Amazing world of poetry: Revisiting my poem 5 years ago

5 19
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
03-03-22 | Eurydice

I'm in the middle of confusion of what to write tonight. Good thing I bumped into my Facebook Memories where I saw my Poem which I originally made 5 years ago.

I've been creating a lot of poems but sadly, I don't have any copy of those right now. Some of those were written in a piece of paper which I forgot to keep.

This article is about Poetry.

I'm not that good in making poems. I'm still in the process of enhancing the hidden talent within me (naa ba jud?). I usually make poems everytime I'm sad, angry and disappointed. I prefer to write my feelings using poetry rather than showing or exposing it obviously to a specific person.

Sadly, this poem of mine was written in Tagalog Language. I'm aware that majority of the readers in this platform are Filipino but I'm still sad because I have readers from other countries who can't understand Tagalog Language.

I tried to use translator to translate it in English Language. This became unorgarnized and somewhat change the ideas of the lines. I just want to ask for your forgiveness and please bear with me this time.

Here it is. I'm not a pro but this is purely based on what I felt that time.

Source: Google. com

Marka (Grades)

Lahat tayo ay gustong makakuha ng mataas na marka

Hindi lang para sa atin, pero pati narin sa ating pamilya

Ngunit may isang tanong na namumuo sa ating isipan

Karapat-dapat ba talaga tayo sa marka na ating inasam ng lubusan ??

Sa iyong marka nakasaad ang iyong natutunan sa paaralan

Kung gaano ka kagaling, at kung gaano mo pinagsikapan

May mga bagay sa mundo na kahit anong pilit mo hindi mapapasayo

Kailangan ba talagang mangopya sa katabi para lang makuha ang iyong gusto?

Di mo ba naisip kung anong hirap at pawis ang hinarap ng iyong katabi?

Kung gano siya nagsikap sa pag aaral at halos hindi na matulog sa gabi.

Pero ikaw, wala kang ginawa kundi ang umasa sa kanya

Pati ba naman sa Exams ?? Nagpapakatanga ka pa talaga ?

Di lahat nang tao nabibiyayaan nang galing at talino

Hindi sa kadahilanang pinanganak ka nang B*BO

Pumapasok ka sa paaralan upang mayroong matotonan

HinDi ang umasa at mangopya sa sagot nang iyong kaibigaan

****** STORY TIME *******

Obviously, this poem is about cheating that we always encounter in school. I don't want to become arrogant and plastic here to say that I didn't experience cheating for my entire life as a student. I may experience this back then but I avoided it as long as I can when I got to college. Simply because I was surrounded by brilliant seatmates. They encouraged me to trust what I have learned and not to trust the learnings of other people. This made me believe in my capacity even more and I thanked them for that.

Well, back to the main reason, I was Senior High School student when I wrote this poem last 2017. As far as I remembered, I made this poem because I was irritated and disappointed to one of my classmates who keeps on asking answers. I just can't accept the fact that she was one of our classroom's honor students yet she still copied the answers of others. It give me the impression that maybe she was included because of cheating. Being an honor student is a big deal for me especially if I know that someone doesn't deserve it. I'm not a judgemental person, unless I have my own proofs.

"Di ako nagmamalinis, I'm just saying the truth." Maybe some of you also experience these things and I hope that we can talk about it in the comment section below.


Closing thoughts:

We must always remember that cheating is not the solution for us to pass. I may experience this before, but as time passed by, I realized that the only person that we can rely on especially when we take the board exams is our own selves. We can't find the answers in our seatmates. We can only find it in the knowledge that we acquired from the entire years of studying. God Bless everyone and good night.


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors.

Take care

Love,

@Eurydice

©Lead image was from google.com

6
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

When we write a poem in our native language is complex to translate it to another language, because it will not be the same and may not make much sense, I am not Filipino, I do not speak much English, so by bad luck I could not understand your poem, if you could translate it a little to English I could translate it to my language and better understand the idea of your poem, even if it has no sense of rhymes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a wonderful poem ever, its inspire student to give their best in school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. You can't learn anything if you will just rely on other people's answers. Therefore, we have to study well and believe in our own capacity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mag cheat sa uyan okay ba daw ba ja HAHAHA char bitaw ui projects and exams na pinag pulawan kay self-fulfilling kaayo❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa juy mabuak na dingdongs, Macky ug in ana mn lang ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago