as it used to be and I went directly to the office to sign the Memorandom of Agreement for my Scholarship. After that, I got my Collegiate Report Card also and I was shocked with my grades. ahhahaha sorry but I wasn't expecting to get those grades which enable me to maintain my scholarship. I immediately went home and bought some street foods because I wasn't able to take my lunch. I bought 100 pesos worth of streetfoods. Hahahahah sorry, I'm just hungry. After that, I went home and took a rest.


Closing Thoughts

All in all, our trip to Tagum was a blast. I enjoyed every moment. Spending time with our family and relatives is one of the best experiences that we can have in this world. We have to seize the moments and live our life to the fullest together with our lovedones. Thank you for reading and Take care always.


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Thank you, Dear Sponsor!! 
Check him out!!

All images in this article are mine.

Lead image is mine.

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bibijani01
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago

Comments

You have very happy family dear. Especially that old uncle in the very first photo seems like he is your grandpa. Sometimes a little time with family is enough to feel ok. I've seen some island kind of places in your dramas, Taiwan is indeed beautiful site to be visited.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pretty mo naman Eurydice. Ang enjoy lang ng outing niyo. Ang sarap lang kasama ang family at relatives. Talagang nag enjoy kayo ng sobra Eurydice. Hehe natawa ako dun sa TikTok. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago