Plans after College

12 25
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
Topics: Plans, Future
03-14-22 | Eurydice

Our college graduation will be few months from now but I'm still undecided of my plans after my exit. It's just so satisfying to look back in the past where I was still in Middle school. I was a hopeless girl that time because I'm not certain if I can study in college due to financial problems. But with the help of our Lord, I was able to find ways and here I am, a graduating college student after almost 4 years of suffering, I mean almost 4 years of studying.

I'm a little bit sad as of the moment because I don't have work experiences. I'm still here in our house and I felt like I'm already a burden to my parents. This made me decide to apply for a work and I'm now waiting for my phone interview. This will be my second attempt of finding job and I hope I'll succeed this time.

The feeling of being a burden and "palamunin" even if I'm already in the right age to find work really hits me hard. It's just so sad because I was included in the K-12 program. I got jealous of my batchmates who were able to earn money and help their family. But I'm still happy because my family are very supportive to me. They didn't pressure me to find job and advised me to study well instead.

Since they were so supportive and they believe in my capabilities, I decided to make a list of my plans after I graduate. According to my teacher, planning will make everything organized and methodized. Through planning, I'll be able to be guided on what to do with my life.

My plans after college

Find a job

I really wanted to experience what it feels like to become an employee. Someone who needs to finish a specific tasks in exchange of salary. My first three choices is to apply for a position of office staff, english tutor and CC agent. Firstly, I wanted to become an office staff because I love to manage filing system, record information, update paperworks, maintaining documents and word processing. Secondly, I also love to become an english tutor especially in Chinese students because I have a little bit background of basic Chinese terms since we have a Mandarin Subject when I was in first and second year college. Lastly, I want to become a Call center agent because of salary. That's it.

Take review classes for LET

To tell you honestly, I'm not confident of the knowledge that I have right now. Last week, the PRC posted the list of the LET passers and I was shocked because out of 22,454 examinees, only 12,074 passed under the secondary level. Looking at this results, I was afraid that I might not able to pass that's why I really need to take review classes. Aside from that, I'm not that good in Math. I know how to do simple equations but I'm still afraid because I'm not that good in analysis especially in problem solving. I really need to focus on this subject.

Establish my own business

My boyfriend and I talked about this already. I told him that I wanted to become a business owner. I want to manage my own time, I want to do whatever I want. I want to be a boss to be exact. He then gave me an idea of the possible business opportunities that we could take in the future. "WE" because he will surely be my business partner. I really need him because he's excellent in Math and that is his forte since he graduated business administration. I'm hoping to achieve this plan with him by my side.


Closing Thoughts:

Planning ahead of time will help us to be guided on what to do in the future. Those plans that I have mentioned will be my motivation to strive harder. We are responsible for our own future that's why we need to exert our 101โ„… efforts in preparing not just our own future, the future of our family but for the future of our kids as well.

Let me end this by giving you this qoute:

"If you are born poor, it's not your mistake. But if you die poor, it's your mistake". - Bill Gates


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
Check them out!!

Lead image source: https://www.touro.edu/news--events/events/dgs-commencement-2021.php

5
$ 0.86
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
Topics: Plans, Future

Comments

It's good that you have plans I can still remember back when I freshly graduated, I didn't have any plans by then and it's really a frustrating looking for a job and got rejected also. There's too much pressure thinking my classmates that time were already employed. Fortunately, I was employed after almost 1 year after my graduation. Good luck for your plans keep hustling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. I agree, peer pressure is indeed hard because sometimes, we tend to compare our status from other people. I'm glad that you're able to find job already. Your story inspired me to do my best. Indeed, nothing is impossible if we believe in ourselves and to our Savior as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you for the maturity with which you face the future. You are very clear about what you want to do and the planning you are doing helps you to visualize the steps you have to take to reach your goals. If you put everything planned into action, you will be sure to succeed. Very good idea to have your own business. Make a business project of the idea you have in mind and start working on it. I wish you a lot of financial prosperity in your near future friend... ah! I would like to know, what university career you are going to graduate from....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took up Bachelor of Technical Teacher Education. The students who are under this course have a lot of career choices to choose from. I'll just enumerate three of those. First, we can be a Teacher specializing technical and vocational courses. Second, we can be a Technical Education and Skills assessor. We are the ones who will assess and evaluate the applicants who wanted to have a National Certificate. Lastly, we can build our own business since we are trained to cook, bake and perform other related areas. Since we know how to cook, bake, sew and such, we can be able to establish our own bakery, restaurants, Boutique and any other businesses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, that's great, very interesting what you say. A great range of options. If I may give my opinion I am leaning towards the option of a business of my own. You would only have to do a market study as a first step. That is, what would be most in demand in the sector where you live. The bakery?.. a restaurant?.. a boutique?.. identify first in which you identify yourself more and from there start to elaborate the project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga Eurydice pag may own business kasi wala kang boss kundi yung self mo lang. Yan din talaga gusto ko makapagpatayo ako ng sariling business. Soon Eurydice I know you will achieve those plans you have. Trust and believe yourself Eurydice. Nothing's impossible if we put it into our heart and mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou, I really wanted to have a business para di ka dinidektahan and at the same time, hawak mo yung time mo at ikaw ang boss. Thank you for your motivation sis.. Laban lang always ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a step ahead and you'll be graduate, I believe that fresh graduates had no guarantee to have a job immediately, imvglad that you found this platformcsince it might be the sorice of your income while waiting for the real job. I'm currently at my 2nd year in college and I'm also worry for my future, that's the reason why I grab every opportunity that I can utilize to earn income. It'd better to come prepared than doing nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right. Because of this platform, I was able to earn money for my load allowance in my online classes. Before I was introduced in this platform, I was a hopeless girl back then because I'm ashamed to ask money from my parents to buy load. Bdw, I'm happy that you're now in 2nd yr. college. Goodluck and God bless your studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your eagerness seems like you are really ready for the reality๐Ÿ˜Š. A reality where full of responsibility. But I want to give you some clue, since you are not yet graduate just feel the moment of being a student and being freely of reality. Do not let yourself think more about for tomorrow where you keep thinking about a job or career. I know this is the first time knowing you๐Ÿ˜Š but I want to remind you that enjoy the moment of not yet taking the responsibility because you are on that way na. Do not pressure yourself. Because you will gonna miss it. I hope its okay for you that I am here leaving a piece of advice hehee. Nice to know you๐Ÿ˜Šโœ‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for these words. I really need these right now because I became hard of myself lately. While I was over thinking for my future, I almost forgot to enjoy my life in the present. Nice to meet you too! See you around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take one step at a time. Just make sure na wag mo lng i pressure ang self mo just take it easy. Magagawa mo lahat yung gsto mo pero alalahanin mo din sarili mo. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago