Sleep Paralysis Encounters

5 27
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
04-13-22 | Eurydice

I've been quite busy lately which is why I became inactive in this platform. I have a lot of things in mind and I became less motivated. Anyways, today, I will share to everyone my Sleep Paralysis Encounters. I've read a lot of stories from the other users in this platform about this phenomena that's why I decided to write mine also.

Have you encountered Sleep Paralysis?

https://www.verywellhealth.com/symptoms-of-sleep-paralysis-3014781

The feeling of being aware but unable to move. I have experienced this one almost every night last year. This made me scared to fall asleep. Everytime I close my eyes, I can hear some hushes around me whispering something I can't understand. I wanted to open my eyes but I'm afraid. I wanted to shout but I can't open my mouth. I wanted to move but my body was paralyzed. The only thing that I always do everytime I have sleep paralysis is to pray and to mumble the "Our Father in Heaven" Prayer. I always repeat this prayer for a couple of times. But the moment I started to pray, I can feel that something is choking me. I was so afraid everytime my sleep paralysis attacked.

https://www.businessinsider.com/a-researcher-may-have-found-a-way-to-treat-sleep-paralysis-the-terrifying-experience-of-waking-up-unable-to-move-2016-1

Another encounter was when I woke up from a deep sleep. After opening my eyes, I saw a cute baby beside me and smiling at me. I was confused because we don't have a baby at home. The moment I touched the baby, his face transformed into a ''Tiyanak" (baby vampire) and attacked me by choking my neck. I can't breath that time but I'm still blessed that I survived. That was when I realized that I was not yet completely waken up and I was still in the middle of a dream.

Based on my research, sleep paralysis occurs in two situations.

First is the sleep paralysis that you encountered while falling asleep which is called hypnagogic or predormital sleep paralysis. I think that was the first situation that I got into in my first encounter because it happens while I started to fell asleep.

On the other hand,

If sleep paralysis occured after waking up, it is called hypnopompic or postdormital sleep paralysis.. That was when the baby vampire attacked me by choking my neck upon waking up.

What could be the causes of sleep paralysis?

  • Paralysis in your limbs.

  • Inability to speak.

  • Sense of suffocation

  • Hallucinations.

  • Fear.

  • Panic.

  • Helplessness.

  • Tightening around your throat.

  • Daytime sleepiness, which may be a sign of narcolepsy.

Sleep paralysis is really a serious problem for me last year. But as time goes by, I rarely experienced those because everytime I sleep, I always imagine that I was in a very calm place, like in the seashore and in a garden. Because If I will not imagine these, the unknown and creepy voices will start to hush in my ear which triggers my sleep paralysis.

How about you? Have you experienced this one? How did you overcome those encounters?


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Xie Xie Ni dear sponsors.
Check them out!!

©Lead image source: https://www.sleepcycle.com/sleep-paralysis/sleep-paralysis-what-was-that-thing-in-my-room/

4
$ 1.76
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @reanbooks
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

I felt this one of my life too🥺 just keep your self in safe mag friend 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis is one of the most stressful and scariest thing I've experienced in my entire life. Especially when you want to move or shout but you can't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel u😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray and calm your mind with positive things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago