It's hard to become a Leader.

2 34
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
05-10-22 | Eurydice

Hello Tuesday!! How's everyone in this Platform? I hope you're doing well. Personally, I'm not in a good state right now because I and my boyfriend got a misunderstanding last Sunday. I'm just hoping that he'll forgive me for whatever I have done. Hayys, being in this state demotivates me everyday. I felt sad and lazy to do my everyday tasks.

Rather than pondering about the entire time, I simply chose to write here and devote all of my time and attention to this platform. I'm sorry for not posting an article every day, but believe me when I say that I'm doing my best to write one every day. It's just that I ran out of ideas and became increasingly lazy.

In this article, I will discuss the challenges that I have faced as a leader. From elementary to college, I was always selected as a leader of any group activity or organization. There were instances when I wasn't picked, but I appeared to be the leader since I was the one who put forth the most effort in group activities. I simply wanted to make high-quality output or presentations.

Leadership is one of the hardest skills that we should master as a person but it's also a vital management functions that helps us to direct and instruct other people to achieve a common goal.

I always wanted to be a member rather than a leader whenever we had group projects or performances. Unfortunately, I have no choice but to say yes, even if I don't want to. It's not that I don't believe in myself; I just don't want to be the one who bears the brunt of the responsibility if our results or outputs fail. Apart from that, I had other challenges as a leader. Here are a few examples:

Difficult People

https://leadcommunicategrow.com/the-secret-to-dealing-with-difficult-people/

There will always be challenging people in your group. As a leader, your job is to treat people with grace and care. Don't give in to their demands. Don't expose yourself to them for too long. Above all, don't be discouraged by them.

Being a leader in a group of people with diverse personalities is difficult enough. There were instances when I had to deal with a lot of difficult members. They were inconsequential and simply "pabuhat." But, once again, it is my responsibility to handle them properly. They may be hard to decipher, but they are necessary to execute specific jobs.

Being Respected and Being Liked

https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/303406

You aren’t always going to be liked. Someone will shoot you down the moment you put your hand up to lead something. Life is like that. Don't be swayed by it; instead, strive to communicate in a courteous and focused manner. Respect will come, and you might even be liked if you're lucky.

I've been through it. One of my members has always been adverse to my ideas because she believes I am inept as a leader. But instead of listening to her, I chose to believe in myself. After all, she isn't my only member. I simply ignored her and focused all of my attention on my other members who like me. It's preferable to be despised by the minority than by the majority.

Staying Motivated

https://www.inc.com/marissa-levin/why-great-leaders-like-richard-branson-inspire-instead-of-motivate.html

As a leader, you may notice that your enthusiasm for the project or organization has waned. It happens to the best of us, but all you have to do now is gather all of your positive attributes and get back on track. If you can't fix anything, don't waste time obsessing on it. You won't always be the number one cheerleader in your own mind, but your team expects you to be, so get out there and share the energy you do have, even if you're not feeling particularly enthusiastic.

One of the most difficult things to do is to stay motivated. Especially if the other group is performing well while yours is the weakest. This happened to me during a research project in my second year of college. Except for my group, everyone in the class had a good research report. Because of the tension, I became demotivated and sobbed. However, I was able to overcome those obstacles and complete our research report on time.

Pressure

https://www.n2growth.com/6-ways-to-conquer-leadership-pressure/amp/

There is a great deal of strain in the classroom. In the long run, your capacity to tolerate and release some of that pressure will benefit you. You can't always run at full speed, so allowing some quieter moments to help you find balance will be critical to your leadership success.

It's particularly difficult when you know that the leaders of other groups were all excellent and capable. You've always felt pressured to prove that you're like them.

Final Thoughts

It is a huge part of shouldering the responsibility that leadership isn't simply about the hard stuff. Every time you have to deal with a difficult situation, you are practicing how to do it better since problems will inevitably arise. The lessons you acquire about dealing with the good and negative will determine your leadership development.

Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
Check them out!!

Anyways, I just would like to thank my new sponsor @Bibijani01 thank you so much for believing in my blogs. God bless you always and continue to be a blessing to everyone. Take care❤💯


Lead image source: https://medium.com/@candela.iglesias/overcoming-leadership-challenges-d5c24fa09e33

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bibijani01
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago

Comments

It's really difficult to lead people with diverse characters. We can't please all of our members in a group. We need extra effort and patience to manage or handle a certain group.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you're right, a very spongy hearth should have with leader to deal every situation with harmony. I'm glad and honoured to be a sponsor of great authors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago